We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but poor management”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hopkinsville
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Hopkinsville
Certificate of Excellence
Zaltbommel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
279 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Good hotel but poor management”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The check in took a little longer but the girl at the front desk excused herself for working here just a few days. The room on the first floor was nice, clean and quiet. The bed was good and the shower had good water pressure. The breakfast however was absolutely ridiculous ! We got there and there was no juice, bread, fruit etc left. The front desk girl was busy with complaining customers and when my husband could finally speak to her she said the co worker didn't show up and she could not do the desk and the breakfast. He than asked for the manager and he or she was not present. The girl called the manager and explained what was going on, asked for help but she didn't get it ! In the meanwhile 8 other breakfast guests turned up and had nothing to eat. We asked for a discount but she couldn't give it, she offered to now fill the breakfast area but after 30 minutes waiting and talking we had enough and left.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dutchkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    44
    22
    8
    10
See reviews for
47
26
19
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hopkinsville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Nice hotel with good, clean rooms with very comfortable beds. My desk chair had some wear on the arms but otherwise pretty good. Breakfast was good with a nice selection. Only hiccup was the desk clerk at check-in, she was not friendly at all both at check-in and the next day when my card keys both quit working.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My wife and I were taking a trip from Rochester, NY to Gatlinburg, TN (A little out of the way but we wanted to go to Nashville/Memphis area as well before going to Gatlinburg) so we stopped and stayed at this Best Western for the night. We were greeted by a wonderful staff when we had arrived. Helpful and friendly! The hotel was huge! Very Quiet! Bed was comfy, room was very clean, room was a great size. Plenty of room here! We will stay again if/when in the area again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgrace002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
509 reviews
207 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

WoW!Paige and Brianna what a Great Team working together in making my stay a good one!! Hotel id very clean and rooms are GREAT! Best Hotel in the area and Rate is Fair! Not like other Hotels in the area way too high! Congrats to Best Western in making the rooms affordable and Fair!

Room Tip: Book your room ahead of time to get a good Rate! AAA will save you some Money! Also Paige and Briann...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Everyone was very pleasant, everything very clean, the room more than adequate. Check-in and checkout easy and fast. The food was okay, but our waffles were soggy. Would make a different choice next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just a well run facility with professional staff and clean well stocked rooms. Area is quiet, in close proximity to many nice dining facilities and a modern mall. Outback Steak House is just across parking lot, within easy walking distance for most folks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morgantown, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

In town for business at the military base. Was pleasantly surprised on how nice the room was and the helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again. Clean rooms, comfy bed and friendly staff. If I am ever back down in the area, I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopkinsville
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hopkinsville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hopkinsville
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hopkinsville
Holiday Inn Hopkinsville
#5 of 6 in Hopkinsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hopkinsville
Comfort Suites Hopkinsville
#3 of 6 in Hopkinsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
9.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell
19.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hopkinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hopkinsville

Property: Best Western Hopkinsville
Address: 4101 Fort Campbell Blvd, Hopkinsville, KY 42240-4946
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Hopkinsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Hopkinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Hopkinsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hopkinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hopkinsville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing