We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Horse Cave

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Horse Cave
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

The hotel was very well maintained, the staff was very nice and friendly. The night I was there they had 2 busses of people that were also staying there. I was concerned as to how well they would handle breakfast. The Hampton Inn staff pulled it off without a hitch. I would recommend this Hampton Inn!!

Room Tip: The thermostat is on the wall so it makes keeping the room and even temp very easy. The linnens smel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    187
    103
    41
    33
See reviews for
253
150
25
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

On arrival it was like they knew who I was, I liked that. My room card was just waiting for me. Overall, my checkin was less than 5 mins with a run down on restaurants in the area (they also are kind enough to give a sheet with the information). The hotel was very clean just like my room. Sleep quality was great and what adds to this is that the hotel is very peaceful. Rising early you too might get a chance to hear the clatter of Amish buggies going by, I love that. Of course on was on my way out to my car, you don't hear anything in the room, again makes for a great sleep!

Room Tip: Room facing the parking lot, I like to see my vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Celestiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
280 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed here because of the close proximity to Mammoth Cave national Park, which is only 25 minutes away. The staff are helpful and friendly and the room was comfortable and clean. The hotel is beginning to show age with worn carpet and peeling wallpaper. There are no decent restaurants in the area unless you like Cracker Barrel which is 5 miles away. I would eat before arriving. Breakfast is standard Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Stay away from interstate side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chadz52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Great location with easy access off the highway. Extremely comfortable beds, modern and updated. Nice flat screen television i the room. The bonus for staying in this hotel is the complimentary breakfast with a great variety of breakfast options, from cold cereal to oatmeal, pastries and breakfast breads, waffles, eggs and sausage are just some examples. Very tasty! The purpose for my stay was our visit to the Mammoth Cave National Park it was just a short distance away and very easy to get back and forth. All of that and add a very friendly and helpful staff!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wonderwomyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horse Cave, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

Very clean hotel, wonderful helpful staff. Large rooms, very comfortable beds. Pool and hot tub were an excellent touch after a long day. Breakfast was very good and got us off to a great start. We will defiantly be back

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Newly remodeled lobby and breakfast area was very nice. Pool was delightfully warm and hot tub perfect. Joyce was front desk agent upon our arrival. She was very nice and helpful in making our stay an excellent one

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shar55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

Nice and quite hotel. I would certainly stay here again when plans call for a trip to this area. I had requested a first floor room however several weeks in advance but was told that in spite of the early advance notice, I was still not able to have a first floor room. Other than this it was a nice place to stay for a short visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank deraldc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horse Cave
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
13.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave
11.1 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Horse Cave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Horse Cave

Property: Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Address: 750 Flint Ridge Road, Horse Cave, KY 42749
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Horse Cave
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Horse Cave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Horse Cave 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Horse Cave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Horse Cave Hotel Horse Cave
Horse Cave Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing