We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knights Inn Horse Cave
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horse Cave Motel(Horse Cave)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Cave City)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
207
205
131
52
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
205
131
52
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshampton innhot tubroom was cleandinosaur worldbreakfast staffstaff was friendlywafflesgas stationvisit mammothindoor poolcomplimentary breakfastwould stay againfront desk staffone night staygreat place to staynice staybowling green
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The room was nice and clean. It also smelled very fresh. My stay was business related and the staff was very efficient when I checked in and out. The breakfast was fine. It saves me time before going to my customer. I was placed on the intersate side of the hotel and the road traffic kept me awake.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

After spending an evening there while driving through KY, the only recommendation I could make to the management was to have the air vents vacuumed. Other than that, I found nothing wrong -- good job Hampton Inn! ( and the pricing is better than in the larger cities nearby).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millersville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Very helpful front desk staff. Room was somewhat run down and in need of repair. Room was, however, clean and comfortable. Breakfast options and quality was perfectly fine, though I was in a hurry to leave and didn't ear there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We only spent one night here, but I'm a very fussy guest. This hotel was CLEAN all the way through. The towels smelled clean, the sheets were clean and best of all, the bathroom was mold free. The free breakfast in the morning was very nice with waffle irons, bacon and plenty of yoghurt to satisfy any hungry early morning risers. Front desk clerk was cute and friendly. We stayed at the Hampton because it was so close to the Mammoth Cave Park. Next time, we'll take a little more time and rent bikes at the Park in addition to seeing the caves.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annettelusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

the hotel was wonderful. room was clean. staff was friendly. breakfast was good with a variety of items to choose including hot items. pool was clean but a little warmer than i liked. short drive to area attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews