We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop over spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Horse Cave
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Horse Cave
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Clean rooms with courteous staff. We stayed here to visit with family during off season. I'm sure this would be a good place to stay when visiting mammoth caves or ky down under. We went on to Nashville from here. Not many dining choices close by you will need to go about 5 miles down the road for much selection.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 641 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I'm very disappointed with this property especially since it's apart of the Hilton Hotel Group. The best way to describe this location is you can't always expect to have a good experience at a Hampton Inn property. I do believe that there's 50 good locations to every one bad Hampton Inn and that's not true with all national chain. There are good people working the front here but hotel is in desperate need of hotel renovations.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Very nice accommodations in an "not so busy place." It is quiet, easy parking, easy to get to off of I-65. Best value between Louisville and Nashville. Breakfast was good, selection varied, plenty of room even when hotel full.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Grant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is a very clean hotel. The staff were friendly and accommodating. I have not stayed at Hampton Inn in several years and was pleasantly surprised when I checked in at the updated look of the lobby. The check-in process was quick and painless. My room was nice ... nothing over the top, but clean and well taken care of. The breakfast was well stocked and the food was good, in fact, one of the better breakfasts at a hotel. I would stay here again, if ever in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank aujm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We have stayed in many Hampton Inns before but this particular one was only average. The room just did not smell fresh and clean. It had a very strange smell in it. When we got ready to checkout, there was no one at the desk and the cleaning lady just accepted our room keys and threw them on the counter and that was it. She was not extremely nice but we were tired also. We just stopped for a few hours sleep and were on the road again. Overall, it was just OK. It was not horrible and if I were on the road again and totally exhausted I would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel while visiting "cave country" sites in Kentucky, and it is a very nice property. As expected, staff were very nice, and the rooms were clean and nice. The breakfast was very good, and you will be very happy with their quality. Likewise, the pool was clean and large, and kids had a ball. This hotel is near the Interstate, but there isn't much at this exit. A couple convenience stores on the west side with the hotel, and on the east side there's a Love's Truck Stop with McDonald's. The best part is that on the west side - maybe a mile or two from the hotel - is Kentucky Underground. I'll review that park separately, but it is a neat place. McDonald's is about your only dining option at this exit, but in 10 minutes you'll be down the Interstate with several dining options - Mexican, fast food, home cooking, and etc. Also within 10 minutes is Dinosaur World and 20 minutes to Mammoth Cave. So, this place is a very nice property, and even though a bit remote, I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BattlegroundTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I've stayed in this hotel several times and have never been disappointed. There are cheaper options in Cave City but they are not nearly as nice. Rooms are clean, Breakfast is good and staff is very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Talma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horse Cave
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
575 reviews
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
13.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
10.7 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Horse Cave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Horse Cave

Address: 750 Flint Ridge Rd, Horse Cave, KY 42749-9727 (Formerly Hampton Inn Horse Cave)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Horse Cave
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Horse Cave
Price Range: £52 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Knights Inn Horse Cave 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Horse Cave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Horse Cave Hotel Horse Cave
Horse Cave Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing