We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful accomadations for a family or group of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Wedgeport, Municipality of Argyle, Southwest Nova Scotia, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
joemantia
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Wonderful accomadations for a family or group of friends”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I recently spent a week at the Nathalie Ora with family and friends. I cannot give it a high enough recomendation as it surpassed all my expectations. The 19th century charm of the home itself was so welcoming and comforting. It's location in central Wedgeport couldn't have been better, The grounds and patio are spacious, private, and beautifully kept. The owners, Esther and Sam, were informative about the area, made sure all of our comforts were met, and did nothing but add to the pleasure of our stay. I can't wait to return which I surely will do.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surettec
New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Perfect Old/New House”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were a family of 11, visiting Wedgeport and all of southern Nova Scotia together for 4 days.

We were so happy to have called the Nathalie Ora House home for 4 nights.

It is full of antiques and you can really get a feel for the sea captain's life in this home over a century ago. Wedgeport is a small village with just one store ("La Shoppe à Carl"). Yarmouth is about a 20-minute drive if you need anything else (larger stores, car repair, the ferry terminal, etc.).

This old house has been nicely modernized--with a full, working kitchen, updated bathrooms, patio, outdoor fire pit and even a pond with a fountain out back. All was great for a family of children, parents and grandparents staying there together.

Esther, the owner, answered all our questions by e-mail in advance of our arrival, and we were so happy to meet her and her husband, Sam, in person upon our arrival. Our ferry arrived late in Yarmouth, but they were there waiting for us and explained this has become normal and is to be expected--that the ferry runs late. They also left us the most amazing flowers, picked from the yard.

We would definitely recommend you stay at the Nathalie Ora house if you like older houses, calm surroundings, and picturesque historic villages.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shari S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Wish we could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here at the beginnings of our 2 week trip in Nova Scotia... we could only stay over night, but it was a gorgeous, comfortable wonderful place! The owners met us later in the evening after we got off the CAT and made us feel welcome. They were very helpful. Hopefully we can come back and stay longer!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and loved having you, and are looking forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtneym...
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
“Perfect honeymoon getaway in a lovely province!”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My husband and I loved our stay at the Auberge Nathalie Ora! We stayed for five nights for our honeymoon, and found it to be quaint, charming, clean, welcoming, and fully stocked with all necessary amenities - plenty of towels, toiletries, cookware/dishware, etc. The location is a small fishing village with a wonderful cafe, and is perfect for anyone looking for a relaxing vacation somewhere where you can feel at home. Not far from Yarmouth, where there are plenty of restaurants, shops, museums, gas stations, Walmart, and even a movie theatre, plus the ferry to Maine. We had a great time and hope to visit again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joannaluv...
London, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“5 star stay at this beautiful guest house”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My two-year old daughter and I did a three-week road trip from Ontario to New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Maine, and New Jersey in September 2016. The Nathalie Ora Auberge was one of the nicest places we stayed at during our trip.
First off, the ferry in Yarmouth had arrived and we had called around but couldn't find anything last minute. In desperation, we went to the Nova Scotia Visitor Information Centre who called a couple of places and finally confirmed this place for us. Esther, the sweetest lady from Switzerland was such a pleasure to deal with from the get-go. We agreed to meet outside the Auberge (and it was already quite late at night). Esther was ever so accommodating and made sure to give us a very thorough tour and made sure all our needs were met before she left. We stayed in the Symphony in Blue which had a canopy. I felt like royalty sleeping in that bed and we both had a very restful night's sleep in that comfortable bed. The house is equipped with all the amenities of home, with a washer and dryer, and it has the cutest little galley kitchen. The only concern I had was my toddler touching any of the beautiful antiques laid out throughout the house but that was quickly remedied by placing everything out of reach. I would not hesitate to stay here again should we return to Nova Scotia.
We also went to the little restaurant that Esther owned just down the road for breakfast. It was, hands-down, one of the best meals I've had the joy to experience on our trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EAB52
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Accommodations in Wedgeport.”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My family stayed at the Nathalie Ora for a week in June 2015. Although we all hail from Wedgeport, we are now scattered across Canada. The Nathalie Ora was the perfect accommodation for the family gathering. The auberge is spacious, five bedrooms, two large bathrooms (one on each level), a large, old fashioned kitchen where you can gather over coffee and croissant from the Cafe Brioche d'Or. The house was large enough that we could all find our own little corner to get away if needed. There is also a large space outside for children to play, or groups to gather, and ample space for a number of vehicles. The house is well equipped, very clean and the owners are readily available and very attentive to your every need. I recommend it highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home from the moment we arrived.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;