We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels like home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Louisville
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Sweetwater, Tn
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Feels like home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Can't remember if this is the sixth or seventh stay at this location but I will be back! Always a friendly staff, even at midnight with this last check in. Very good breakfast with eggs, sausage and biscuits and gravy and great cinnamon rolls. Lots of food that is good for you too but I love the cinnamon rolls. Rooms are spacious and always well maintained. Beds are firm but comfortable with 4 pillows. Spa and pool and fitness center are always clean and neat. If you are in need of lodging in this area would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WPHGOODDAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    25
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
23
10
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
203 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

King room was awesome! Bed super comfy, clean and microwave and refrigerator. Jacuzzi nice and hot and the best after long motorcycle ride! Front desk was inviting and if you are a holiday inn reward card holder (which is free) you get cold bottled water and snacks! Even if you are not a reward member the had frees cookies on check in YUM! Can not wait to go back PERFECT stay! they know what hotel service is supposed to be!

Room Tip: I think it was 326.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tere K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

After much travel we have found HIE to be consistently good... As with other hotels with breakfast included it is just okay... but convenient not to have to eat elsewhere.
...this hotel looks new even though we were told it is 13 years old.
...Manager and employees were all very cordial and accomadating..
We were welcomed and were glad to have a handy location just off the Interstate as we were runnng from severe storms in the area ...
...only bad thing to be said is the nosie from the water being drawn in other rooms...which I realize is not something management or employees have control over...but...new construction of other HIE hotels should take this into consideration..
...over all a good experience...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLSW38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
225 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

I normally stay in the Hilton Garden Inn, immediately across the parking lot from the HI Express, and stayed here because the HGI was not available.

I was pleasantly surprised - the room was comfortable and spacious (with a desk and a sofa) and the bed was very comfortable indeed. Breakfast wasn't great quality, but it was included in the price as was the wifi.

I'd stay here again very happily.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jordan1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitesburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

We stayed at the Holiday in Express while we were attending a youth conference (April 5-6). When we booked our room earlier in the year, we asked for adjoining rooms and for non-smoking room because some of us have allergies to cigarette smoke. We called two weeks before we were to arrive to confirm our reservation and specifically asked about the adjoining rooms. We were told that yes we would be getting adjoining rooms.

When we got there, we were told that the adjoining rooms were given to people that checked in before us. We were also put in smoking rooms. The lady at the check in desk was very rude and hateful. She said she couldn't do anything about it because she was the third party and that she did not book our reservations so it wasn't her fault.

Now, the hotel itself, was clean and nice. If the service was acceptable, I would definitely stay again. The breakfast that was served was good as well. Our AC did not work too good.

Seriously, you work there so you should try to fix the problem. Needless, to say, we won't be st

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear Southerland,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am glad you found our breakfast served to be adequate for your needs. However, please accept my apologies that you were inconvenienced by the service received from our staff. Please be assured that your comments will be relayed to them so that they can continuously improve on their efforts.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Regards,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millinocket
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Very nice and clean! Rooms have plenty of "Room" and beds are comfy! The breakfast was good and hit the spot. I would definatly stay here again! I stayed here for about two weeks befroe I had to move closer to the power plant in Trimble county. The manager stayed onsite and helped me take care of my prority club and get my points from another long stay in Texas. The staff was very knowledgable and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
818 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

Stayed here this year when over for the Mid America Truck Show, I normally stay opposite the Convention Centre, but as I failed to book early enough it was full so decided to stay about 15 minutes out at Jeffersonville. Really was a good move, excellent rooms, swimming pool and jacuzzi was great plus the fitness room. The free Breakfast was very good and free cookies in the foyer during the day. A little way out of town but nice a peacefull area with little or no traffic noise, will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkie1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersontown
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Louisville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Louisville
Address: 1620 Alliant Avenue, Jeffersontown, KY 40299
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Jeffersontown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Louisville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Hotel Jeffersontown
Holiday Inn Jeffersontown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing