We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Would Never Stay At Any Wyndham Hotel Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I Would Never Stay At Any Wyndham Hotel Ever”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The walls between the rooms were paper-thin. I could hear every conversation that my neighbor had on her cell phone. The hotel let dogs into the hotel and there was constant barking. I signed up for Wyndham rewards and I had to call three times to get the points added to my account (after one week)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristopher C, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
We are saddened that you were not satisfied with your recent stay, as we strive to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable experience. We realize our guests need peace and quiet, and we are extremely sorry you were disturbed by noise from other guest rooms. Hawthorn Suites is a pet friendly chain, and all of our locations allow pets under 80 lbs. While we are pet friendly, guests are required to keep their pets quiet and may be asked to make alternate arrangements for their pet if multiple noise complaints are received. If you stay with us again, please do not hesitate to contact the front desk concerning any disturbances, as there is a Guest Services Representative on property 24 hours a day to tend to our guest’s needs. We would also like to apologize for any confusion concerning the Wyndham Rewards program. Per wyndhamrewards.com, and the literature available at the front desk, points are awarded 4-6 weeks after check out, which is why you had not received points within 1 week of departure. We are sorry this was not communicated when you enrolled in the program. Although we realize we fell short of meeting your expectations, we hope that you will consider staying with us again when traveling in the area and allow us a second chance to go above and beyond in providing exceptional service. Best Wishes!

Cris Cooper, Guest Services, Hawthorn Suites Louisville - Jeffersontown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    128
    63
    28
    15
See reviews for
123
97
40
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I've stayed at hotels in many cities, from the Marriott, to the Holiday Inn to the Super 8 (there are actually some nice Super 8's out there), but Hawthorne Suites in Louisville is my favorite. My husband and I lived there for several months in 2012, and whenever we visit Louisville, we always stay there. It's nice to see the same friendly faces that remember you when you visit. Also, coming from Detroit, it's actually set in a great location, despite reviews saying otherwise. It's nice not to be too close to the hustle and bustle of downtown or midtown areas, yet still be so close to the highway, malls, restaurants and vineyards. The rooms were always clean, and everything was updated (other than the TV's, but that was last I knew). I also remember they had great internet, and we used it for work purposes and also gaming with Xbox live, so that says something! Really, my only complaint was the crowded parking lot, and honestly that's a good thing for them, so kudos!

Room Tip: If you're staying more than a week or so, I recommend upgrading from the 1 bedroom studio to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristopher C, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
We are very flattered to hear that we are your favorite hotel, considering how well traveled you are, having stayed at many hotels in many cities. It was our pleasure hosting you in 2012. We've undergone a complete rennovation since you last stayed with us (as seen in our photos) which wrapped up late 2013. On our first floor we now have a new lounge, business center, and full hot breakfast service. Our fully rennovated guest suites now feature 37" Samsung LCD TV's with plenty of HD channels. If you liked our hotel before, with all of our improvements, we are sure that you would LOVE it now. Thank you for sharing your kind thoughts. It really means a lot to us that we made such a strong impression.

Cris Cooper, Guest Services, Hawthorn Suites Louisville - Jeffersontown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

I had to fly to Louisville do my dads surgery. Hawthorn Suites is on the hotel list provided by Norton Hospital for hotels that give special rates to guests with family in the hospital. They were the ONLY hotel to honor the discounted rate! I called to inquire about the room and explained my situation. When I arrived, hours later, William remembered me from the phone call earlier and asked now my fathers surgery went. He made me feel welcomed and went above and beyond! The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank AlaskanAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristopher C, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
We are very proud to be on Norton Hospital's list of preferred hotels, and as you noted, provide special rates for family of patients. We are very glad that William, one of our Guest Services Agents, was able to take care of you and made you feel welcome. We're please to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we were able to provide comfort and peace of mind at a difficult time. On behalf of the entire Hawthorn staff, we wish you and your father all the best.

Cris Cooper, Guest Services, Hawthorn Suites Louisville - Jeffersontown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paducah, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Second time staying here. Only complaint is paper this walls. Pretty sure there were newlyweds next door to us. Really clean, super staff, great breakfast, great location. Will definitely stay here again. Other than the neighbors we enjoyed our stay. No smell of smoke like the other reviews stated. Pretty sure they fixed the issue.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sowenjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristopher C, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
It's great to hear that you came back to our property for a second stay and also plan on staying again in the future. When our guests return time and again, we know we are doing something right! We are glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast and found our staff helpful and our property clean. Despite your noisey neighbors, we are glad you still enjoyed your stay overall. If you are disturbed by surrounding guests on any of your future stays with us, please do not hesitate to call the front desk. Our front guest associates are committed to making sure all our guests enjoy their stay. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Cris Cooper, Guest Services, Hawthorn Suites Louisville - Jeffersontown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersontown
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Comfort Suites East
#4 of 9 in Jeffersontown
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Louisville Marriott East
#4 of 97 in Louisville
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown
Address: 11762 Commonwealth Dr, Jeffersontown, KY 40299-2344
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Jeffersontown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Big and built for comfort, it's the ultimate suite for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator with icemaker in the freezer. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with two separate phone lines-Use our free Wifi to surf the web. Relax in your recliner while you enjoy watching HD channels on a 37" LCD television. Start off the day with our free hot breakfast which includes milk, coffee, juice, pastries, yogurt, waffles, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereal, and hot breakfast items such as eggs, bacon,or sausage. Use our business center to check e-mail or print boarding passes. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit the vending area and guest laundry facilities on the 1st floor. We're a pet friendly hotel with a small fee (see animal services for pricing). Enjoy 4 weekly evening receptions featuring complimentary light-fare food, snacks, and soft drinks. The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville - Jeffersontown is conveniently located off of interstate 64 and exit 17 South. The finest dining, shopping and entertainment are also within miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Louisville
Candlewood Louisville
Louisville Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing