We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Room was really nice but not cleaned to our standards. There was lipstick on a glass in the bathroom and a few strand of hair in the shower. Bed had a spring out so everytime you moved it made this loud popping sound and was digging in my back the whole night. Breakfast was good it was nice to have hot food oppose to continental.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tabitha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristopher C, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

We would like to apologize for the traces of lipstick on the mirror and strands of hair found in the shower. When a guest steps into one of our suites, there should be no signs of the prior resident and we are sincerely sorry. We’ve brought this to the attention of our Housekeeping Supervisor to ensure that suites are cleaned to the standards that our guests expect, and the high standards we set for ourselves. We have also identified the suite that you stayed in and have reported the issue with the mattress to our Maintenance Engineer so that the loose spring may be restrung, or the mattress replaced if necessary. It’s important to us that our guests sleep well and we are so sorry this happened to you. Although your stay fell short in some respects, we were glad to hear that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet, which is one of our most popular amenities. Please feel confident that your feedback will be used to improve our guest experience. Thank you once again for telling others about your experience.

Cris Cooper, Guest Services, Hawthorn Suites Louisville – Jeffersontown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cristopher C, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Overall, it was a good experience. Service at the front desk was friendly and helpful. I was a bit disappointed at the lack of a furnished lobby to visit in. I did enjoy the kitchen area in the room and the room itself was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rich m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristopher C, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

We’re gratified to hear that you had a good experience at our location. It was great speaking with you while you were our guest and we hope we were able to make you feel at home while in town for your family reunion. Since we are a "boutique" style hotel, we do not have an expansive lobby, but we hope you were able to enjoy our 24-hour guest lounge located off our breakfast room. Our guest lounge includes a business center, oversize sofa, ottomans, and large screen TV. Having our lounge in this location gives our guests a place to relax and socialize away from the hustle and bustle of the front desk reception area. We are happy that you enjoyed having a full kitchen in your suite and agree with you that our rooms are clean and comfortable. We are also flattered that you found our staff friendly and helpful. Thank you for letting others know about your experience.

Cris Cooper, Guest Services, Hawthorn Suites Louisville - Jeffersontown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

it was an okay place, but not great - the bed was too close to wall and recliner was too large for the room

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank blste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristopher C, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We always appreciate it when our guests let us know what they liked as well as let us know areas where there is opportunities for improvement. We see you stayed in one of our studio suites which at 320 sq ft, is consistent with average room size in United States hotels. With amenities such as a fully equipped kitchen, executive work desk, and sitting chair, these rooms provide the comforts of home at a value price. When you stay with us again, you may want to ask about upgrading to one of our more spacious Deluxe One Bedroom Suites for a nominal fee. These suites have a private bedroom separated by a door and also include a living room area with a sleeper sofa and second TV. Be sure to call ahead if you wish to upgrade, as our Deluxe One Bedroom Suites sell out quickly. Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts. We hope to see you again soon!

Cris Cooper, Guest Services, Hawthorn Suites Louisville - Jeffersontown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cristopher C, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This property is alawys very clean and the employees are very gracious, Its where I always stay when visiting my son in Louisville! Thank You Hawthorn

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jeffery J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristopher C, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

When repeat guests return to stay with us time and again, this reaffirms our belief that we provide great value and service. We are happy to hear that you always find our property clean and our staff gracious. We know there are a lot of lodging and hotel options in the area and we are flattered that you always choose to stay with us. Thank you for letting others know about your stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you come to visit.

Cris Cooper, Guest Services, Hawthorn Suites Louisville - Jeffersontown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cristopher C, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersontown
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Louisville Marriott East
#7 of 102 in Louisville
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites East
#4 of 9 in Jeffersontown
121 reviews
Quality Inn of Louisville East
#8 of 9 in Jeffersontown
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown

Address: 11762 Commonwealth Dr, Jeffersontown, KY 40299-2344
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Jeffersontown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Price Range: £54 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Big and built for comfort, it's the ultimate suite for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator with icemaker in the freezer. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with two separate phone lines-Use our free Wifi to surf the web. Relax in your recliner while you enjoy watching HD channels on a 37" LCD television. Start off the day with our free hot breakfast which includes milk, coffee, juice, pastries, yogurt, waffles, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereal, and hot breakfast items such as eggs, bacon,or sausage. Use our business center to check e-mail or print boarding passes. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit the vending area and guest laundry facilities on the 1st floor. We're a pet friendly hotel with a small fee (see animal services for pricing). Enjoy 4 weekly evening receptions featuring complimentary light-fare food, snacks, and soft drinks. The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville - Jeffersontown is conveniently located off of interstate 64 and exit 17 South. The finest dining, shopping and entertainment are also within miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Louisville
Candlewood Louisville
Louisville Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing