We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Certificate of Excellence
Shorewood, MN.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

Stayed in this Hampton Inn during the Kentucky Derby weekend. Very nice hotel! Standard rooms are very spacious with a separate seating area with a couch and microwave and fridge. Comfortable beds, clean room. Front desk staff was helpful. Located in a great area with lots of eating and shopping places. Free breakfast pretty standard hotel fare. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redheadscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    76
    53
    32
    10
See reviews for
111
66
15
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsville, Ky
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

My family has stayed at many Hampton's across the country and this one is your typical Hampton Inn and Suites: nice roomy suite, comfortable beds, great shower (made for basketball teams evidently since it started its spray about 9 feet above our heads), and a decent to good breakfast (I'm sorry, but the "Turkey Links" served on Saturday were...what's a good adjective?......Terrible.....Closer-to-real pork sausage was served on Sunday and was tasty along with the rest of the breakfast).

We love the layout of the King Suite which soothes one of my pet peeves: bathroom to close to the entrance door. Just a thing I have. In the King Suite a sink, microwave and fridge is to the right as you come in and the bathroom is tucked away nice and privately. No squeals as I return from breakfast and someone in the family is standing unclothed in the shower/basin area.

The main question mark for most will be the location. This Hampton is located some 8 to 10 (aprox) miles east of downtown but is very close to I-64 as well as just a quick drive to Shelbyville Road.

Go back out to Blankenbaker Parkway and head North for about 2 miles and you will intersect with Shelbyville Road. Take a right and immediately you will find a good barbecue place (Mark's Feed Store), and a little piece more up the road you will find "Hometown Pizza" which was pretty darn good. Wick's pizza is further up on the left but we didn't eat there.

Turning left on Shelbyville road will take you toward Louisville, however if you are headed that way, going west on I-64 off of Blankenbaker is a good choice. (Left on Shelbyville will also take you right past Oxmoor Center, a decent size mall, with a nice Dick's Sporting Good's).

There are restaurants within walking distance of the hotel as well: Logan's and Hometown Buffett. (We ate at the Logan's and it was pretty good.)

Our son played in a golf tournament at Cardinal Country Club (really nice!!!!) and this was a great place to stay as that golf course is in Simpsonville, Kentucky of which has no accomadations.

Again, I discuss so much about location as this MIGHT be the only question you will have about the hotel. Everything about the hotel stay was satisfying to very nice.

With AAA it was the least expensive hotel in the area. You might be able to find something cheaper at a different time, but I couldn't in the middle of April.

The staff was professional but not overly kind. We didn't ask much of them, but they seemed as if they would help if called upon.

Other random notes: If your destination is Indiana Weslyan University (Louisville), this is the place for you. It's right across the street.....There are three of four other hotels very close by (Hilton Garden Inn, Holiday Inn and Express, etc). The area has the "travel" feel......Southeast Christian Church is within a mile or so as well. That's one big church!!!....

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrew11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

I was in town on company business trip, first one with new company and was a little concerned about where they would put me. This was a nice place, quite, good breakfast, friendly service. There was some cosmetic flaws, but none that really took away from experience. Hope to stay here again when back to corporate!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Great property, great location and the best staff in town! Juban and his folks go out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable. We consider this our second home when in Louisville.

Room Tip: No issues, every room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beach_Fool_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

This hotel was very clean upon entering, and I was excited! The young man that checked me in was must have been new, because he greeted me with the dreaded, "checking in". Why else would would I be walking into your hotel at 10:30pm? After that, Kyle was very nice and helpful. Upon entering our room, we turned the tv on. It didn't work, and Kyle quickly came up and moved us to a room with a working tv. The bed was a little disappointing. There was makeup stains on one of the pillows on my bed, and there small pieces of what looked like grass in the bed. Tired after a along day I shook the bedding out and threw the dirty pillow in the floor. There was not enough hot water pressure to even run a bath. It took fifteen minute to fill the tub with lukewarm water. The coffee pot did not work the next morning, but it wasn't a huge deal. Fix a few issues and this hotel could really shine!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hamptonlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
166 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

Clean room, very pleasant staff up front and though I didn't use it the pool looked nice. There are plenty of food options in the immediate (short-drive) area. Sound insulation between rooms wasn't the greatest for rooms near the elevator.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank braneout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Defiance, Missouri
Level Contributor
505 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Newer construction, nice big ground floor rooms, good service, nice location out to far east side.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobietim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersontown
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites East
#4 of 9 in Jeffersontown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East
Address: 1451 Alliant Ave, Jeffersontown, KY 40299-6372
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Jeffersontown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East Hotel Jeffersontown
Hampton Inn And Suites Louisville East
Hampton Inn Louisville
Louisville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing