We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Louisville Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Louisville Trip”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Room was nice size but didn't like the smell. To me it smelled like old cigarette smoke. Breakfast was very good and clean. The location was great for this trip. Location was next to Sams club and we were able to get a few things for our trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jubin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We crave our guests opinions and notes on every detail of both our staff and facility so we can better ensure a great stay. I'd like to apologize for the odor, and to say that we are working hard to ensure freshness and cleanliness in every aspect, so that on your next stay, you will not have the same issue, just the same great location and breakfast, with a great nights rest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    79
    60
    32
    15
See reviews for
123
70
16
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is a newer style Hampton Inn. The rooms are quiet, great TV with expanded digital HD channels and on demand content. Internet works great with strong signals and lots of bandwidth. There are some comments about the rooms looking dated but this is not the case. There are stone countertops, newer stylish furnishings and the rooms have all the standard Hampton Inn furnishings. I believe the color selection of red and tan paints and carpeting that makes some people say the rooms look dated. The rooms are not dated trust me. The TV's in the hotels pictures show old analog TV's but this is not the case the rooms have flat screen HD TVs. Wonderful stay, great employees great breakfast and the hotel is well built as you will not hear noise from other rooms. The pool is also great.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times. It is an average Hampton. It is close to my work location when I am in Louisville so I keep trying it. Each time I return they mess something else up. They can't seem to get the bill correct. The reciepts do not match the charges, When you call to talk to someone about it they tell you that you must talk to the Manager. The Manager never answers so you leave a message and no one returns your call. They don't apply your points to your rewards and the list goes on. It may be a good place for a weekend get away for someone who doesn't read the bills but it's not a good place to stay if you are a business traveler who needs accurate reciepts.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgoodpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jubin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand from your review that there were some issues with your bill. I can assure you that we never want to intentionally mislead our guests in any way and I sincerely apologize if the charges were not clear. Our main priority is for all our guests to feel respected and that we can resolve their issues in an efficient matter.

Thank you again for your feedback and if there is anything I could further assist you with, please feel free to contact me directly.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times when in the Louisville area. The management is excellent and the staff are always friendly and accommodating. The room is clean and quiet. This is a professional hotel experience. It is in a good part of Louisville. Easy to get to and just a short hop off the interstate.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corvette1871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hale, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

A standard Hampton Inn but with great staff who managed to rearrange rooms so get our group could check in even though we arrived early. Good bed, ok wifi, decent shower, ok breakfast - the staff are the difference.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank IRT68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed here last minute over Memorial Day weekend. We got a great rate online . Front desk staff very helpful. We were even able to check in early. We didn't use the pool or business center. As usual beds were comfortable. Room was clean. Breakfast was usual standard fare. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We chose top floor away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2kytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2013

the hotel itself was great, clean (except pool) Just think it is sad that I spend all those points so my daughter could swim in an indoor pool and then it was like ice water so she couldn't even swim.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersontown
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Comfort Suites East
#4 of 9 in Jeffersontown
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East
Address: 1451 Alliant Ave, Jeffersontown, KY 40299-6372
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Jeffersontown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Louisville East
Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East Hotel Jeffersontown
Hampton Inn Louisville
Louisville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing