We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smokey rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Unlike most Hilton properties this property is a franchise where smoking is allowed.
My room demonstrated this freedom to smoke in the rooms.it smelled so bad I checked out early.
The windows do not open so you can not attempt to air out the room.
Staff are pleasant ,but nothing out weighs the poor quality of this hotel.
Great location

Room Tip: Call before you arrive if you book online via HHonors diamond status
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyZenworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jubin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

On behalf of our entire staff I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any and all problems you may have incurred during your stay. We do have a no smoking policy which we strictly enforce. We have smoking rooms to prevent our other rooms from being smoked in, but as you could tell, this does not stop all policy-breakers. But thanks to those who do make sure to tell us the about the problem, we can identify the root of the problem, and have them pay the fee for breaking policy. Again, we’d like to apologize, and invite you back, for what we are sure would be a much more pleasant stay, without the problem you had on your previous visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 417 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Great check in personnel.......these courteous people was like a breathe of fresh air. Express check out. Breakfast had a different item each day. Room was quiet and clean - duvet covers, etc. changed each day!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jubin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you! Our staff gets satisfaction and enjoys every guests input, this ensures our continuity to implement policies and attitudes that work. From the front desk to our housekeeping staff, we sincerely thank you for allowing us the opportunity to make your stay enjoyable, relaxing, and productive. We look forward to seeing you again, and if there is anything we may do for you, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Very Nice, Warm and Comfortable. Hotel Situated in a good location in the city of Louisville, Kentucky. I will come back to this Hotel. The business area had all the tools we needed to have a successful meeting.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jubin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

On behalf of the staff and management, we would like to express our appreciation, not only for your critique of our business, but also for having given us the chance to help you meet your goals. It is always encouraging to hear from our guests when we have met their needs, and hopefully provided a little extra comfort to their stay with us. We are filled with anticipation for your next stay, and look forward to helping in any way possible in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Our stay was pleasant. Your staff was helpful, courteous and cheerful. We like the location and the convenience of all your amenities. We particularly appreciated the service from GERRY in the dining area and KEVIN at the front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jubin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and taking the time to let us know what works best. Our staff always appreciates when they are acknowledged for their hard work to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Our management team takes note as well and thank you for naming those who were helpful and courteous. We are always excited to hear from our guests, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I chose this hotel based on previous positive experiences with Hampton Inn, and I was not disappointed. My room was clean and well appointed, as was the entire hotel. And I appreciated the little details, like the towels that were fan-folded in the bathroom. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 582beverlym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jubin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you so much for your input. We look forward to hearing from our guests, no matter the resultas, to help us creat an even better enviroment, and to know what works and what doesn't. We eagerly look forward to your next stay with us, and promise to continue to do our best to give you the greatest experience possible. If there is any way that we may be able to help you in the future, definitely don't hesitate to let us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My room was non-smoking, but someone had been smoking in there. It was apparent in the room and in the hall way. I went down the hall and all the rooms I looked at was labled non-smoking. Evidently someone didn't adhere to the rules.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jubin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

First , I would like to thank you for letting us know about your experience. Feedback is key to improvement, which we always strive for here at Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville-East. We wholeheartedly apologize for the onconvenience you experienced. We stress the importance of following hotel policy, and the guest that violated it will be charged the fee for not doing so. I'd also like to take this opportunity to ensure you, upon your next visit, we will work even harder to secure as great of a visit as possible by, for one, ensuring you are not in the vicinity of smaking rooms. Again, thank you so much Mr. Donald, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Room was nice size but didn't like the smell. To me it smelled like old cigarette smoke. Breakfast was very good and clean. The location was great for this trip. Location was next to Sams club and we were able to get a few things for our trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jubin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We crave our guests opinions and notes on every detail of both our staff and facility so we can better ensure a great stay. I'd like to apologize for the odor, and to say that we are working hard to ensure freshness and cleanliness in every aspect, so that on your next stay, you will not have the same issue, just the same great location and breakfast, with a great nights rest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersontown
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites East
#4 of 9 in Jeffersontown
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East

Address: 1451 Alliant Ave, Jeffersontown, KY 40299-6372
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Jeffersontown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Price Range: £74 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Louisville East
Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East Hotel Jeffersontown
Hampton Inn Louisville
Louisville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing