We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Business Trip”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The only reason I say I wouldn't recommend this hotel, was that it is some distance away from downtown Louisville. I would have preferred to stay closer. But if ever in the same scenario, and I had to stay out of the main downtown, I certainly would stay here again. I loved that you were across from a Starbucks, too! :-)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    76
    55
    32
    11
See reviews for
113
67
15
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed for the night during a shopping weekend. Hotel is in a great location and is right off the interstate. The service at the front desk was fantastic - we arrived late and left early so the front desk service was all that we encountered. The beds at all Hampton Inns are always fabulous and these beds were no different. What was different at this hotel was there were some repair issues in our room. The closet door is a mirror - I opened the door and it fell off the hinges, the ceiling had a large crack down the center, there was mold in the corner of the ceiling....all of these items were things that I did not expect to see at a Hampton Inn. It is perhaps because we stayed on the top floor, but they need to be corrected. With all of the hotels in Louisville, I would most likely stay at a different hotel in the city. A shame, as I really like Hampton Inn's. This one just didn't have the same standards as others.

Room Tip: Try to stay off the top floor and if you want a no smoking room, make sure you specify that. This h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crnttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarsdale, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

It has all the ingredients needed for a quality hotel - Excellent, courteous staff, clean, comfortable rooms, a surprisingly good complimentary breakfast and a convenient location right off the highway. Some very good restaurants in the area too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, OH, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed just for the night (arrived late & left early), but everything was as expected for a Hampton and the price was better than most other hotels in the area. Very comfortable bed, clean bathroom and everything in the room worked well. I stay at Hampton Inns whenever I can because of the consistency.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Randy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoughton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I am always very satisfied with every aspect of my stays at any Hampton Inn and I search them out any time I travel. Great service, fantastic rooms, free Internet, and reasonable prices, particularly considering the complimentary breakfasts.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Easy access to freeway, lots of restaurants near by. clean rooms and friendly and helpful staff. I would defintely recommend this hotel whether staying for business or for pleasure I would stay again. Very clean!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdale, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Very convenient to business center visited, as well as any number of restaurants and retail establishments. Did have very minor issue with TV, but they had just upgraded system. Did not know it until third day, but room phone inoperable, which was fixed in short order.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Francis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersontown
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites East
#4 of 9 in Jeffersontown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East
Address: 1451 Alliant Ave, Jeffersontown, KY 40299-6372
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Jeffersontown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Louisville East
Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East Hotel Jeffersontown
Hampton Inn Louisville
Louisville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing