We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2006

Very Nice stay.

We arrived at this location in a torrential down pour of rain----thank goodness for the covered entry way to unload the luggage. This was everything we expected from a Hampton Inn, and MORE !!! Located around lots of other hotels in a business park , beside of SAMS. Lots of fast food close by, but sit down restaurants located at next exit.

Friendly check-in, nice roomy lobby, nice breakfast area.

The room was exceptional with a microwave and mini-refrig, full length mirror doubles as a door to the closet. I found the lighting to be good in the room. I believe Hampton Inn promotes the "heavenly beds" and I do approve of the mattress, comforter and soft sheeets. It was heavenly.

The bathroom has an EXHAUST FAN, always a plus in my book!!! Plenty of lighting, nice shower and showerhead, bath linens also good.

Breakfast was nice biscuits & gravy, scrambled eggs, breads, fruit, juices, pastry, 3 types of coffee, and more.............

This was just an overnight stay but I believe there was a pool, computer room, snacks for sales in the lobby, and probably an exercise room (but didnt actually see it).

A/C ok, with digital control on the wall.

STANDARDS: included coffee pot, hair dryer, Iron board, Iron

Stop by this place and enjoy a stay if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank wvshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2006

This is a brand new Hampton Inn, and what a great one it is! The bathrooms and bedrooms are gorgeous and clean, great beds. The lobby had a wonderful breakfast area, as well as an area to pick up food/snacks if you needed a late night meal. The service was friendly and fast.

Stayed: August 2006
3  Thank hotelgirl111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2006

We were recently in Louisville visiting family and touring Churchill Downs, Louisville Slugger, etc. This hotel was brand new and in a great location. We loved the granite in the bathroom and the "new" Hampton Inn beds. All in all a great experience. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank m3times
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Quad Cities
15
Reviewed 7 July 2006

I have been staying at this new Hampton Inn Monday thru Friday for work the last 3 weeks and after my long days and nights at work I look forward to falling into the soft bed and sleeping like I never have. The bed and comforter is worth the price alone. Like the previous review the fridge does make some popping noise during cycles but It does not bother me a bit. I chill the room out and turn the thermostat to fan because I prefer the fan noise. The rooms are wonderful and relaxing. The staff are most helpful and nice and you can't beat the free breakfast every morning. I will be back in Louisville the next month and plan on making this my home away from home.
Give it a try I am sure you will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2006

Just returned from staying 3 nights at this new hotel that just opened 5/3/06. Having just opened the facilities are naturally in top shape and since it is still building it's clientel it was not busy and was nice and quiet. We selected it primarily for it's location and Hamptons offering of 2 Queen beds for my family of 3 - 6'+ adults. The Hotel is located just off I64 at Exit 17 in an area with several restaurants of various $ ranges and other seemingly new hotels. It is also right next to a SAM's Club for what it is worth. I'm not sure if they offer any true Suites but if our room was considered a suite it was apparently based on an in room cabinet that included a mini-refrigerator and a small microwave, otherwise it was a pretty standard hotel room. I can't say that we found anything truly wrong with our room and the bed was very firm and comfortable. However, my wife and I never did sleep well as all beds are outfitted with only a sheet and a heavy down comforter. It was 90 outside on Memorial Day weekend but we found ourselves setting the thermostat at 64 to try to be able to sleep under the heavy comforter since our bed was right up against the AC unit which made sleeping with only the sheet not practical unless the unit was turned off which likewise was not acceptable. However the comforter tended to want to ride off the bed and then you were cold. Add in the constant cycling of the AC condensor, the rattlng fan and the cycling of the mini refrigerator which for some puzzling reason was always preceded and followed by a periond of random popping noises and we just did not find our nights very restful, but then that was just our experience. The staff we encountered was very friendly and accomodated what few requests we made. The hotel has a very nice breakfast area in the lobby and offers a better than average free breakfast to it's guest.

5  Thank cpqal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: sperate che vi lascino la camera, altrimenti dormirete in macchina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersontown
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville East/Hurstbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites East
#4 of 9 in Jeffersontown
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East

Address: 1451 Alliant Ave, Jeffersontown, KY 40299-6372
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Jeffersontown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Price Range: £75 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Louisville East
Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East Hotel Jeffersontown
Hampton Inn Louisville
Louisville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing