We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for the price!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn Louisville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sleep Inn Louisville
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
168 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Great for the price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend at a rate of only $55/night. The hotel is in a great location with easy access on and off the interstate, lots of restaurants nearby, and an easy drive into Louisville.

At check-in we had a little issue with our keys not working but after 2 trips back to the front desk we made it into the room.

The rooms are a standard size for this range of hotel. The sink is located outside of the bathroom, which is something I always appreciate. The bathroom itself is very tiny, but the shower was nice and had plenty of room (almost as much room as the rest of the bathroom). The beds were comfortable and everything seemed clean. I appreciate that some of the outlets had USB ports for charging devices.

Breakfast was standard with eggs, sausage, waffles, some pastries, cereal, yogurt, and fruits. It was kept pretty well stocked even with a ton of teenagers that were also staying there on some sort of school or church trip.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank swacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    35
    29
    6
    3
See reviews for
22
24
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
133 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Not a bad room for the price. Clean room, comfortable bed, hot shower. Everything that you would expect. The breakfast was good. The breakfast area is a little small, but the food was good. I would suggest that you get a room on the top floor. If there is someone staying above you you can hear them walking above you.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AH_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Arrived at check in. First impression: staff seemed like they'd rather be anywhere but there. The entire hotel smelled like Arby's sauce. Hallways are outdated and gross. Wi-Fi didn't work. Asked front desk about it. Woman told me they have computer problems. The three stooges behind the counter didn't apologize for the inconvenience and didn't seem to give a rat's as* about anything other than to say that they were expecting someone to fix the problem. Went to a hot spot at a nearby restaurant. If it had been prior to 4pm, I would have cancelled in a New York minute and moved on. If I ever need a room in Louisville, it won't be this dump.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NarrowItDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I would have given this establishment a 4 star rating had it not been for the dramatic issue with the WiFi. We stay in choice hotels 28 days a month. With that being said, I expect if there's an issue for it to be resolved and not a do it your own self attitude. We require WiFi for work and when I noticed it was connecting, but not working, I called the front desk to inquire about the problem. They told me to call the isp MYSELF to ask about it. I don't care to do it, but spending 45 minutes on the phone with a representative that insisted it was my laptop, 2 phones and tablets settings, I became mildly irritated. The front desk acted completely oblivious to the fact that they should address the issue. I really don't care for a place that passes their responsibility onto customers. We spend nearly 20,000 dollars a year at choice hotels. The room was nice, typical of a standard sleep inn. The refrigerator (even turned to coldest) kept beverages Luke warm. I did like that the outlets had USB ports for charging my phone. Silly, but the towels were amazing for once!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank leabug85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel was okay for the price. The lobby and hallways could use a spruce up but you get what you pay for. It certainly fit the bill for one night. The hotel was not noisy either and was convenient to find right off the freeway.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCLastcolony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was going away the nicest Sleep Inn in which I have stayed. The room was spacious and the sleep quality excellent. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. It's a little tricky to find but well worth the effort. We also got this for a great price using a hotel coupon book. Nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waddayouthink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We booked our room to break up a 650 mile trip. The reviews were good and the locale was perfect. We arrived to a most pleasant welcome and found our room to be nearly new and spotless. The king bed was comfy and the location was peaceful and quiet. Breakfast was more than ample with something for everyone, hot or cold. Our checkout was fast with a cordial send off. Highest marks, especially in view of the reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersontown
Comfort Suites East
#4 of 9 in Jeffersontown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn of Louisville East
#9 of 9 in Jeffersontown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Louisville

Property: Sleep Inn Louisville
Address: 1850 Priority Way, Jeffersontown, KY 40299
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Jeffersontown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Louisville 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your Sleep Inn Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louisville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing