We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbelievable value, great experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites East
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unbelievable value, great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2008

I was thrilled with the Comfort Suites Louisville. The property seems very new and the guest rooms were well-appointed. For well under $100 a night, I had an extremely comfortable bed with down pillows and a duvet, a nice sitting room area, lovely desk, TV in nice cabinet, etc. The pool area was quiet, clean, had nice comfy thick cushions on the chairs, and had a nice whirlpool. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Plus, best of all, the hotel was extremely welcoming to travelers with pets!

The hotel is located in a fairly nice part of town, near several restaurants and close to an upscale residential neighborhood, yet still very close to the highway. Only caution would be that it is very hard to see from the street - I drove by it several times! It is tucked behind a gas station and McDonalds and is hard to spot the street sign or hotel sign from the main road.

  • Liked — Pet-friendly, everything clean and new, nice bedding, great value
  • Disliked — Hard to find from street
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lb6363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    29
    16
    4
    9
See reviews for
37
16
3
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2008

A/C went out at house - stayed during heat wave - Rooms were big and clean - pool was good size and refreshing. Staff was great.

  • Liked — Clean and good pool
  • Disliked — Nothing to report
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loutravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2006

Dirty & rundown - not worth the money. We had dead bugs on the carpeting in our room and looked as if it hadn't been vacuumed in awhile. We had the executive suite which had a huge sitting/kitchen area (enough for a family of 12 kids to put down sleeping bags!) and a VERY large jacuzzi bathtub - but again old and needed repairs. The furniture and carpet should have been replaced years ago.

  • Stayed May 2006, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, KY
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2005

We've stayed at this hotel several times, it is fairly new, very clean and comfortable, and the staff is great. Karen, the morning manager, opened the breakfast bar a half an hour early for us because we had to make an early start. We really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed September 2005, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gsamx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersontown
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites East

Property: Comfort Suites East
Address: 1850 Resource Way, Jeffersontown, KY 40299
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Jeffersontown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites East 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Louisville
Louisville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing