We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank goodness - nothing changes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colwall
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Thank goodness - nothing changes”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

We stay here nearly every year for the Malvern Show, attracted by the excellent food, friendly staff and calming atmosphere. This year the standard of excellence was unchanged and so we will be back again next year!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joofsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalvernHotelier, Owner at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for your kind review and it's pleasing to hear that our consistency brings many guests back again..
We look forward to seeing you next year for the 3 Counties Autumn Show.

Iain & Sarah Nesbitt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    152
    33
    19
    10
See reviews for
82
327
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at the hotel, although the bathroom is dated. The room was comfortable and the breakfast delicious. They catered well for gluten free requirements.
Great location, quiet location, warmly bar with log fire!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalvernHotelier, Owner at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for your kind review and we're glad to see that you enjoyed our facilities.

Hope to see you back here again.

Iain & Sarah Nesbitt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed 3 nights with my sister. Both of us can be rather critical of hotels but this one was entirely great. How perfectly situated right beside a tiny 'halt' on the line that comes and goes to London. I did not hear a train the whole time we were there but it is no more than 3 minutes away on foot. Excellent walking country and loads of lovely Historic things to do and see, ancient woods, nature reserves ( look out for Knapp and Papermiill reserve... there be otters there!.), fabulous views, unspoilt towns ( Ledbury stands out with nearly all shops small being privately owned so a proper High Street.).

The service in the Hotel was so friendly and accommodating and the atmosphere efficient and relaxed and personal, nothing was too much trouble! Little jugs of fresh milk for tea and coffee in our rooms and a quiet environment in which to relax and chill.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabeth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalvernHotelier, Owner at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for your very kind review and we're glad to hear you enjoyed this wonderful part of "hidden England" as much as we do.
Most roads are traffic free, the coutryside is gorgeous and everyone you meet is so friendly - not to mention our great food and wonderful staff.

Hope to see you back again soon.

Iain & Sarah Nesbitt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

I live nearby and frequently use the bar for food and drink, but stayed there recently for a family reunion.
The staff are always very friendly and very efficient and many have been here for all the years we've been coming.
Food is always superb and great value. Head chef deserves an award for his consistently excellent cooking.
And when the sun comes out the Malvern Hills are glorious.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalvernHotelier, Owner at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Thank you for your review and glad to hear you enjoy your family reunion here.
We have a great collection of locals who regulalry use our Lantern Bar for both food and drink and we like to think we are a vibrant part of the very friendly Colwall Village community.

Iain & Sarah Nesbitt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The hotel is in a very peaceful location, with great access to the beautiful Malvern hills. Enjoyed a long walk followed by a local beer next to the croquet lawn. The food is well prepared and the staff & locals very friendly in the bar. Rooms are fine and the bed comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grthar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalvernHotelier, Owner at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thank you for your kind review and we are glad to hear that enjoyed our food, local beers and the glorious Malvern Hills.
We hope to see you back here again soon.

Iain & Sarah Nesbitt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I wanted to organize a surprise birthday party/lunch for my wife and to keep it a surprise felt it best to have it at a different place to where we were staying. The Colwall Park was recommended by the hotel we were at (Cottage in the Wood) and I'm very pleased they did. There were 12 of us and they arranged a table for us in a private room - the Wye room. We had a really good time. The staff were very helpful , provided excellent service and fully entered into the spirit of the surprise. We had lunch from their Sunday Lunch menu and both quality and presentation was to a high standard with everyone enjoying their meal. Afterwards we relaxed in the secluded and well maintained garden, taking full advantage of the croquet set - probably using totally incorrect rules, but who cares. It was altogether a memorable day at a good hotel. Some of the party stayed over and again reported positively on breakfast, rooms and service. (They also had a false fire alarm around 7:00am and were offered champagne at breakfast to compensate!) As mentioned by other reviewers, the hotel is not set in a park, it is on the main street of a small village and about 200 yards from the railway station. However, neither was terribly busy and noise was not a problem; it does mean it is very convenient for transport links and easy to find.

Room Tip: Those staying over had rooms on the first floor at the front and had no trouble sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikesaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalvernHotelier, Owner at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for your very comprehensive review and we're glad you and your guests enjoyed our lovely food and excellent staff.

We hope to see you back again for other birthday celebrations.

Iain & Sarah Nesbitt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2013

A hotel full of character with very friendly staff. The location is charming. We ate in the pub which had an extensive menu and great ales! The restaurant menu was impressive too. There is a lovely garden at the back. Our room was small but adequately furnished. Great value and a most enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pari2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalvernHotelier, Owner at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in rural England at it's finest.

We do try hard to offer everyone good value for money and we are proud that our Brigade of Chefs continue to win many awards and customer plaudits.

All of our ales, as well as our meat and seasonal vegetables are locally sourced.

Iain & Sarah Nesbitt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colwall
2.4 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#5 of 10 in Malvern
1,136 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
898 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mount Pleasant Hotel
Mount Pleasant Hotel
#9 of 10 in Malvern
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
1.4 mi away
Malvern Hills Hotel
Malvern Hills Hotel
#7 of 10 in Malvern
439 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holdfast Cottage Hotel
Holdfast Cottage Hotel
#10 of 10 in Malvern
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant

Property: Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Address: Walwyn Road | Colwall, Colwall, Malvern WR13 6QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Malvern > Colwall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renowned for superb food and friendly efficient service, Colwall Park is a luxury hotel in Malvern located halfway between the Cotswolds and Welsh Marches and just 15 minutes from M5/M50. Enjoy the warmth and comfort of a welcoming country house hotel complete with walks on the Malvern Hills direct from our gardens! Dine on gourmet food in our award-winning Seasons Restaurant, indulge in afternoon tea in a Worcestershire setting, and try our popular Lantern Bar - a meeting place for locals and residents alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing