We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnficent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colwall
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Magnficent location”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This was part of my husbands 60th birthday present as the Colwall Park has a package that includes the use of a Morgan for a day. Our room was superb with champagne and chocolates waiting for him, we decided to eat in the bar the first evening (Sunday) as it was cosy with an open fire and nice atmosphere. It was good that we did have options from the main award wining restaurant as well as the smaller menu. The food and wine were excellent, the only pity was that by 9pm we were the only people left in the bar, but that is not the hotels fault. The Morgan day was exceptional my husband loved every moment driving around the Malvern hills in an open topped car on a beautiful November day, I had a pretty fantastic day too. We did decided not to eat in the bar that night preferring to go somewhere a little more lively, with hindsight after a long day not a wise decision, we should have gone for the bar again.

Room Tip: Room 1 is wonderful very large with some views of the Malvern Hills but is overlooked by the apartme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnMudefordDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalvernHotelier, Owner at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for your kind review and we're glad you enjoyed our hotel and the Morgan sports car day.
Now that winter is here you should try our Land Rover Experience package that includes the hills, streams and mud of nearby Eastnor Castle, where the original Land Rover was developed and is still used to develop all new Land Rovers. See our package details on line at: -
http://www.colwall.co.uk/land_rover_experience_breaks.php

Iain & Sarah Nesbitt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    152
    34
    19
    10
See reviews for
82
329
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We came here for the start of our honeymoon, we came here for our fifth anniversary, we've come here for an in-between anniversaries trip. The food has always been thoughtful, well presented and flavoursome. The staff are friendly and sincere. We have now stayed in three different rooms, all of which have been clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. A truly lovely hotel and dining experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalvernHotelier, Owner at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for your kind review and it's always great to see returning customers as it indicates we're doing something right.
Hope to see you again soon.

Iain & Sarah Nesbitt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Stopped for a drink after walking our dog in the hills. We were surprised to see that not only were dogs not allowed in the bar- but they were banned from the garden as well.

Quite surprising for an area that attracts people with dogs. Went to The Chase pub instead where our dog was not only welcomed, but fed dog biscuits as well. Happy dog and owners!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paulboy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalvernHotelier, Owner at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Thank you for your review but I would like to clarify a couple of points.

Firstly, we do not ban dogs from our gardens, but we do ask that owners keep them under control so as not to disturb other guests.

Secondly, when you asked to bring your dog into our Lantern Bar it was full of people eating on every table and that was what we advised you at the time.

I hope this clarifies things for you.
Iain & Sarah Nesbitt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Very good location, cosy hotel with a wonderful vue to the hills, nice garden and friendly, helpfull staff. Fine room with comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Cosy bar with fireplace and very good food as an alternative to the restaurant. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HanneGc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalvernHotelier, Owner at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for your very kind review and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed this beautiful part of rural England.
We are fortunate to be at the center of a very friendly village, but with excellent access to the M50/M50 and with direct train access to London Paddington on the Hereford line.

Iain & Sarah Nesbitt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Lovely weekend break. Great walks on the doorstep. The room was really comfortable, the food was excellent and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. I would definitely go back and would highly recommend it. They even have an amazing log fire in the bar!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalvernHotelier, Owner at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for your kind review and we're very pleased to see you enjoyed your weekend in the country.

Hope to see you back again soon.

Iain & Sarah Nesbitt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

'Lets have a break' she said. 'Where'? I said. 'You plump' she replied. So I plumped and we found ourselves at the Colwall Park Hotel. Set in the quiet village of Colwall in the Malverns we had found a comfortable, clean, quiet Hotel with friendly, helpful staff, serving excellently cooked food. A bonus for us was the fact that there was a bus stop almost outside the hotel
and a rail station a minutes walk down the side road - no need to use the car every day for outings. 'A break ! I could live there!! We'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WiltshireSapphi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalvernHotelier, Owner at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Very pleased you plumped for us and even more pleased that you enjoyed everything we have to offer.

We are situated in a delightful, peaceful and undiscovered part of rural England that's half way between the Cotswolds and the Welsh Marches, with 3 magnificent cathedral cities within 45 minutes drive along quiet country lanes.

We look forward to seeing you back here again.

Iain & Sarah Nesbitt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

We stay here nearly every year for the Malvern Show, attracted by the excellent food, friendly staff and calming atmosphere. This year the standard of excellence was unchanged and so we will be back again next year!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joofsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalvernHotelier, Owner at Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for your kind review and it's pleasing to hear that our consistency brings many guests back again..
We look forward to seeing you next year for the 3 Counties Autumn Show.

Iain & Sarah Nesbitt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colwall
2.4 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#5 of 10 in Malvern
1,139 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
898 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mount Pleasant Hotel
Mount Pleasant Hotel
#9 of 10 in Malvern
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
1.4 mi away
Malvern Hills Hotel
Malvern Hills Hotel
#8 of 10 in Malvern
442 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holdfast Cottage Hotel
Holdfast Cottage Hotel
#10 of 10 in Malvern
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant

Property: Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Address: Walwyn Road | Colwall, Colwall, Malvern WR13 6QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Malvern > Colwall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renowned for superb food and friendly efficient service, Colwall Park is a luxury hotel in Malvern located halfway between the Cotswolds and Welsh Marches and just 15 minutes from M5/M50. Enjoy the warmth and comfort of a welcoming country house hotel complete with walks on the Malvern Hills direct from our gardens! Dine on gourmet food in our award-winning Seasons Restaurant, indulge in afternoon tea in a Worcestershire setting, and try our popular Lantern Bar - a meeting place for locals and residents alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing