We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
445
200
47
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
445
200
47
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews malvern hills cream tea country hotel train station bar menu travelzoo deal a la carte menu lovely hotel fantastic food two night stay smoked salmon public rooms both nights lamb superior room main road evening meal
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 735 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Colwall Park is a lovely hotel in a perfect location for walking the Malvern hills . We booked with secret escapes a one night package in a superior room with breakfast and cream tea . Upon arrival Max the manager said that he had not had a booking for us! He tried to chase it up with secret escapes but they weren’t available . Max came to the rescue though and offered us a double room and an evening meal.The room was clean and comfortable .The evening meal was lovely with a good choice of fresh food .breakfast was excellent toWe walked from the hotel up through the fields and along the Malvern hills to beacon point and back The hotel is dog friendly and very clean and relaxing .The staff are wonderful and welcoming I’ will certainly recomend Colwall Park hotel for anyone who loves walking in the Malvens . Thankyou Max for all your help in making our secret escape break rightt for us much appreciated

Room Tip: A superior room or suite
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mick504160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights for a wedding. Fantastic food and brilliant staff. Very friendly and efficient and helped make the wedding experience. Twin room did the job, clean, ample size, bath and nice and quiet.

Room Tip: Top floor requires walking up three flights of stairs
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights with our friends in adjoining rooms, numbers 27 and 28. Both rooms were comfortable with large bathrooms, at the back of the hotel on the second floor. Both rooms also had a single bed under the window, which for us was being used as a sofa, with lots of cushions along the back. There were lots of cupboards and good wardrobe space which would be great if you were staying for a week or more.
The breakfast each morning was cooked to order with plenty of choices including kippers and omelettes. Also the usual cold selection and two toasters for making your own toast.
We ate in the restaurant two evenings and were very happy with our food and the prices.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a large grand looking building. With ample free parking. It was clean throughout and breakfast was great. My evening meal was also plentiful and good. My room was huge with all the facilities I could wish for. Complimentary bottled water also in room. Most important to me is a quiet room to sleep. I heard nothing. It was a great place for me to stay at a very good price.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Distaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Friendly, welcoming, clean, comfortable, helpful - plus a gorgeous room, lovely food, and walks printed out for us - superb! Happy to recommend to everyone! All the staff were always ready to help and make sure we had everything we needed.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RachaelS1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews