We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop off”

Malvern Hills GeoCentre
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Colwall
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Malvern Hills GeoCentre is a technology based visitor information centre situated with stunning views on the western slopes of the Malvern Hills. Use the interactive ipads, large video wall and wall maps to find out about the archeology, geology, water, nature, walks and history of the Malvern Hills. Cafe H2O within the Centre serves a range of locally sourced or homemade refreshments and sells maps & souvenirs. Free wifi.
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Nice stop off between the Beacon and British Camp, we only had a water and ice lollies to be fair, but great toilets and facilities generally. Very new and sparkling. We like!

1  Thank Pablo_Sulty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emphilpott, Owner at Malvern Hills GeoCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Thanks for your review - we are very glad you like! Do come again :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

I have visited three times in recent weeks, more for the cafe than the geocentre aspect, as it's a great place to meet before or after a walk on the hills.

It is managed by different staff on the weekend to in the week (I've been at both times) but the service has been consistently friendly and the food tasty and good value. There is usually an excellent range of cakes, scones, local juices, teas, coffees, sandwiches etc. I think the menu is extended at weekends and we enjoyed breakfast pancakes with bacon and syrup.

Thank midlandsmoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emphilpott, Owner at Malvern Hills GeoCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Thanks very much for your review and I am glad you like our food. The home made Tiffin is my favorite!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We cycled to the Centre and enjoyed freshly made sandwiches outside in the sunshine. Great service and lovely location and atmosphere. Looking forward to my next visit.

Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emphilpott, Owner at Malvern Hills GeoCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Thanks for your lovely review - I am glad you avoided the rain and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The geology of the Malvern hills explained in a readily accessible way. Interactive and static displays. Certainly worth a visit for the enquiring mind.

Thank geoffrey_carver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emphilpott, Owner at Malvern Hills GeoCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Thanks for your review! We have just added some fossils in display cases and for sale which help illustrate some of the geological information on the walls and iPads.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This is a must for anyone visiting the Malvern Hills. This newly opened centre explains the geography and unique geology of the Malvern Hills which gives a perfect introduction to one's visit.

2  Thank skynet45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emphilpott, Owner at Malvern Hills GeoCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Thanks for your review and we are glad you found the information useful. We are constantly adding to it so hopefully there will be more to learn when you next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Malvern Hills GeoCentre also viewed

Malvern, Malvern Hills
Malvern, Malvern Hills
 
Malvern, Malvern Hills
 

Been to Malvern Hills GeoCentre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing