We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

What a surprise after a day on the motorcycle. The staff is exceptionally friendly and they had cold bottles of water for only a quarter which was much welcomed after a long hot ride. The rooms are very nice, better than most national chains. Beds were very comfortable and the a/c is very cold. Exceptional motel and price. Highly recommend unless you are looking for a pool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 549Cowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaxinnkuttawa, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

549Cowboy,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback about our establishment and services. We're glad that you were able to be greeted by a respectable staff. We take pride in accommodating our customers in the best way possible; we're glad that you utilized our water bottle service! We try and stay as professional as possible so we can compete with the larger chains but provide bargain rates. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation as well! If there is anything else we could do for you in the future, please let us know. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
There are newer reviews for Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

here for a father's day weekend to be near Barkley Lake, this was not my first choice but the resort room I wanted was not a two night stay options at first choice so Relax Inn it was. Next time it will be my first choice. Rooms were spacious and clean, staff was kind. They accommodate the fishermen with electrical plug ins for your boat. Central location close to everything, quiet and clean . Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaxinnkuttawa, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Ms. Phyllis S,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback about our establishment and services. We're glad that we were able to be an alternative for you weekend getaway. We hope that you were provided everything you needed as you would've received from you other choice. If there is anything else we could do for you in the future, please let us know. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was my second time staying at Relax Inn and I was not disappointed. The room was spacious and beautifully decorated. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast had lots of options, hot or cold. I will definitely stay again when I'm in the area.

Room Tip: Call and reserve your room -- don't do it online.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOwens1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaxinnkuttawa, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

MOwens1214,

First of all, we're so glad that you chose to stay with us again for the second time! We hope that your experience was just as great as before. We are extremely blessed to be able to serve you, amongst all our other clients, in the best manner possible. We try and provide all the essentials that we think are most important to keep our customers happy! If there is anything else that we could do for you in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The improvements are really looking good. Parking fixed is great! Our room was newly renovated was great! Breakfast was wonderful. Price is higher felt like return costumes don't get rewarded for their loyalty, but dad and I always enjoy our stay. Understand price going up to pay improvements but always part of the business to keep business. Loyal customers should not be penalized.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swimjigboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaxinnkuttawa, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Mr. Swimjigboy,

Thank you so much for continuing to stay with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa and taking the time to leave your review. First and foremost, we sincerely apologize for the unsatisfied price of your room; we always continue to stay competitive with other hotel/motel businesses in our area and still try to maintain the best rate for the value of your stay. Furthermore, in the past 5 years, we've only raised our rates about $5.00-$7.00 after hiring 2 new employees, providing a free "hot" breakfast, and also managing to fully renovate each and every once of our rooms. Nonetheless, we always try and provide every one of our clients with the best quality and service! Once again, we do apologize if price was an issue and hope that we have proved ourselves as a business that we continue to try and please our customers in every fashion. If there is anything else we can do for you in the future, please don't hesitate to ask! We always appreciate you coming back to stay with us and hope that you continue to do so!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Was in the area for a family reunion. I read review after review of all the hotels around there. I am picky about where I stay. My first thought was The Hampton Inn...but there was no comparison in the reviews. The Relax Inn had more reviews and better reviews than the Hampton Inn and the Hampton Inn was a lot more expensive. So it was kind of a no brainer. And yes, it is an older place but the outside of it has been very well kept. You walk thru the door to your room and all the reviews that you've read come back to you and you know you made the right decision to stay here. Everything in the rooms has been redone. And I thought it was very spacious! Flat screen tv, fridge, microwave and all the usual. I certainly would not hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kywildcatman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaxinnkuttawa, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Kywildcatman11,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa and taking the time to leave your detailed feedback! We hope that you were able to enjoy your stay with us as much as your family reunion! We try and stay competitive with the larger hotel chains by providing you the best products and service for the for a bargain rate. We also continue to try and emphasize what we provide inside our rooms, even though the outside may be a bit outdated. We like to stand by the saying, "Never judge a book by it's cover"! With that said, we hope that every other part of your stay was as comfortable as could be. If there is anything else we could do for you in the future, please let us know. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We were very grateful to find such a clean, pleasant, comfortable motel right where we needed it. The owners were very accommodating and pleasant. Our room was more spacious than we had expected, even having a small table and 2 chairs for seating when one didn't care to lie down. Very clean, inviting room, and the small coffee maker in our room provided both caffeine and decaf. Since we must only have decaf nowadays, we were given extra decafs to make for our morning coffee before or after going to the breakfast room where freshly brewed caffeine coffee was available each morning. I wish we could have tried that coffee, too. We highly recommend the Kuttawa, KY, Relax Inn for anyone needing lodging in the vicinity. We won't hesitate to stay there if we are fortunate enough to return to the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaxinnkuttawa, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Ms. Janice M,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa and taking the time to leave your wonderful feedback! We're so glad that we were able to accommodate you efficiently for the extended amount of days you stayed! We always try to go out of our way for our customers, providing all the essentials plus extras that you may need to help make your stay more enjoyable. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation to others and hope that you made it back home safe and sound. If there is anything else we could do for you in the future, please let us know. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I noticed before going there that a previous review remarked on the pillows being lumpy. Our pillows were wonderful -- no lumps. The owners must have read the reviews and fixed the problem. The room was well decorated and everything was as clean as any room we have ever stayed in, and we have stayed in many a major, and not so major, hotels and motels over the years. The breakfast provided was also very good, with a lot of selection. My only comment would be that as in every other breakfast that a motel has provided, the milk was 2% -- not used by those of us who have used fat-free milk for many years. But there was enough available that I didn't need any milk at breakfast. Wonderful stay! I would stay there again if in that area.

Room Tip: Our room with two queen beds was large enough that it was plenty roomy. Normally when you take a ro...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corrine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaxinnkuttawa, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Ms. Corrine E,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa and taking the time to leave your remarkable feedback! We're glad that you were able to enjoy the most part of your stay. We always try to go above and beyond, using our customer feedback as constructive criticism. Pillows are a major part of a good nights rest; we always try and provide a hard and a soft pillow for our guest's convenience. We do apologize for not having fat-free milk as we normally don't have that request. But to insure you, we will most definitely have that available in the future. If there is anything else we could do for you in the future, please let us know. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuttawa
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville
1.9 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#2 of 3 in Eddyville
68 reviews
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Eddyville
Super 8 Eddyville
#1 of 3 in Eddyville
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
381 reviews
8.8 mi away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grand Rivers
179 reviews
8.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville

Address: 224 New Circle Dr, I-24 Exit 40, Kuttawa, KY 42055-5905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Kuttawa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Price Range: £41 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the family of Relax Inn! We specialize in providing 110% quality, service, and satisfaction to every individual we come in contact with. Our hotel is rated one of the best in our area with several reviews on various travel sites! If relaxation, a home away from home, and peace of mind is what you're looking for, we have just the solution! We offer a FREE HOT breakfast, HD Flat-Screen TVs with over 150 channels, and high speed Wi-Fi which are complimentary with every room! Pets are also allowed (fee and deposit required). We're located in a convenient and secure area where you have close access to many attractions such as: Kuttawa Harbor & Lake Barkley (2 miles), Venture River Water Park (1 mile), Mineral Mounds Golf Course (4 Miles), and Kentucky Lake (6 miles). Along with those attractions, there are several dine-in and fast food restaurants that are certain to gratify your needs. We represent franchise quality at a bargain rate; Let us prove it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing