We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stop on our riverboat cruise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Buzzard Rock Resort
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Oak Island, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best stop on our riverboat cruise!”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Tied up in their marina coming back from Nashville. The marina help was first rate! The restaurant was a short walk up the pier where the food was excellent and the staff was cheerful, courteous and efficient! The Carribean colors and decor as very pleasing too. Folks in the store were just as nice and treated you like family! Even loaned us a courtesy car to tour the area. As a bonus, there was swingin' live music on the lower deck that evening! If you're boating in the Lake Barkley area, it's THE place to stop!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabre460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    5
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carmi, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

The resort itself is in a great location with great views of Lake Barkley. However, our cabin had mice droppings in the drawers in the kitchen. The loft was a joke. If you sit up in bed you bump your head on the ceiling. Only suitable for kids and only if you trust them on the steep ladder.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AKS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We have our family reunion at Buzzard Rock every year. We typically rent most of the cabins and several room units. The staff is always great and accommidating. Our family loves it!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MtnCat16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

We reserved a "resort unit" at Buzzard Rock based on the descriptions provided on their website. When we arrived to check in, however, we were sent to an efficiency apartment above the public restrooms. This accommodation had a lovely view of... the parking lot. This unit was priced just the same as the units that overlooked the lake in a more secluded part of the resort. They would not move us, although there were resort units that were not occupied at that time. I was awakened early the next morning by numerous loud discussions taking place in the parking lot and around the bathrooms. Quite lovely. Buzzard Rock would not give us a refund for the following night, so we agreed to move to a cabin at an additional charge. We would definitely not recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank memphis_momofyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuttawa
8.7 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
373 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville
7.0 mi away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grand Rivers
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Kenlake State & Resort Park
6.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes
9.4 mi away
Wingfield Inn
Wingfield Inn
#3 of 6 in Gilbertsville
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buzzard Rock Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buzzard Rock Resort

Property: Buzzard Rock Resort
Address: 985 Buzzard Rock Rd, Kuttawa, KY 42055-6908
Region: United States > Kentucky > Kuttawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Buzzard Rock Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Buzzard Rock Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing