We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Certificate of Excellence
Princeton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 30 December 2011

After a long day in the car, we were welcomed with a friendly smile. They even had warm cookies as a treat. The service was great! The room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was more than I expected. Talk about southern hospitality. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
Thank you for taking your time to review our faciity on trip advisior. We were honored to have the opportunity to provide you with the best in service and accommdations. We always want to give each guest the best stay possible. Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn, Kuttawa for your lodging needs and we hope to see you again while traveling or working in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    83
    28
    10
    2
See reviews for
109
89
21
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I have stayed in many Hampton Inns. This one was also clean and quiet. The hotel had some early somewhat negative reviews. I saw most of the comments were about the age and condition of the facility. I was impressed that the manager took the time to respond to each review; good or bad. The hotel was completly updated when I arrived. The staff was very friendly. A very relaxing stay.

The hotel is very easy to find about 30 minutes east of Paducah. There isn't much else on this exit except a steakhouse that had a full parking lot. Must be good.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on Trip Advisor for our facility. We were honored to have the opportunity to give you the best in service and accommodations. We strive to give each guest the best stay possible. We hope that you choose to stay at our Hampton Inn, Kuttawa when in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois USA & Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
241 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

On our way to Orlando, we stopped here to spend the night. We booked with HHonors points. It is a bit out of Paducah, but very quiet, clean and comfortable. I was traveling with my entire family (two adults, 3 kids). We booked a king size bed with sofa bed and it was perfectly fine for our needs. Our youngest 2 year old slept comfortably in her own pack and play. After opening up the sofa bed and putting in our pack and play, it was a bit cramped, but not still able to move around.

This is an older property, but everything was clean. We were far away from the elevators, which we requested, and we got them.

The breakfast was exceptionally done well. Biscuits and gravy, toasts, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, and all the other continental breakfast foods.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the elevator for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cairoegypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We were honored to have the opportunity to provide you the best in service and accommodatiions. We strive to always give each each the best possible stay. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn, Kuttawa for your lodging needs while in traveling through our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I stayed at this hotel in the past and they seemed somewhat outdated. However through some recent changes it has become wonderful to come to this hotel. Its always spotless I've never had to worry about a dirty room and the staff is very accomadating and very friendly . They are always ready to help with whatever they can. I will def stay at this hotel again and again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bets1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review, 13 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to fillout a review on Trip Advisor. We were honored to have the opportunity to provide you the best in services and accommdations. We always want our gests to have the best stay possible. Thank you for the choosing the Hampton Inn, Kuttawa and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Very nice stay in Kuttawa. I had booked this with honors points for one night and was pleasantly suprised by the cleanliness of the room, even though the property itself is a little older. Bed was great as with most Hampton Inns.
I have never been a fan of the free breakast options at most hotels, yet the breakfast area at
this hotel was very clean and well organized. There are not a lot of hotel choices in Kuttawa but this Hampton Inn suited us just fine. Would I plan a return stay if in the area?
Yes.

Room Tip: Oasis, which is adjacent to the hotel (right in front of it on the main road) provides decent steak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peewee1111, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
Thank you for taking your time and responding to Trip Advisor. We were honored to have the opportunity to provide you the best in service and accommodations We always want our guest to have the best possible stay. We hope to see you again at the Hampton Inn, Kuttawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darien, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We spent the last five days of August at the Hampton. Everyone was very nice, and the facility was very clean. The Duvet was white and spotless. There is a note in the room that everything is freshly laundered after each stay. We were not sure about setting up the wifi and took our laptop out to the desk and (Debbie, I think) set it up in a couple of minutes. The breakfast is very good. There is hot coffee all day in the lobby and fresh baked cookies. It is a smaller Hampton and we had not been there previously; however, they do a terrific job and we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sand P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to fillout a guest review. We were honored to have the opportunity to provide you the best in service and accomodations. We always want our guests to have the best stay possible. Thank you again for choosing our Hampton Inn in Kuttawa, KY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2011

I stayed here on a busy night. Even though I had booked the room in advance, I was given a room (220) with an ice machine next to the door and an elevator shaft behind the wall from the room. The desk clerk was nice and helpful and gave me a different room. It was clean but had a very slight mildew smell and cheap, old carpet. There was no workout room, the first time I've encountered a Hampton Inn with no treadmill or weight bench. The wireless and wired internet was much slower but more reliable than my 3G card. As far as a motel off an exit in rural Kentucky it's not bad, but does not meet Hampton Inn standards in my opinion, but the service was nice and breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_fotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review, 9 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our Hampton Inn, Kuttawa. I am not sure why your room was booked in our only room of One full bed. I was glad that our staff was helpful in finding your another comfortable room. We strive to give our guests the best service and accomdations. Unfortunately we do not have a fitness room at this time. We will be installing new carpet in our hotel during the month of September to continue our commitment to our guests for a clean and friendly hotel. Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn Kuttawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuttawa
10.5 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Eddyville
Super 8 Eddyville
#1 of 3 in Eddyville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
8.2 mi away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grand Rivers
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#2 of 3 in Eddyville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
8.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes
12.2 mi away
Days Inn Calvert City
Days Inn Calvert City
#2 of 2 in Calvert City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville
Address: 62 Days Inn Dr, Kuttawa, KY 42055
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Kuttawa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated close to Barkley Lake and Kentucky Lake. We are conveniently located at Exit 40 off interstate 24. Enjoy other recreational activities that are within 10 miles of our location; Land Between the Lakes, Venture River Water Park, Marinas, Kentucky Shores, Maggies Jungle Golf, Kentucky Opry, Antique shop, Museums, Badgett Playhouse, Golfing, Fishing and much more. We promise you a clean, comfortable, and a safe place to rest and relax. Whether you are here for work or pleasure we have a room that fits your needs. We offer 62 guest rooms. These include rooms with either one king bed or two double beds. We also have a two room king suite that is fit for any King or Queen. We also offer a small Business Hospitality Suite that fits the bill for a variety of business and social events. And our rooms...No hard mattress here. Get ready for a luxurious pillow top mattress with the softest of soft bedding. The white Hampton Duvets are cleaned and refreshed for each new guest staying. Cuddle up and watch your favorite show on our 37" flat screen HDTV. We have a wide selection of your favorite channels such as ESPN, HBO, Nickelodeon; just to name a few. All rooms are equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, hi speed wireless or wired internet, handicap accessible needs and most have a microwave and refrigerator. And oh my goodness the extras!!! After a restful sleep each morning wake up to a fresh complimentary hot breakfast.Our hot breakfast is hard to beat with homemade oatmeal with your favorite toppings, fresh waffles and many other tasty choices or if time doesn't allow you to enjoy our hot breakfast grab a On the Run Breakfast Bag(R). You can top off your afternoon with fresh baked cookies and seasonal beverages or enjoy our 24 hour service of savory coffee, teas and hot chocolate. You can grab a complimentary USA Today and take it to our outdoor pool or lobby and read at your leisure. We offer a full guest laundry with all your laundry needs available for a modest price. Stay in shape or start a fitness program in our fitness room. We have over 40+ boat hookups with easy boat parking. We also have a partnership with Venture River Water Park and purchase your tickets while staying at our facility and the second day is free at Venture River. And to top it all off, we sit next to the best restaurant in western Kentucky, The Oasis Southwest Bar and Grill. We are also within walking distance of many other conveniences; Wendy's, Huddle House, Exit 40 Liquors, BP and Exxon Convenience Stores. We hope that you choose our Hampton Inn and let us provide you with friendliest service in the area. Let us be your home away from home. If you are not satisfied we do not expect you to pay. Our staff thanks all our guests for the Certificate of Excellence and we look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuttawa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing