We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms with great showers. Very hot water! comfortable beds and great price. Continentsl breakfast made the beginning of the day easier with 8 kids. Looked for a non smoking room for hours during Memorial Day weekend. Finally
Found this one and it was worth every penny.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lispeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Thank you for taking your time to review our Hampton Inn, Kuttawa, KY. We strive to provide each guesty with the very best stay possible. We are glad we were able to do that for you and your family during your stay. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again while you are in our area.

Thank you again for staying with us in Kuttawa, Ky.

Tammy Herrmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

A year ago, I reviewed this, saying what a happy surprise we had, due to how greatly improved we found it over our 2010 stay; my one negative was the scarcity of outlets convenient for charging multiple devices, so I need to report that this was no longer the case, as a couple of handy charging stations made it easy as can be!! (I can't remember how many of our devices we charged that night, but as the max we're doing 7)

Also, we were tremendously impressed with cleanliness, especially in hallways & stairwells, areas that seem to often be rather neglected, even when rooms are in top shape.

Room Tip: I always prefer a higher floor, so here that means 2nd floor.....I prefer not to be looking out at c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClearWater62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write a review of our Hampton Inn, Kuttaw, KY. We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you noticed to the improvements we continually try to make to serve our customers better each stay.

We look forward to seeing you again while you are in the area. Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,
Tammy Herrmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I was in the Eddyville, KY area on business recently and stayed at the Hampton Inn-Kuttawa. Nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Staff gave me suggestions for several restaurants in the area. Hotel is an older Hampton and rooms are to the small side with angled bath, no closet, but a wardrobe cabinet is in each room. Breakfast is standard Hampton fare. There are service stations and 3 full-service or fast food restaurants nearby. Nice hotel and helpful staff, what I expect when at a Hampton Inn. Will definitely stay there on my next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiteman51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Thank you for taking your time to let us know how your stay was at our Hampton Inn, Kuttawa. We appreciate each guest and strive to give them the best stay possible. We hope that you can return to our area for a leisure trip. We have a beautiful area here with the lakes and the Land Between The Lakes area.

We hope to see you again soon and thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn, Kuttawa for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Tammy Herrmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I was on a business trip to Murray, and reservations were made for us to stay at this hotel. the hotel itself is in a nice area. It's a single story, inside room establishment close to the interstate.
Front desk staff were very nice and accommodating. Pretty standard rooms. Lots of space, comfortable bed, free wifi and free breakfast bar, which is always something I look for when traveling. I would highly recommend this hotel for short or long stays.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shayesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

We appreciate your kind words about our staff. They are very dedicated to provide the best service in the area. Thank you for taking your time to let us know how we are doing. We hope that if you are in the area again you will choose to stay with us again.

Tammy Herrmann and the staff at Hampton Inn, Kuttawa, KY.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I came with 5 other women to attend the quilt show in Paducah and stayed 4 nights. We were welcomed like old friends and each given a "goody bag" with local and quilt related information, as well as chocolate! We would start our day with a good breakfast, and return to fresh and tidy rooms, fresh fruit and warm cookies in the lobby (they even offered to make more when they ran low!) We had a connecting room and I thought the sound would travel through the doors but we couldn't hear a thing in the other room.

There were quite a few other quilters in the hotel and we were encouraged to use the lobby to socialize - it was very comfortable and a bit off to the side so that people coming into the hotel didn't have to walk right through us.

One day we had left for the day when I realized that I had left my jewelry behind sitting on the nightstand. I called the hotel and the front desk manager assured me that all the staff were extremely trustworthy but just so that I wouldn't worry she would get it herself and keep it behind the front desk. She recognized me when I came in that evening and returned it to me. I really appreciated her extra effort!

I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone I know and would stay here again if in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs_Bagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our Hampton Inn in Kuttawa, KY. We appreciate your kind words. Our employees take great pride in providing the best service in our area. We love hearing that we have achieve that with our valuable guests.

We hope that you return to area soon and choose to stay with us again. Thank you again for staying with our Hampton Inn, Kuttawa, KY.

Tammy Herrman and the Staff at Hampton Inn Kuttawa, Ky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Stopped at this hotel for a GREAT night rest. It was located right off I-24 at the Kuttawa Exit. Room was GREAT and staff very accomadating. The breakfast was delicious and they had a staff member right there to assist. Facility was clean. The only negative, is when walking to our room on the 2nd floor you had to walk past the smoking rooms and the smell of cigarette smoke in the halls was pretty strong. Overall, it was a very good experience

Room Tip: Very easy access off highway I-24. Nice, clean and comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our facility on Trip Advisor. We value our guests comments and we strive to provide each guest with a clean and comfortable room. Our staff also strives to provide the best hospitality in this area. Thank you for your comments about the smell of smoke on our second floor and I will be addressing this as soon as possible. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to serving you again.

Tammy Herrmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We had a great stay at the Kuttawa Kentucky Hampton Inn. Warm cookies were ready upon our arrival. The room was perfect. The large flat screen was a bonus. As always, the breakfast was scrumptious, especially the warm waffles! Have stopped here se real years on our way to sunny Florida and will continue to do so!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on Trip Advisor of your recent stay at our Hampton Inn in Kuttawa, Ky. We strive to provide each guest with the best possible stay with a friendly staff and everything in working order. I am so glad you choose to stay with us and were able to serve you while in our area.

We do hope that if you are in our area again you will choose us. Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review of our facility.

Sincerely,


Tammy Herrmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuttawa
10.5 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
382 reviews
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Eddyville
Super 8 Eddyville
#1 of 3 in Eddyville
131 reviews
2.5 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#2 of 3 in Eddyville
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grand Rivers
181 reviews
8.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes
12.2 mi away
Days Inn Calvert City
Days Inn Calvert City
#2 of 2 in Calvert City
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville

Address: 62 Days Inn Dr, Kuttawa, KY 42055
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Kuttawa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Price Range: £96 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated close to Barkley Lake and Kentucky Lake. We are conveniently located at Exit 40 off interstate 24. Enjoy other recreational activities that are within 10 miles of our location; Land Between the Lakes, Venture River Water Park, Marinas, Kentucky Shores, Maggies Jungle Golf, Kentucky Opry, Antique shop, Museums, Badgett Playhouse, Golfing, Fishing and much more. We promise you a clean, comfortable, and a safe place to rest and relax. Whether you are here for work or pleasure we have a room that fits your needs. We offer 62 guest rooms. These include rooms with either one king bed or two double beds. We also have a two room king suite that is fit for any King or Queen. We also offer a small Business Hospitality Suite that fits the bill for a variety of business and social events. And our rooms...No hard mattress here. Get ready for a luxurious pillow top mattress with the softest of soft bedding. The white Hampton Duvets are cleaned and refreshed for each new guest staying. Cuddle up and watch your favorite show on our 37" flat screen HDTV. We have a wide selection of your favorite channels such as ESPN, HBO, Nickelodeon; just to name a few. All rooms are equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, hi speed wireless or wired internet, handicap accessible needs and most have a microwave and refrigerator. And oh my goodness the extras!!! After a restful sleep each morning wake up to a fresh complimentary hot breakfast.Our hot breakfast is hard to beat with homemade oatmeal with your favorite toppings, fresh waffles and many other tasty choices or if time doesn't allow you to enjoy our hot breakfast grab a On the Run Breakfast Bag(R). You can top off your afternoon with fresh baked cookies and seasonal beverages or enjoy our 24 hour service of savory coffee, teas and hot chocolate. You can grab a complimentary USA Today and take it to our outdoor pool or lobby and read at your leisure. We offer a full guest laundry with all your laundry needs available for a modest price. Stay in shape or start a fitness program in our fitness room. We have over 40+ boat hookups with easy boat parking. We also have a partnership with Venture River Water Park and purchase your tickets while staying at our facility and the second day is free at Venture River. And to top it all off, we sit next to the best restaurant in western Kentucky, The Oasis Southwest Bar and Grill. We are also within walking distance of many other conveniences; Wendy's, Huddle House, Exit 40 Liquors, BP and Exxon Convenience Stores. We hope that you choose our Hampton Inn and let us provide you with friendliest service in the area. Let us be your home away from home. If you are not satisfied we do not expect you to pay. Our staff thanks all our guests for the Certificate of Excellence and we look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuttawa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing