We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plesantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

A staff that was very friendly and helpful were just the beginning of a great nights stay. Upon entering the room felt a sense of luxury and comfort in feeling clean and secure. Nice accommodations with an awesome breakfast before we continued our journey.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words about our staff and facility. We strive to provide the best service and cleanest facility in the Lake Barkley area. Our staff truly enjoys seeing and serving our guests.

We are extremely glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will see you soon, as we continue to strive to provide the best facility and service in the area.

We love having you here.

Tammy Herrmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

The Hampton Inn is awesome! Everything is always clean. The bed is amazing. Everyone is extremely nice and always ready to help get you what ever you need. Also they have an AMAZING FREE breakfast. It is the perfect place for my wife and I to get away when we need a break. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you so much for the compliments of our hotel and staff on trip advisor. We truly appreciate your praise. We are always honored to have the opportunity to provide our guests with the best in service and accommodations.

We share all our guest reviews to our staff as a tool to continue to strive to provide the best stays possible. We always appreciate our guest comments to continue to improve or as a praise for a job well done.

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn, Kuttawa and we look forward to seeing you again.

Tammy Herrmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This Hampton Inn is exactly what you expect from Hampton. The location is convenient. The wifi worked well. The rooms / bathrooms are clean. Breakfast is included with the standard Hampton Inn fare. It was a little pricy for a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to compliment our hotel on trip advisor. Our staff appreciate the praise. We was honored to have the opporuntiy to provide you with the best in service and accommodations.

Your notes will be shared with our team members. We are confident they will appreciate the recognition for a job well done. We always appreciate our guest comments to improve their stays with us.

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn, Kuttawa, KY. We hope we will have the pleasure of serving your lodging needs while you are in our area again.

Tammy Herrmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

After working all day and driving for 7 hours, we arrived at the hotel tired with 12 hours of driving ahead of us the next day. We were checked in and in our room within minutes. Everything was neat and clean and breakfast was great in the morning. Easy and fast access to gas stations and highway. Perfect hotel for quick road trip stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for taking your time to let us know how your stay was at our Hampton Inn, Kuttawa. We continually strive to provide each of our guests with the best stay possible. I am glad we was able to provide that while traveling thru our area.

We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you for allowing our staff and facility to serve your lodging needs.

Tammy Herrmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

You can tell this hotel was not originally built as a Hampton, but they have made their imprint in their normal great fashion. Quality rooms with comfortable beds, awesome staff and great value. We always look for Hampton on our road trips and were not disappointed at all during our overnight stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your recent stay. We was built in 1995 as a Hampton Inn and continue to strive to meet the highest standards. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff and facility. We love hearing from our guest about their stay. Even if it is areas we need to improve or the praise.

We look forward to serving your lodging needs again while in our area.

Tammy Herrmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many, many times over the past year. Without a doubt, they are the best at what they do! From housekeeping, to breakfast, from check-in to check-out....Nothing but exceptional!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at our Hampton Inn, Kuttawa. We greatly appreciate the kind words about our facility. Our staff continues to try to provide each guest with the best possible stay.

We look forward to see you again soon.

Tammy Herrmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The hotel is located right off the interstate and offers a hassle free environment. The staff was very nice and the amenities were great. Breakfast was hot with a large selection. The room was very clean and pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for letting us know how your stay was at our Hampton Inn. Our staff strives to provide each guest with a home away from home feeling. We love serving our guests with the best stay possible in all areas. We are pleased that we achieved that during your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again and please let us know if there is anything we can help you with in the future.

Tammy Herrmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuttawa
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Eddyville
Super 8 Eddyville
#1 of 3 in Eddyville
141 reviews
10.4 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
389 reviews
8.2 mi away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grand Rivers
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Days Inn Calvert City
Days Inn Calvert City
#2 of 2 in Calvert City
345 reviews
2.5 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#2 of 3 in Eddyville
69 reviews
11.2 mi away
Wingfield Inn
Wingfield Inn
#3 of 6 in Gilbertsville
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville

Address: 62 Days Inn Dr, Kuttawa, KY 42055-5954
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Kuttawa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Price Range: £79 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated close to Barkley Lake and Kentucky Lake. We are conveniently located at Exit 40 off interstate 24. Enjoy other recreational activities that are within 10 miles of our location; Land Between the Lakes, Venture River Water Park, Marinas, Kentucky Shores, Maggies Jungle Golf, Kentucky Opry, Antique shop, Museums, Badgett Playhouse, Golfing, Fishing and much more. We promise you a clean, comfortable, and a safe place to rest and relax. Whether you are here for work or pleasure we have a room that fits your needs. We offer 62 guest rooms. These include rooms with either one king bed or two double beds. We also have a two room king suite that is fit for any King or Queen. We also offer a small Business Hospitality Suite that fits the bill for a variety of business and social events. And our rooms...No hard mattress here. Get ready for a luxurious pillow top mattress with the softest of soft bedding. The white Hampton Duvets are cleaned and refreshed for each new guest staying. Cuddle up and watch your favorite show on our 37" flat screen HDTV. We have a wide selection of your favorite channels such as ESPN, HBO, Nickelodeon; just to name a few. All rooms are equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, hi speed wireless or wired internet, handicap accessible needs and most have a microwave and refrigerator. And oh my goodness the extras!!! After a restful sleep each morning wake up to a fresh complimentary hot breakfast.Our hot breakfast is hard to beat with homemade oatmeal with your favorite toppings, fresh waffles and many other tasty choices or if time doesn't allow you to enjoy our hot breakfast grab a On the Run Breakfast Bag(R). You can top off your afternoon with fresh baked cookies and seasonal beverages or enjoy our 24 hour service of savory coffee, teas and hot chocolate. You can grab a complimentary USA Today and take it to our outdoor pool or lobby and read at your leisure. We offer a full guest laundry with all your laundry needs available for a modest price. Stay in shape or start a fitness program in our fitness room. We have over 40+ boat hookups with easy boat parking. We also have a partnership with Venture River Water Park and purchase your tickets while staying at our facility and the second day is free at Venture River. And to top it all off, we sit next to the best restaurant in western Kentucky, The Oasis Southwest Bar and Grill. We are also within walking distance of many other conveniences; Wendy's, Huddle House, Exit 40 Liquors, BP and Exxon Convenience Stores. We hope that you choose our Hampton Inn and let us provide you with friendliest service in the area. Let us be your home away from home. If you are not satisfied we do not expect you to pay. Our staff thanks all our guests for the Certificate of Excellence and we look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuttawa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing