We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Shores, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great stay ”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived late and got the last room. Parking lot was kinda full but only because there was a car show.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was cozy and we had lots of room. Breakfast was a great selection of food and we didn't have to wait for anything on the breakfast line.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jody J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for letting us know how your recent stay was at our Hampton Inn, Kuttawa. We appreicate the kind words about our facility. If our guests are not 100% satisified we do not expect them to pay.

We strive to provide each guest with the best possible stay with everything in working order and are alway pleased when that is achieved.

Thank you from the staff at the Hampton Inn, Kuttawa, KY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    86
    28
    10
    2
See reviews for
114
90
21
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed here on our way home from Florida. The staff was really nice and the room was very cozy. Breakfast was amazing with a lot to choose from and the decor is well thought out. The tables are at different heights which creates a sense of being at a coffee shop. The food was delicious. We chatted with the desk person and she was so nice. Great location near the highway, but the room was very quiet and the bed was comfortable. A treasure of a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Diana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Our staff loves when our guests enjoy every part of their stay. As a team we continue to strive to provide our all our guests with the best stay and with the highest quality. Our team is the friendliest people in our area.

We love that we made you feel like you was home, that is our motto; we want to our guests to feel like this is there home away from home.

Sincerely thank you for your review the staff at the Hampton Inn Kuttawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very clean and comfortable hotel. Super comfortable bed. Conveniently located just off the parkway. The breakfast area is a little more cramped than other Hampton Inn's, but it is clean and well appointed. The rooms appear to have been recently updated with new furnishings and televisions. As usual the Hampton Bed is my favorite.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Doug J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate you choosing our Hampton Inn. We continue to update and keep our facility clean for all our guests. Our beds are wonderful, like they say it is like sleeping on clouds.

Again we appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again.

The staff at Hampton Inn, Kuttawa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripley, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights so that we could go to the water park. Great hotel and experience. Great breakfast. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy. We will stay here again. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you Amy for your wonderful review. Our staff truly wants to have all our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is in place and in perfect working order. We are really good at what is expected but we are always striving to be exceptional at giving each guest a memorable experience . We are thrilled that was provided for your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again.


The staff at the Hampton Inn, Kuttawa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Online service for booking doesn't work and they won't honor the same price. Room had a musty smell. The desk clerk gave me room keys that didn't work and then wanted to question me about whether I was telling the truth or whether I was using the keys right. She needs the capability to test the keys at the front desk prior to issuing to the guest.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for letting us know of the issues you had trying to make a reservation on our Hilton website. I would really like to discuss this in further detail because this is extremely concerning to me that you could not book online. Typically the rate on the Hilton website and the rate our agents offer are exactly the same. Our records do confirm that you was given the lowest rate available for the suite room that you reserved.

We apologize that you had a musty smell in your room, we have not had that issue brought to us before and we ar still working on what or where that may be coming from since we have not been able to smell it ourselvs. We also apologize about your key issue, our staff does have the ability to verify that the keys are programmed for the correct door. Unfortunately, we have seem to found out we have had a batch of defective keys and we are still working thru the troubleshooting process and it was not explained to your properly on why you was being questioned on what lights was coming up when using your keys.

We appreciate you sharing your disappoint of your stay and we are committed to working on solving these issues for each and every guest. We would hope that you would give us another opportunity to prove that committment to you.

Tammy Herrmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuttawa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

With a hampton inn stay comes a certain expectation of quality and satisfaction. It is assumed the rooms will be clean, nice. The staff will be helpful and accomodating. The grounds will be well-kept. The food will be good. All the above was delivered at the Kuttawa, ky hampton inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you Chris for your review of our Hampton Inn, Kuttawa. We appreciate that we have meet all your expections of the Hampton Inn brand. We understand how important a name of a brand is and to have the consistenancy a guest expects. We feel that we are the cleanest, friendlist and offer the most amentities of any other hotel in the area.

Our staff looks forward to seeing you again and thank you for letting us how your recent stay was.

The staff at the Hampton Inn, Kuttawa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I offered my first review of this property last fall, and mentioned that it did not have a fitness center. The general manager e-mailed me back and said the property would be getting one back in January. I was pleased to receive a response and am happy to say the fitness center was installed as promised. I have stayed at this property a number of times, and cannot say enough about the staff. To a person, they are friendly helpful, and efficient. The hotel is very clean, both in the public areas and the guest rooms. Another excellent stay at a property Hilton can be proud of.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We would first like to thank you for your continued business and greatly appreciate the kind review about our Hampton Inn. Our staff takes great pride in providing the best stay possible and with everything in working order. We are thrilled when their goals are achieved and the guest enjoys their stay.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again.


The staff at the Hampton Inn, Kuttawa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuttawa
10.5 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
372 reviews
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Eddyville
Super 8 Eddyville
#1 of 3 in Eddyville
117 reviews
2.5 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#2 of 3 in Eddyville
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grand Rivers
171 reviews
8.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes
21.7 mi away
Kenlake State & Resort Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville
Address: 62 Days Inn Dr, Kuttawa, KY 42055
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Kuttawa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated close to Barkley Lake and Kentucky Lake. We are conveniently located at Exit 40 off interstate 24. Enjoy other recreational activities that are within 10 miles of our location; Land Between the Lakes, Venture River Water Park, Marinas, Kentucky Shores, Maggies Jungle Golf, Kentucky Opry, Antique shop, Museums, Badgett Playhouse, Golfing, Fishing and much more. We promise you a clean, comfortable, and a safe place to rest and relax. Whether you are here for work or pleasure we have a room that fits your needs. We offer 62 guest rooms. These include rooms with either one king bed or two double beds. We also have a two room king suite that is fit for any King or Queen. We also offer a small Business Hospitality Suite that fits the bill for a variety of business and social events. And our rooms...No hard mattress here. Get ready for a luxurious pillow top mattress with the softest of soft bedding. The white Hampton Duvets are cleaned and refreshed for each new guest staying. Cuddle up and watch your favorite show on our 37" flat screen HDTV. We have a wide selection of your favorite channels such as ESPN, HBO, Nickelodeon; just to name a few. All rooms are equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, hi speed wireless or wired internet, handicap accessible needs and most have a microwave and refrigerator. And oh my goodness the extras!!! After a restful sleep each morning wake up to a fresh complimentary hot breakfast.Our hot breakfast is hard to beat with homemade oatmeal with your favorite toppings, fresh waffles and many other tasty choices or if time doesn't allow you to enjoy our hot breakfast grab a On the Run Breakfast Bag(R). You can top off your afternoon with fresh baked cookies and seasonal beverages or enjoy our 24 hour service of savory coffee, teas and hot chocolate. You can grab a complimentary USA Today and take it to our outdoor pool or lobby and read at your leisure. We offer a full guest laundry with all your laundry needs available for a modest price. Stay in shape or start a fitness program in our fitness room. We have over 40+ boat hookups with easy boat parking. We also have a partnership with Venture River Water Park and purchase your tickets while staying at our facility and the second day is free at Venture River. And to top it all off, we sit next to the best restaurant in western Kentucky, The Oasis Southwest Bar and Grill. We are also within walking distance of many other conveniences; Wendy's, Huddle House, Exit 40 Liquors, BP and Exxon Convenience Stores. We hope that you choose our Hampton Inn and let us provide you with friendliest service in the area. Let us be your home away from home. If you are not satisfied we do not expect you to pay. Our staff thanks all our guests for the Certificate of Excellence and we look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuttawa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing