We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fun for adults and kids alike!”
Review of Red Lodge Karting

Red Lodge Karting
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Red Lodge
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A Unique Red Lodge Experience Red Lodge Meeting Rooms based at Red Lodge Karting are available to hire for Company presentations, conferences, product launches or even seminars and are fully equipped. Catering can be offered from a light lunch to a BBQ served from either our first floor Fairhurst Function room with balcony or ground floor corporate room incorporating our under-cover trackside viewing area. Now open every weekend/School holidays “The Lodge Coffee Shop” also available to pre-book for groups or birthdays. Mix business with pleasure as all our event formats race our GX270 karts ideal for corporate hospitality, company leisure days, team building & work outings, which can take place on either the combined 700m or 1200m circuit either during the day or at night racing under floodlights. If you fancy something different from karting, why not discuss your Company requirements to hire our new corporate venue as we now offer Clay Pigeon shooting packages here on-site along with “Kart & Spa packages which are also ideal for Stag & Hen parties. You’re sure to experience a day to remember whether you are a novice or an experienced racer, and our dedicated event coordinators are happy to advise on the karts ranging from our GX160 – GX200 – GX240 fleets to match the most suitable karting option that will leave you wanting to come back again. For adults & Children wanting individual sessions the prices start from £17, which are suitable for novice or experienced drivers. We even record your lap times to the closest 100th of a second, thanks to specialist computerised equipment. All drivers are provided with full safety wear and even shower-proof suits (in adverse weather). All karts are checked daily by mechanics and safety marshals positioned around the track when racing is in progress and a full safety briefing is always given. Gift vouchers are available to purchase throughout the year. Visit Red Lodge Karting just north of Newmarket outside the village of Red Lodge on the B1085 just off the A11.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Stairs / lift
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We took our nephews (aged 13 and 15) here for an evening race and we all had a great time. There was a bit of a wait because of a junior football team bringing more people than expected but the time went by quite quickly - we enjoyed watching the kids spinning off! The staff were really helpful and made sure our boys knew what to expect and the pre-start briefing allowed us to ask all our stupid questions! It was particularly good that the teenagers could race with us oldies! We'll be back!

Thank SCP11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlodgekarting, Director of Sales at Red Lodge Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

We are pleased to hear your visit was a success and thank you for being so patient whilst we were completing our previous group booking. Always great to hear such good reviews about our staff and hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

I've used Red Lodge karting several times on various occasions, I've used their 700m/1200m track and 240/270cc karts. Both karts have adequate power but you can definitely feel the speed in the 270cc karts which is great. Although I have come across issues with the 240cc karts which don't tend to be equal in power and agility, where in the worst case the steering axle was bent meaning the kart drifted to the left. However there are never two karts exactly the same.

The customer experience is great, the receptionists and marshals are all keen and enthusiastic and some don't mind giving you a few helpful tips. Red Lodge is well worth a visit, either for a private session with friends or to join one of their open events. I'm heading back soon and recommend it to everybody, as the track itself is a good design and keeps you on your toes.

Thank Sherwood761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlodgekarting, General Manager at Red Lodge Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Great to hear such detailed feedback and hope to see you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Spent the day here with my family and friends, the staff were brilliant especially the race director Carl whose safety briefing was witty but informative. They catered for all our ages and sizes and made our event special. They let us put up our own gazebo as it was roasting hot day. The karts were great fun and easy to drive and the track was exciting to drive around, Will definitely go again and am already planning another family event. The top three winners of the day also got presented to a fantastic trophy and we all clapped and cheered them on the winners podium. Thanks for a perfect day Red Lodge Karting.

Thank fickleboyfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlodgekarting, Owner at Red Lodge Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you for such a great feedback and glad you all enjoyed yourselves. We aim to provide all our visitors with a safe and enjoyable time. Our staff are all trained to a high standard to ensure you receive the best customer service we pride ourselves with for all our visitors to the venue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I actually found the karting fun, but it was too expensive for what it was, could have had more fun doing something else. It was ok. I met some owner drivers and got interested in karting for my son's. That was the only good point. I felt the kart I was in was useless, it didn't steer, then it ran out of petrol. Staff was rude, the owner was ruder when I complained. Will never go back.

7  Thank GeorgeAshworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlodgekarting, Director of Sales at Red Lodge Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

We are glad you found Karting fun & we recognize that karting is not the cheapest of activities to try out!
We value our customer service and are shocked to hear of your experience at our circuit in October 2013?
However we have looked back on our records & unfortunately cannot find any record of your name on our database?
However if you did visit our circuit we would like an opportunity to resolve your disappointment.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Track is fun enough, that's with the essential extension, very bumpy, always ache a lot after racing here.
Rubbish karts though, only single engine for one and very uneven speeds.
I do seem to do well when I go here but really not sure it's worth going.
Staff are rude and awkward every time.
Try it once for a bit of fun

6  Thank KartingFan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlodgekarting, Director of Sales at Red Lodge Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for saying our "track is fun" & that you enjoy racing on the full 1200m circuit. However yes you were correct in saying that the extended section of the circuit WAS bumpy BUT I`m sure you will be interested to hear we had our circuit resurfaced in 2012 & we have since received a very positive feedback from our visitors existing & NEW.
You mention that you normally do well when you visit here so from that I`m presuming you have visited a few times?
Very shocked to hear that our staff are rude & awkward every time!!!? WE pride ourselves on trying to give the best customer service we can offer.
We would like to hear from you to discuss your comments & to be given the opportunity to resolve your disappointment.
Look forward from hearing from you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Lodge Karting also viewed

 

Been to Red Lodge Karting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing