We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Kentucky Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bluegrass Country Estate
Ranked #2 of 2 La Grange B&B and Inns
Orlando
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Kentucky Location!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Whether you plan to spend time in Louisville or Lexington or just want to visit Kentucky horse country, this could be the perfect place to stay. We were there 3 nights for a large family gathering with relatives at a nearby home, so we didn't have an opportunity to really indulge in all this B&B has to offer, but every thing we did experience was top notch. The rooms are lovely, the bed luxurious, the food delicious. Most of all, owner/hostess/chef Cheryl will make you feel at home and totally pampered! Smilin' Sammy and Sweet Angel were delightful, too!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Turf Room on the lower level. It's quiet and private, away from the upstairs r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K8Orlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

In the middle of the whisky-trail and tour in northern Kentucky, we spent one night in this very luxurious, spacey and relaxed B&B.
We had the largest room, which was really, really big and comfortable. The bed was huge, the matras was ver comfortable.
The food and service is almost overwhelming, there are all kind of alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages, cookies, chips, etc. etc. All just to grab.
Further there is a swimming pool and Jacuzzi (closed at the moment, but the weather was too lousy anyway), a fitness room, a cinema, a pool room, sitting areas,....
Breakfast was really too much, with fresh orange juice, fresh fruits, cleaned and cut, ready to eat, eggs, grits, potatoes, crispy bacon, cereals, and whatever else we didn't have from what was offered.
Please skip the hotels in the area and go visit and stay at this lovely B&B and its nice and well-travelled owner. You will be in driving distance from louisville and many other nice little places to go. and stay somewhat longer, as one night of this service was really too little!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J-W B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwijndrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This B&B is more like a deluxe small hotel. It's located on a quiet road in La Grange KY. We had a warm welcome by owner Cheryl who showed us around and offered us snacks and drinks and some helpful tips on where to go for dinner, she even phoned some restaurants to check if they were open. When we came back from dinner, we watched a movie in the home theatre. We stayed in the steeplechase suite, which is very spacious plus it has a great bed. In the morning we got up earlier then planned (jet lag..) but this was no problem for Cheryl, she prepared a lovely breakfast for us. All in all it was just a great stay, the best we could wish for, and we did not even use the hot tub outside or the swimming pool!

Room Tip: we stayed in the steeplechase suite, this is the largest suite. We also saw the other rooms, they ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindaatje2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mogadore, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2013

By far, the most hospitable and decadent stay of our travels. We will not stay just one day on our return travels it will be for a weekend!!! The Turf room on the lower level put you in your own little home away from home and we had every amenity at our fingertips! Cheryl Sabin has a gem in LaGrange, Kentucky.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BullseyeBaby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegrass07, Owner at Bluegrass Country Estate, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you so much for the glowing review! We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us and hope you can come back and visit SOON!!

Cheryl, Blue, Dakota, Sassy, Blizzard and Angel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collierville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This was the last night out during a 10 day, 2,500 driving vacation and we needed just the right place to stop and relax...and we found it. Cheryl has a beautiful home and we were privileged to spend a night there.

As you turn in the drive, the house and grounds greet you with an unmistakable Kentucky horse-country look that is, at once, both beautiful and warmly-greeting.

Even before we saw our room, Cheryl let us meet her 2 horses and her cat. You can tell she is not only a horse person but an animal lover of all species.

Once inside the house, we found the insides matched the exterior - beautiful and warmly-greeting. Our room, the Steeplechase Suite, fulfilled our needs perfectly and gave an open feel uncommon in bed and breakfast inns. Here's a big tip - take note of the bed in your room. It was the best mattress I have ever slept on.

Our breakfast was superb...perhaps the best ever at a B&B. To top it all off, Cheryl gave us cookies to take along for the last 8 hour stretch of our trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegrass07, Owner at Bluegrass Country Estate, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Tom, thanks so much for the wonderful review. We, me and all the 4-legged kids, enjoyed having you guys stay with us so much. Hope you get your new bed soon and love it!! Cheryl, Dakota, Blue, Angel, Blizzard and Sassy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Excellent does not adequately describe my stay at Bluegreen Country Estates! From the moment we pulled into the driveway until we sadly left, there was not a fabulous minute! From Cheryl's amazing breakfast to the accomodations I can not say enough! I would recommend staying here to anyone who wants a relaxing, beautiful getaway!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dina925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegrass07, Owner at Bluegrass Country Estate, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We loved having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canby, Oregon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

My wife and I just returned from Kentucky. The last 3 days were spent at the Bluegrass Country Estate, a beautiful B&B located in the quiet rolling horse country hills outside of Louisville. Cheryl is a wonderful hostess and a great cook. We have stayed at many B&B's, both urban as well as in the country, and in our opinion this is one of the best. The house is beautifully decorated and everything is very comfortable. The beds are phenomenal. If our travels take us back to Kentucky, we will definitely make a point to stay here again. We highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: The Turf room is on the lower level, very private and away from the other 4 bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieS1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegrass07, Owner at Bluegrass Country Estate, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
So enjoyed your stay with us and meeting you both. We certainly do hope that you come back to visit us SOON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Grange
Best Western Ashbury Inn
#1 of 4 in La Grange
211 reviews
Hillside Inn
#3 of 7 in Madison
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
Super 8 La Grange KY
#3 of 4 in La Grange
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegrass Country Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegrass Country Estate

Property: Bluegrass Country Estate
Address: 1226 Bluegrass Pkwy, La Grange, KY 40031-8014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > La Grange
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in La Grange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bluegrass Country Estate 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Bluegrass Country lodging at its finest at our unique Kentucky B&B and Horse Farm in L’Esprit, the exquisite horse community just outside of Louisville. From the luxurious linens and Scandinavian Sleep Systems to the fitness and theatre rooms, our country manor Estate features accommodations and amenities that were thoughtfully chosen for our guests’ utmost comfort and convenience. Our amenities include a beautiful pool and outdoor hot tub where you can relax and enjoy the scenery day or evening. In addition to people guest quarters, we have very special quarters for your horses as well in our 8-stall barn. You can also ride 25 miles of beautiful private trails along Harrods Creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bluegrass Country Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing