We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff really went the extra mile!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in La Grange
Pilot Grove, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Staff really went the extra mile!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I have been staying at this location for many years. There were a couple of years where things were really run down but I think they are trying really hard now. They allowed me to have a birthday party in the breakfast area on a Thursday evening. There were 7 children under age 11 and 6 adults. This is not something you expect to have included in the price of a two night stay. Our room was along the back of the motel and the highway is loud. However, I find if you just leave the fan/heat/airconditioner running it will almost take away the traffic sound. I found the breakfast to be good. I made a waffle and had some sausage. The coffee was great and they have many flavored creams to add to the coffee. The second day we had donuts and cereal. You can do toast, bagels and they have peanut butter. I also like the area where you check in that has snacks, sodas and even items you can fix in your microwave. The room has typed information about the FREE wireless, the T.V. and other things you often need to know. At the front desk is a list of restaurants in the area. There are restaurants that will deliver to the hotel. Just prior to this trip we stayed in a motel where the price was 5X as high per night. I had to make multiple calls to get some regular coffee for the pot in the room. We had plenty at this Comfort Suites. At the fancy New York hotel I was never able to get another bar of soap. You can imagine how far two paper thin bars of soap go when being used by three people. Here I never asked for soap and they left extra bars after our first night stay. We did like having the small refrigerator, microwave, kitchen sink, coffee pot, and sofa. This room is larger and more comfortable than your average two bed room. The pool was clean and warm. I hope you will give this location a chance. They really do want your business and I think they would try to get you just about anything you wanted.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, see if they have a room on the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathyshowme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey on TripAdvisor. Your feed back is very important to us and we use it to make every guests stay here enjoyable.

I'm happy to hear the staff here exceeded your expectations. We strive to make all of you happy.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you,

Melissa Brewer
General Manager

Comfort Suites
1500 East Crystal Drive
LaGrange, Ky. 40031
502.225.4125
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    16
    16
    7
    25
See reviews for
30
23
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Drove through from Florida back to Ontario and stopped for the one night at this hotel due to it's location. Thought the Super 8 next door looked sketchy and with this being a suite hotel thought it would be better. Sadly, no. I have never, seriously never slept so poorly. I laid in a divet in the bed the whole night, using a pillow the size of a cracker while listening to the transport trucks on the highway, which was immediately outside our window, all night long. By far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at and I'm a generous reviewer I swear!

Please avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wheeze1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.


I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Melissa Brewer
Assistant General Manager
Comfort Suites
502.225.4125
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these La Grange hotels

Level Contributor
132 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

I occasionally stay in LaGrange when traveling to Louisville and have always chosen a different hotel than this. I decided to give this Comfort Suites a try this timeOK see if I was missing anything good by always choosing a different hotel. As it turns out, I wasn't.

There was nothing (major) wrong, but there a lot of little things that made we think this was a bad choice.

When I arrived there were two guys (presumably guests) sitting under the entryway smoking and sharing a 12-pack. The clerk (who was visiting with a few friends in the lobby when I walked in) was very friendly and got me checked in quickly.
The room was quite large and had a huge whirlpool tub that I wasn't expecting, and didn't choose to use (see below).
When I went out for dinner I noticed that all of the lights on one side of the parking lot were out. This was very noticeable because the hotel is located a distance away from everything else, and down a long driveway so the area is rather dark at night. It wasn't quite as dark at that moment because of the lights of the police car, apparently arresting someone in the driveway leading from the road to the lot. This wasn't an officer helping a guest get into a locked car, or a routine traffic stop, but definitely "something" else.

All of this was beginning to add up to me feeling less than comfortable at this property.

Although the room was large and seemed to be clean, there were a few tell-tail signs that it wasn't as well cared for and clean as I like. The giant hot tub would have been appealing had it looked a little newer and cleaner. It wasn't dirty, it just looked a little old and, to be completely honest, a have some reservations about hot tubs in hotels at this level.

The shower curtain around the tub (you had to climb into the tub to use the shower) was hanging by chains from the ceiling, or more accurately, hanging from some of the chains, as there were several that had come undone and were dangling there above the sagging curtain.

The bed was comfortable and, other than some reasonably insecurities about the security of my car in the dark lot and any other nefarious activity that might be going on, I had a decent night's sleep.

In the morning (fortunately it was in the morning and not the night before) I found a few ants wandering around on the desk. Not an infestation, but a few is more than I prefer.

The breakfast was OK and the morning staff was fine.

No major issues, but a series of little things (all of which could be easily fixed) that together make me think that I will probably not choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NoScreenName1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Melissa Brewer
Director of Sales
Comfort Suites
502.225.4125
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestwood, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Pros: Picked the suite because it has a whirlpool tub. We were more than excited at how big the tub was! Everything was clean, the room was very large, bed was comfy. Staff was very nice. Very nice price for the big suite.

Cons: Breakfast was terrible, only thing edible was yogurt and fruit. The hotel is right next to the expressway so you hear the semis all night. The walls are very thin, so we heard from both sides and the floor above. Worst of all the doors to the rooms are heavy and hinged, so both mornings we were woke up by slamming doors from above and below.

We would stay here again because the price and the hot tub override the other stuff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ann l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Ann,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Melissa Brewer
Assistant General Manager
Comfort Suites
502.225.4125
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

This was an unplanned stop, as all rooms in Louisville were booked due to a volleyball competion. The lady who checked us in was nice enough, but that's about where it stops. The door to our room looked like someone had kicked it in a time or two. There was definitly a gap in it and was not closed properly. We tried several times to get in but the door would not budge. One of the staff members came and tried to open the door. He got it once but when we asked again he could not. They offered to change our room. The second room did not have two beds (which is what reserved). At this point we were done. They offerd one more time to move our room but we ended up leaving.

On top of the room fiasco,there were unmannered children running up and down the halls (after 10pm), random doors half way adjacent with loud conversations going on. Just keep on driving last this.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Melissa Brewer
Director of Sales
Comfort Suites
502.225.4125
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Our son and grandson and my husband and I spent three nights here earlier this week and had a very nice stay. We each had king beds with a queen sleeper sofa which gave us a nice area for visiting in the room. The motel was clean, had no odors, was well maintained with good beds, a good set of charger plugs, good lighting, small fridge, and microwave. The shower had good pressure and towels were plentiful and soft. We were on the back side, so did hear a little highway noise. This was as advertised and we would recommend it. Our stay in LaGrange was for historical purposes and we would recommend the lovely local museum, and side trips to Fort Harrod and Bardstown. Beautiful driving area. The pool was functioning and provided some fun for our all of us. Staff were all friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianapolisMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you so much for completing our survey about your recent stay at Comfort Suites in LaGrange, KY.

We are happy your stay was a pleasant one and hope you will come back so that we can exceed your expectations.

Hope to see you soon.

Melissa Brewer
Assistant General Manager

Comfort Suites
1500 East Crystal Drive
LaGrange, KY
502.225.4125
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stay for 4 nights in December. The staff was available and very friendly and helpful. We had a room with 2 very comfortable queen beds, a desk and chair and a sofa and coffee table. There were lots of available outlets and 4 USB ports for charging gadgets. The free WiFi worked well in the room.There was also a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and small sink. There was an iron and ironing board in the closet. The bathroom was small but functional and clean. There were plenty of good towels.

Our room and the lobby and breakfast area were all clean. The hallways looked a bit worn. The pool and hot tub were not available. The manager said that the hotel recently got new owners and they will be repairing the pool and reopening it. There is a computer and printer in the lobby that you can use to print flight boarding passes.

The included breakfast was typical and good. The only problem was that the toaster was not working.

Room Tip: The hotels is next to I71. Ask for a room on the front side of the hotel away from the Interstate if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoPoME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Grange
BEST WESTERN Ashbury Inn
#1 of 4 in La Grange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Property: Quality Suites
Address: 1500 E Crystal Dr., La Grange, KY 40031 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > La Grange
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in La Grange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A La Grange hotel - Quality Innhotel in the heart of Oldham CountyNestled in the heart of Oldham County and easily accessible from Interstate 71, the Quality Inn(R) hotel is convenient to the highway triangle of Cincinnati, Louisville and Lexington. This La Grange, KY hotel is about 35 minutes from Churchill Downs horse racing venue, the Louisville Science Center and the Louisville International Airport. La Grange is Oldham County's largest city. It is filled with historic sites, iron-front buildings, a variety of restaurants, several shops and the Renaissance Revival-style courthouse, built in 1875. Your Q Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the QualitySuites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, sausage, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Guests of this La Grange, KY hotel will enjoy amenities like free local calls, free weekday newspaper and free coffee. Enjoy a workout in the fitness center, or relax in the indoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate a computer with Internet access in the lobby. There is a meeting room available to accommodate most events and business functions. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, free wireless high-speed Internet access, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, two-line telephones and cable television with HBO. This is a pet-friendly hotel. The Quality Suites hotel provides a convenient location, superior accommodations and excellent service. You'll find us to be the perfect destination for relaxing or working while in the La Grange area, also we have just completed a full renovation. Pet accommodation: 20.00/Night per pet. Refundable Deposit Required: 50.00. Size limit maximum of 75 pounds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lagrange
Comfort Suites Lagrange
Lagrange Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing