We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 La Grange KY
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in La Grange
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The rooms were filthy the front desk attendant was not very nice at all. I slept in my clothes because of how dirty the room was. Not to mention all the holes in the drywall everywhere. This hotel should be a last resort pay the extra money to stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tiffilala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Duluth, Minnesota
7
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed 3 nights and have no real complaints. It was a comfortable bed and we both slept soundly. We would have liked additional pillows, which they would have gladly given us had we asked, but since we were there for a horse training event, we only bathed and slept there and they were adequate. The room was cleaned well each day with fresh towels, etc.
We had our 2 dogs with us and they too were welcome. There is a "continental" breakfast buffet to which we all would have liked some protiens added (this is a common complaint at lots of hotels) for those of us who need a long lasting breakfast, so it was of no value to any of us as we still had to stop somewhere and get a "real" breakfast.
Overall, everyone we dwelt with was friendly and helpful, We will stay here again when we are back in La Grange, Kentucky.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Frederick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

When I called and made my reservation with the associate, it was priced at $57 and WITH TAX, the total was going to be $64. I specifically told the associate I needed the final price and that she assured me was $64. I used a AAA membership to receive a discount, which was applied to my price. When arriving at the hotel, I was told my final price was $75! I had been told on the phone that a confirmation email would be sent to me with my totals, still have not received that either.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Booked a King NS room thru Wyndham Rewards website 1 hr before arrival (website showed 3 King NS rooms available). Arrived at aprox 1 AM was told they didn't have any King rooms available and wasn't sure why it would allow me to book it. I accepted the Double room that was offered. Lobby and room very nice! New carpet, very clean. Hot water and good water pressure in shower. Beds were hard, squecky and older, but was to tired to care very much. Seems like they have been doing alot of upgrades and would sugguest upgrading the beds. But other than that was a great stay. Will stay again if in town and would recommend hotel to anyone! All employees were very friendly and went out of their way to make it a nice stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Grange
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#4 of 4 in La Grange
86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Ashbury Inn
Best Western Ashbury Inn
#1 of 4 in La Grange
229 reviews
15 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Shelbyville
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in La Grange
110 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pillow and Paddock Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 La Grange KY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 La Grange KY

Address: 1420 E Crystal Dr, La Grange, KY 40031-1262
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > La Grange
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in La Grange
Price Range: £52 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 La Grange KY 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 La Grange KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lagrange
Super Eight Lagrange
Super 8 Hotel Lagrange

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing