We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will LOVE this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pillow and Paddock Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 La Grange B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You will LOVE this place!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is our second and certainly not last stay at Pillow and Paddock. We thoroughly enjoy our time here and Francesca and Don are wonderful hosts. From the afternoon wine, cheese and snacks to the guest pantry to the breakfast that is just AMAZING you can go wrong. The rooms are perfect for whatever your tastes desire.

25 - 30 minutes north of Louisville and you will find the most serene setting.

Just ask and you will receive!

By the way did I mention the breakfast? Mmmmm!

Enjoy your time!

Room Tip: The Room With a View is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank New2Alaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
55
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goshen, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast, my husband went here for a little get away and had just the best time and were so comfortable here.. the Innkeepers were amazing and we just loved talking to them, they were so friendly and helpful with their recommendations! We will definitely be going back again and bringing our children!

Room Tip: There are all types of rooms to stay in, each one so beautifully decorated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sdmachuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My boyfriend and I visited Pillow & Paddock for our 6 year anniversary weekend. It was recently renovated and everything is done with care and in high quality. The rooms are all adorable and extremely well done, each with it's own unique theme. We stayed in the Parisian Room and it was absolutely adorable. Everything smells amazing and is so clean. We felt welcomed and comfortable the whole time. Francesca and Don were wonderful hosts, a real pleasure to talk to, and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. They even left us chocolate covered strawberries with a "Happy Anniversary!" note on our bed at turndown the night of our anniversary. There are two adorable dogs Molly and Charlie that are very well trained and cute in every way. Breakfast both mornings was incredible, a spinach and mushroom egg strata with bacon, toast, a fruit smoothie, potatoes, and the best cinnamon roll I've ever had for the first morning, and fluffy belgian waffles with sausage, eggs, and a fruit & yogurt parfait the second. Francesca made the best recommendations both in La Grange and in Louisville (just a short 30 min drive away). It was a romantic and relaxing weekend and I am so glad I found this B&B on Living Social! Would love to be back some day. I cannot recommend this bed & breakfast highly enough!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CR7916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My wife and I have now stayed in nearly 50 B&Bs in the United States. Without a doubt, this ranks in the top two....it's a very close call! This B&B is quality, the entire way! The innkeepers don't cut corners. They are wonderful hosts who allow you freedom to enjoy the property and home while not being intrusive. They are great conversationalists who know how to balance the need to give you your space while still engaging you in interesting ways. We are so glad that we found this B&B on the living social website; otherwise this gem might have slipped by unnoticed. Without hesitation, we highly recommend the P&P to you!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cwmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro Oh
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The finest B&B we have ever visited, hands down. A beautiful property , fantastic food and hospitable owners. Our room, the Gatsby, was well appointed and located near the guest pantry. Even though all rooms were full, the place was very quiet and relaxing. The two breakfasts we enjoyed were amazingly delicious. Thank you Francesca, Don and Megan.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hillsborotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca J, Owner at Pillow and Paddock Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 October 2015
Even though this is way after the fact, we wanted you to know that we are now a business affiliate of TripAdvisor and have read and appreciate your review. We are grateful to all our guests for their kind words and very happy they enjoyed their time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Everything as so amazing at this B&B I don't even know where to begin. The house is beautiful and recently renovated and somehow every room smells wonderful. The decorations are perfect and the rooms each have such a cute character. It was very romantic and I can't wait to come back so I can stay in all the other rooms. The guest pantry was wonderful to get hot chocolate when we came back late after wandering around downtown La Grange in the cold weather. could write a whole book on the food. Francesca can cook like no other. I had the best french toast of my life there and none of the food was short of amazing. Overall, this was a beautiful B&B, with delicious foods, wonderful atmosphere and friendly hosts (their two dogs, Molly and Charlie were also wonderful).

Don't tell my boyfriend, but I'm secretly dream planning a wedding there (ha!). Knowing how Francesca and Don do things, I know it wouldn't be anything less than amazing.

Room Tip: Each of the room had a very different personality, but I got the chance to peek in a few and they al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I knew we would like this B&B as soon as we walked in and my wife and Francesca realized their families were from the same part of Italy. Francesca and Don are a great host and hostess, the place is spotless and can she cook! They left no stone unturned including the guest kitchen filled with treats and soft drinks. A snack on our pillow every night and a parting gift. They really know how to do it. Thank you, oh and the Bourbon trail is good too.

Room Tip: I can't imagine choosing a bad room here. We were fortunate enough to be across from the guest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Grange
Best Western Ashbury Inn
#1 of 4 in La Grange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Hillside Inn
#3 of 7 in Madison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pillow and Paddock Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pillow and Paddock Bed & Breakfast

Property: Pillow and Paddock Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3262 Old Sligo Rd, La Grange, KY 40031-9065
Region: United States > Kentucky > La Grange
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in La Grange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pillow and Paddock Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pillow and Paddock Bed & Breakfast is a casually elegant, country inn located approximately 25 miles northeast of Louisville in Oldham County, Kentucky. The Bed and Breakfast is just a short drive from historic downtown LaGrange in Kentucky’s outer Bluegrass Region complete with picturesque rolling hills, lush pastures, beautiful estates and thoroughbred horse farms. Each beautiful and uniquely-appointed room has a custom king or queen bed, private bath, flat-screen TV, DVD player, complimentary high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, luxury linens, warm & snuggly bathrobes, thick thirsty towels and custom toiletries. Guests have 24-hour access to a lounge/pantry with complimentary non-alcoholic beverages; snacks; refrigerator, microwave, games, movies; music library, books and magazines. Guests can also enjoy unlimited use of the new 8-person outdoor Jacuzzi just steps from the back veranda and patio complete with extra-large towels to dry off. Please see the B & B’s website for information about our child and dog-friendly extended-stay apartment, special event packages, and nightly rates. We accept Visa, MasterCard,AMEX and Discover to guarantee reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Pillow and Paddock Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing