We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, fine room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Ashbury Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Grange
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great staff, fine room”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at this property on a long return drive from Florida to Ohio. We did not have a reservation and were simply ready to stop at the first functional place we could find. The staff was very welcoming, set us up with two rooms at a very reasonable rate and made a couple recommendations for dinner nearby, even at 9pm.

The property location is very convenient: close to the highway, gas stations, restaurants and a Walgreens nearby.

It is clearly an older property that has had a bit of a face-lift. The beds were great and the furnishings were what you would expect. Roomy and functional rooms. The bathrooms were dated, but clean and functional - nothing to complain about!

Breakfast was your basic continental set-up with some nice coffee additions and again an incredibly friendly staff to great you and get you back on the road.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    75
    23
    14
    13
See reviews for
82
57
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh nc, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Lagrange the staff here are very friendly and will make your stay enjoyable. this hotel goes out of their way to make sure your stay goes well. I will be coming back to this hotel in the feature

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Grange, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Asked the staff to unclog the shower and clean excrement residue in toilet. Not sure if either was done. Shower was still clogged upon second use, and toilet still had suspicious brown residue in bowl. Gross!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermilion, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds were wonderful for sleeping, and the bedding was nice and fluffy. The sink was separate from the bathroom, which is how it should be in hotels. Breakfast was good... there was decent variety (eggs, biscuits, pastries, waffles, fruit, yogurt, etc). The coffee area had sugar free syrup and flavored creamer so you could flavor your coffee as you like it. All of that was excellent.

The door from the outside into the stairwell doesn't lock. There's a place to slide your card, but you don't need to... for safety reasons, they should probably fix that.

When we checked in, we encountered a problem with our reservation. We had booked through Orbitz, 11 months in advance of our stay, but Orbitz made a mistake, and at check-in, the staff said we needed to call Orbitz to straighten out the situation. It was a very frustrating phone call with some rather unhelpful people at Orbitz, but the lady at the desk could not have been more helpful. She could have basically said "too bad, this isn't my problem," but instead, she was willing to speak to Orbitz multiple times, to solve the problem for us. It was a stressful situation, both for her and for us, but she wanted her customers to be happy, and was willing to do whatever was necessary for us. She was willing to put us in a room before we had fully solved the problem with Orbitz so that we would be comfortable. She called us the next night regarding the same problem, she took our Orbitz confirmation number, and she called them and completely resolved the problem. I believe her name was Cheryl, and she was the best hotel desk clerk that I've ever encountered!

Would I stay here again? Yes, of course!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This a decent hotel with reasonable prices. The breakfast was OK with the normal continental fare. I would stay here again. The rooms were clean, and the hotel was near restaurants and grocery stores.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank redhawk47988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Erie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stop here every year on our way to and from Florida. We like it here very much. We like the availability of food services located around the hotel. It is always quiet. The staff is very accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We come once a month to attend the LDS Temple in Crestwood, and always stay at the Ashbury Inn in LaGrange. Helpful, welcoming staff, good beds (important for my back), and good breakfast that fits our early Saturday morning time schedule.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 703jenniferj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Grange
Quality Suites
#4 of 4 in La Grange
83 reviews
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ashbury Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ashbury Inn

Property: Best Western Ashbury Inn
Address: 1005 New Moody Ln, La Grange, KY 40031-9142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > La Grange
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Grange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ashbury Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Ashbury Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ashbury Hotel Lagrange
Best Western Lagrange
Lagrange Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing