We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good choice!”

El Acapulco Mexican Cuisine
Ranked #3 of 37 Restaurants in La Grange
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: We are the best Mexican restaurant in town. Come & join us for a fun atmosphere, great food and party all day!
Restaurant details
Description: We are the best Mexican restaurant in town. Come & join us for a fun atmosphere, great food and party all day!
LaGrange, KY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always a good choice!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have been going to this place since they first opened. The service is excellent and the food is always good. The only drawback is the lack of sufficient parking. However, you can park across from this place in Walmart's lot.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nafunaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    14
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Benton, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Tex Mex with a nice outdoor patio”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

If you like Tex Mex, this is probably your place. Service was just ok. We ordered an appetizer that was served hot and bubbling and good. I was served a red wine in a champagne glass, which was weird. I requested a wine glass (nicely - I told him it tasted better in a wine glass). The lady in a table near by had red wine in a wine glass, so I knew they had them. :-) Salsa is very mild as you would expect from a Tex Mex and chips were served warm and tasty, not too salty. They have a great outdoor patio with lots of ceiling fans and it was nice outside so that was a bonus.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 588KateS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Grange, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

pretty good service
poor parking
loud
food it typical tex mex; not alot of flavor
caution: if you don't watch it, they put their white cream sauce over everything, ruining it.
this is a redneck / rural area where people like big portions despite the flavor, so it is busy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Grange, Kentucky
2 reviews
“El Acapulco is a family favorite!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The kids actually request this restaurant as their special birthday treat. We love the fresh chips and salsa- very tasty. The servers and staff are always very kind and friendly. Huge menu, nice portions, and the band will sing for your birthday! Our kids have allergies and they accommodate us. Overall great place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“"Fantastic food, great service"”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is our favorite restaurant in La Grange. Not only is the food wonderful but the service is incredibly fast. The chicken chimichangas are fabulous. Very ample servings at very reasonable prices. On Saturdays they have an 8 ounce margarita special for only 99 cents. And also have beer specials as well. Obviously from the restaurant constantly filled, we are not the only ones who think this. Highly Recommended..

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kymgroadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to El Acapulco Mexican Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing