We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Quality Suites(La Grange)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast(Louisville)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
31
18
28
17
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
18
28
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe staff were friendly and helpfulgreat suitechoice hotelsenjoyed my staynice breakfastyogurtbreakfast buffetroad tripfuneralchaindogs
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Rooms were very comfortable and large. The breakfast served was monotonous and the spread was also not too big. There was no Wi-fi connectivity in the room although it was availble in the lobby and reception area.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be the same
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ambikajain1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I have stayed in HIE properties all over the Midwest and this one is average at best in comparison to others. The price does not reflect this. It is dated and seems a bit unclean. On top of this the tv service was not working properly throughout the building and I was unable to get an internet connection until morning. I am sure those problems are not typical but they added to my dissatisfaction. Probably will look elsewhere in the future.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank DAA67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear DAA67,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

Very nice place. Clean expect outdoors area could use a little attention. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They could adjust the price and it might help fill the place. Lot of other hotel choices at this exit. Being a priority club member they gave me a free upgrade for the stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigo1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Hotel being remodeled ,appears to be slow process. Desperately in need of it. Rooms and corridors smell of old mildew. Musty smell even more overpowering in rooms when you turn on heat. Unable to open windows so you are stuck with in a malodorous room, smell permeates to bedding and pillows.
Staff was nice but do not tell you that construction material is everywhere. Area around hotel poorly maintained. Smoking/ non-smoking, pet/ non pet rooms appear to be same. Large open drain in middle of bathroom floor (gross)
Breakfast was OK, but limited. Exercise room is nice.
Seems to me that hotel is charging premium Holiday Inn prices for substandard rooms. In my opinion hotel should be closed until remodeling complete.
P.S My husband is also a Platinum Priority Club member, makes no difference

Room Tip: Unfortunately Hol Inn Express rooms are not consistent in quality. Need to ask if construction in process
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elib3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear elib3,

Thank you for being a Priority Club Platinum member and writing a review about your recent stay with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the unusual condition of the room and any inconvenience caused you during your stay. We regret that we were not able to meet your expectations this particular day.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

I was disappointed during my last stay at the Holiday Inn Express La Grange, KY. It took the front desk person 4 tries before we were given the non-smoking room we requested. The room was not very clean, especially the carpet which felt very grungy. The bathroom was OK and we slept well. Breakfast was good.

Next time we are in La Grange we will be staying at a different hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoPoME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

Dear SoPoMe,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I am pleased you had a good nights rest in our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience the unacceptable service might have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Irish V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews