We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013

While travelling through Kentucky we happened upon this hotel, and were very pleasantly surprised by the experience. The staff is great, very helpful in recommending restaurants and activities in the area. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast area was well appointed and very clean and the food was fresh. I would certainly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rac331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magen H, Manager at Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for your comments! I'm happy our property and staff provided a great experience during your travels. Our front desk agents work hard to provide helpful and friendly service. We appreciate your review and your recommendation. We hope you'll come back and see us next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed here during our 127 yard sale trip. Very nice staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, good breakfast. The hotels that we had stayed at the 2 previous nights was price gouging, this one didn't. I will definitely stay at this one again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angiesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magen H, Manager at Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for choosing Best Western! Providing clean and comfortable accommodations, and friendly service at an affordable rate is our main goal. We're thrilled to learn you were completely satisfied with your stay at our property and hope to see you next year during the Hwy 127 Sale! Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed here since friends live only about 10 minutes from here and chose this hotel as opposed to staying in Lexington where the thoroughbred horse sale was that we were attending. The staff were wonderful, there was an odor in the bathroom when we got there but we just opened up one of the coffee packets and let it sit on counter and it was gone in no time. The front desk personal went above and beyond to help get a taxi into Lexington.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magen H, Manager at Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thanks for your review. We're so glad you found our location a convenient stop during your travels. We know you have many options in the surrounding area. Thanks for choosing Best Western! I'm also happy to learn that our front desk staff was able to assist and provide for a satisfactory visit. I do regret the odor you experienced in your guest room, and would like to apologize for this inconvenience. Your concerns are our concerns! We strive for each of our guests to experience a fresh, clean and comfortable guest room. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Thanks again for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Staff are always friendly and helpful. Nice sized rooms, and bathrooms. I always stay here when in the area. I only wish they had whirlpool tubs in at least part of the rooms. I like the location. It is very convenient to every place in town I want to go.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magen H, General Manager at Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank you for your loyalty to Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn and for your kind words regarding our staff! We pride ourselves on making our guests feel at home. We know there are many choices in the area, and we're thrilled to know you choose us for your accommodation needs! Thank you also for your feedback. Your suggestions are very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

we stayed one night, didnt use extras. The room had double beds, room still had room for another bed! it was nicely decorated,every thing was top notch, would have liked to spend another night. on our week trip,Bestwestern has not disapointed us!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GladysW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magen H, General Manager at Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thank you for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit to Lawrenceburg and pleased to hear that you found our guest rooms to be quite comfortable. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a great stay that includes friendly service, and clean and spacious accommodations. Hope you'll come back and see us again soon! Thanks for staying and for taking the time to share your thoughts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This is a nice hotel off the beaten path. Meaning its in a very quite neighborhood. Nothing to do in the immediate area. The hotel rooms were clean and comfortable, but the lady at the front desk was very rude to our group. Everyone was sitting in the lobby area and in the conference rooms having a good time, laughing, chatting and meeting new people. We were told to go to our rooms and that we were being loud and she couldn't hear on the phone. There were kids running up and down the halls as well screaming and they were never addressed. I booked this hotel almost three months in advance. When we got there to check in there computer was down and they were not prepared for any of us. Would I stay at this hotel again...probably not, but if you just need a place to lay your head, its fine.

Room Tip: If you have motorcycles, then ask for a window facing the front of the building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Picked this Best Western because it was close to 2 distilleries on the Bourbon Trail. Was pleased to discover such a nice hotel in a small town. Our stay was thoroughly enjoyable. Breakfast was good the next morning. Next time we come to Kentucky we will definitely be staying at the Best Western in Lawrenceburg.
..

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tootsie4987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magen H, General Manager at Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to Lawrenceburg and the Kentucky Bourbon Trail! Our central location to several of the area's Bourbon distilleries has allowed us to become a convenient stop for many Bourbon Trail travelers. We're so happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay, as well as our breakfast selection. Thanks again for your feedback. It keeps us on top of our game! We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawrenceburg
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Frankfort
Hampton Inn Frankfort
#1 of 10 in Frankfort
620 reviews
24.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Georgetown
339 reviews
12.5 mi away
Bluegrass Inn
Bluegrass Inn
#4 of 10 in Frankfort
98 reviews
24.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn

Address: 200 Plaza Dr, Lawrenceburg, KY 40342-9075
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lawrenceburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Price Range: £64 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn is conveniently located within a few miles of both Interstate I-64 and Martha Layne Collins (Formerly Bluegrass) Parkway. Lawrenceburg is home to world-renowned Wild Turkey and Four Roses Distilleries, making us an ideal location for visitors of the Kentucky Bourbon Trail! Whether you're touring the area, on business, or just passing through, visit Best Western and enjoy all of our amenities. We offer a Complimentary HOT Breakfast, High-Speed Wireless Internet, Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lawrenceburg Hotel Lawrenceburg
Lawrenceburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing