We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPERB”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had an extremely enjoyable stay at this Best Western. The staff, especially Deb, were totally efficient and helpful. This was such an enjoyable stay that we decided to reserve the same Best Western for our return trip and were very glad we did!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pickwick34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magen H, General Manager at Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you! Thank you! We're very proud of our Best Western family. I'm so glad our staff assisted in providing a great stay. Deb is a important asset and we're proud to have her on our team. We appreciate your stays with us and hope you will return. We would love to welcome you back to Lawrenceburg. Thanks again for your kind words regarding our staff and for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

The room is large and very clean. I would stay they again. The only trouble was the wastebasket was not empty when we checked in. They did come and remove it. We had a enjoyable stay. You are very close to the four Roses Distillery and the Wild Turkey Distilliery on the bourbon trail.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magen H, General Manager at Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. I'm sorry for the oversight in your guest room. We want all of our guests to experience completely clean, comfortable, and problem free accommodations. However, we appreciate your giving us a chance to correct this issue in your guest room and happy you enjoyed the remainder of your stay. Your feedback is of the utmost importance, as it keeps us on top of our game! Thanks again for staying at Best Western, and for your review. We hope you'll come back so that we have another opportunity to provide superior service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

You can't get a more pleasant staff to serve you that the employees at this hotel. They met all of our needs and the location was perfect if you are participating in the Bourbon Trail. Close to Lexington and close enough to Louisville. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magen H, General Manager at Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

We couldn't be happier that all of your needs were met at our property! We pride ourselves on providing friendly and helpful service to make our guests feel at home. Our location affords us the opportunity to have guests visiting many areas in Central Kentucky and we're happy we were a convenient location for you as well. Thank you for choosing Best Western Lawrenceburg. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Rooms are always nice when checking in. Stayed there in May 2013 and it was excellent. Returned this year to the BW Lawrenceburg Inn and we were not as pleased. The inn at check in was very clean but the next day our room was not even serviced. We left at 9AM and returned to find no fresh towels or any housekeeping service done in our room. The do not disturb sign was removed before we left for the day. Will not be stopping here again since the management does not believe you when you tell them about the housekeeping service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susie4987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magen H, General Manager at Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for staying at Best Western. We're always happy to have return guests, and appreciate your feedback. I regret your disappointment with your most recent visit and sincerely apologize that your stay wasn't completely satisfactory. Our goal is to provide an excellent experience each and every time, to every guest. I'm sorry this was not the case this time, but hope you will give our property another try. Due to confusion regarding "Do Not Disturb" signs, we have replaced them completely and improved our policy so that others will not be disappointed as you were. Thanks again for voicing your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I always enjoy my stay! Everyone is very nice. The rooms are clean and breakfast is just right. I stay there at least twice a year and can say I have never had an issue and the reason I keep coming back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaA504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magen H, General Manager at Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for your loyalty to Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn!! We're grateful to be a regular stop for you and ecstatic that you have enjoyed consistently satisfying experiences at our property. We appreciate your business and your feedback. Can't wait until your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We recently spent four nights at the Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn, about a half hour from Lexington. We were in the town visiting my cousin and this location was perfect for us. From the moment we arrived, we were cheerfully greeted by Deb, who quickly checked us in and then helped us discover the many things to see and do in the area. She pointed us to a very helpful binder of pre-printed driving instructions and brochures for each attraction and encouraged us to take whatever we wanted. How handy is that? Turns out that Deb also manages the morning breakfast which was a tasty hot meal including biscuits and gravy, waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, etc. The egg selection changed daily too. Again, her sunny personality helped us awaken each morning before setting off for our busy day. Churchill Downs, the Kentucky Derby Museum, The Kentucky Horse Park, many bourbon distilleries, including Wild Turkey and Four Roses right near by, and the Louisville Slugger Baseball Bat Factory are all within easy driving distance. The room was quiet, spacious and comfortable, well lit and clean. The housekeeping staff was also very friendly and efficient, as was the woman on the desk at checkout. We highly recommend the Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn if you're in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marybeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magen H, General Manager at Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you so much for your recommendation! We know you have many options and we're thrilled to be your choice accommodation in the Central Kentucky area! I'm also happy Deb was able to assist during your visit. Our property definitely wouldn't be the same without her. We're lucky to have such a close knit team that strives to make our guests feel right at home, while they're on the road. Our area has many attractions to discover! Please come back again. We would love to be your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable, The hot breakfast, which included scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage, was good and offered more variety than the continental style breakfasts we have had at other hotels. Complimentary coffee was available at all times and the hotel staff was very welcoming. We plan to stay there again when we go back to the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magen H, General Manager at Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

It is so nice to hear from a satisfied customer! Thank you for taking the time share. We're happy you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. Our team works very hard to provide a completely enjoyable experience for our guests. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawrenceburg
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Frankfort
Hampton Inn Frankfort
#1 of 10 in Frankfort
600 reviews
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort
24.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Bluegrass Inn
Bluegrass Inn
#4 of 10 in Frankfort
95 reviews
20.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast
23.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn

Address: 200 Plaza Dr, Lawrenceburg, KY 40342-9075
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lawrenceburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Price Range: £78 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn is conveniently located within a few miles of both Interstate I-64 and Martha Layne Collins (Formerly Bluegrass) Parkway. Lawrenceburg is home to world-renowned Wild Turkey and Four Roses Distilleries, making us an ideal location for visitors of the Kentucky Bourbon Trail! Whether you're touring the area, on business, or just passing through, visit Best Western and enjoy all of our amenities. We offer a Complimentary HOT Breakfast, High-Speed Wireless Internet, Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lawrenceburg Hotel Lawrenceburg
Lawrenceburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing