We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel was much better than I expected. I live in a major tourist city and have worked in hospitality so I wasn't expecting much in rural KY... I was wrong. The staff was very pleasant, the hotel was very clean and the amenities were good. It would have been nice if the pool was bigger and they had a hot tub, but the space is limited. The full hot breakfast was good, but I think their cooking area is limited. I did like that I could make my own fresh belgian waffles - nice touch! It is within walking distance to restaurants, a Walmart and has free wifi! I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: I was in #208 and it was quiet and the Wifi signal was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Our check in with friends was completely a mess. Wrong rooms, wrong keys! Then could not get on the computer because a hotel employee was surfing the internet. When we mentioned someone from our group of six mentioned the lobby coffee urn was empty - we were handed a bag of coffee to make in our room?? We explained that was not our intention so finally coffee was made. We have stayed here befor because it is close to the parkway and sort of between Louisville, Frankfort and Lexington however this hotel is not anything great but for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManyConferences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here our first night when doing the Bourbon Trail. Very close to Wild Turkey and Four Roses distilleries. Without any hesitation I would reccomend this Hotel. Our room and bathroom were very clean. The staff was helpful and freindly. Breakfast was as good as most free continental breakfasts. I have had some better but also have had some a LOT worst. An overall excellent experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Excellent hotel, good value, recommended. The hotel is located between Frankfort and Lexington, thus it make it easy to reach both town within 30 minutes drive time. Room were clean and comfortable, breakfast is sufficient to start the day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carlo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel with a group and was very satisfied. The place is very clean and well maintained. I really was happy with the room. Very comfortable and quiet. There is a great Mexican place not far, " La Isla". I would recommend this hotel to all.

Room Tip: We had a room on the very end. Great view and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pattypoo1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

From the moment I checked in until I checked out I was very comfortable. Plenty of towels, bath items that I had forgotten to pack were in my room when I arrived. My room was very neat and clean. Staff were pleasant, freindly and very helpful to me and other guests. I highly recommend the Best Western in Lawrenceburg, KY.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Doing the Kentucky Bourbon Trail, and found this little gem. Great price, location and especially the employees. Very quite and close to the cute downtown area and restaurants. An employee at Wild Turkey told us about this hotel, we thought we would have to drive back to Lexington, but this info sure helped and greatly appreciated!! Hotel very close to our next stop.... Four Roses!!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawrenceburg
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Frankfort
Hampton Inn Frankfort
#1 of 10 in Frankfort
599 reviews
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort
24.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Bluegrass Inn
Bluegrass Inn
#4 of 10 in Frankfort
95 reviews
20.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast
23.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn

Address: 200 Plaza Dr, Lawrenceburg, KY 40342-9075
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lawrenceburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Price Range: £79 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn is conveniently located within a few miles of both Interstate I-64 and Martha Layne Collins (Formerly Bluegrass) Parkway. Lawrenceburg is home to world-renowned Wild Turkey and Four Roses Distilleries, making us an ideal location for visitors of the Kentucky Bourbon Trail! Whether you're touring the area, on business, or just passing through, visit Best Western and enjoy all of our amenities. We offer a Complimentary HOT Breakfast, High-Speed Wireless Internet, Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lawrenceburg Hotel Lawrenceburg
Lawrenceburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing