We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to eat”

Ragetti's Italian Food
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Lebanon
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Good place to eat with local charm. Went on Friday night, it was pretty busy, but we did not have to wait to be seated. Service was fast and friendly and food was very good.Talk to some customers from a nearby city who drive over just to eat there, hoping they will expand and open another one closer to there home.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tinman32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    19
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good local choice”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Ragetti's is a family owned and run business, with pictures of some of the family ancestors on the wall. The service is friendly and fast. The menu has a variety of pizza, pasta, and sandwiches. We tried the pizza which was good, except that the sauce was really too sweet for our taste. We would return if we're in the local area, but only because there are not a lot of other options.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RH641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My wife and I were staying in Lebanon during our trip touring the Kentucky Bourbon Trail. Ragetti's was recommended to us by the clerk at our hotel. We were very glad to get the recommendation and were very pleased with the pizza. We ordered it for take-out and ate it for both dinner that night and then the rest for lunch the next day. We enjoyed it both times and wish there was a Ragetti's where we live!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VowedFiftyStates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, great price for small town”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

If you're looking for authentic Italian cooking, this isn't the place for you. However, if you live in a small town and your choices are limited, this place is a nice alternative. I was surprised that they served Sam Adams on tap - not common here in the country. The service is friendly, and the atmosphere is relaxed. It's an enjoyable spot to spend time with family and friends and get a good meal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KGs_LaLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Wonderful Italian food, very rude waitress.”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Excellent food with large portions. Love their pizza filled with toppings! Very disappointed with the service. Waitress made inappropriate comments to customers and had a poor attitude. This made you feel uncomfortable while eating :(

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KS1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ragetti's Italian Food also viewed

 

Been to Ragetti's Italian Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing