We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where to stay in Lebanon!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lebanon
Certificate of Excellence
Boyne City, MI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Where to stay in Lebanon!”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Wonderful little hotel on the outskirts of town. Quiet, beautiful lobby and dining area. Heated pool made our day! Breakfast was wonderful, sausage and gravy w/ bisquits! Yum! Front desk and kitchen staff helped with places to see, upcoming festivals and even gave us a map of locations. All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank km27952u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    80
    33
    13
    4
See reviews for
59
95
14
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Whiting, IN
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is definitely the only hotel in this area so you don't another choice. The hotel lobby was definitely nicely appointed and the people at the hotel were most definitely very friendly. The hotel was clean but I would say a little dated for a Hampton. It was definitely quiet with not a lot of traffic noise outside because it was pretty much out of the way. Any fast food or restaurant is a couple of miles away. The bed was a little soft but we were able to sleep well. The reason I cannot give this hotel a rave review is because when we booked we requested and got a confirmation and rate for a king room. When we travel we either book a king or 2 queens, never a single bed. This requirement definitely affects which hotel we choose to stay at. We checked into the hotel around 4pm and got the key. When we entered our room it was a single queen. . Went downstairs to inquire about that and was told they were full and that's the best they could do. I happened to overhear another gentlemen who had just checked in convey that he had requested a non-smoking room and his smelled heavily from smoke.
Several people came in after us to check in so I don't know why they couldn't have given us a double queen. But I guess I don't understand how hotels book or give out rooms. We were given a discount but the room still cost what we could have gotten elsewhere per our bed request, just a bit farther away. We did sleep well though, but the shower the next morning (7am) had very little hot water). The breakfast was very nice and again the people were very nice. We were hitting the bourbon trail so my only suggestion would be to stay somewhere that has at last a few hotels in the city so you don't end up with no where else to go. You can stay in one of the other cities close by and you are within 30-60 minutes of each distillery. Guess I would say this hotel is just okay but I would choose another if we were to go back so I can only give it a 3 rating. If you don't have a choice you will be okay, but may not get the room you booked.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momwhiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelby twp., United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I Dont Beleive that i have ever not had a good experience at your Hotel. every one is helpful. The breakfast was good for what it is. The Gentelman at the check-in counter was very pleasant and helpful. I called dont for some toothpaste and it was delivered promptly. Thank you again for a good stay

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We have stayed at Hampton many times over the years. We viewed it under construction on visits to family living in the area. It is wonderful to have our own place while enjoying our grandchildren. We love having the children visiting and going for a swim in the pool. My daughter and I also enjoy morning coffee in the beautifully appointed lobby while waiting for 'Grandpa' to shower and shave. I could not ask for a better way to visit our loved ones.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We come here every year for annual Labor Day golf tournament to this small country town in Kentucky. I think this is the only hotel in the town and they know you have no where else to stay. But,you are still treated like royalty while you are here by everyone from the front desk to the cleaning staff. The lady at the breakfast buffet always has a smile on her face and just makes our yummy meal even more pleasant. We have been coming here for the 9 or 10 years it has been open and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This is our 2nd stay at Hampton Inn in Lebanon, KY. Second stay (4 nights) did not disappoint. Everything about this hotel is just fine. Rooms and facilities are all clean, well-maintained and comfortable. The staff is very helpful and friendly. If you are wondering where to stay in Marion County, KY, this is a sure thing!

Room Tip: Recommend asking for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mulberry, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay. I have stayed in Hampton (hilton) motels in the past and they have been top notch. Great breakfast options, pool was great. Room was great, except for the shower as we had some problems with how the water shut off and getting the temp of the water right. This should be looked into as someone could be burned.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert S. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
20.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Hampton Inn Bardstown
#1 of 8 in Bardstown
689 reviews
19.7 mi away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
383 reviews
16.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Old Bardstown Inn
Old Bardstown Inn
#4 of 8 in Bardstown
90 reviews
9.1 mi away
Springfield Inn
Springfield Inn
#2 of 4 in Springfield
16 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Hill House
The Hill House
#1 of 1 in Loretto
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lebanon

Property: Hampton Inn Lebanon
Address: 1125 N Loretto Rd, Lebanon, KY 40033-8141
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lebanon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Lebanon houses 58 rooms, smoking and non-smoking rooms available, free high speed internet, complimentary hot breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms, indoor heated pool and fitness center. Sitting on the out skirts of town, you will find our hotel nestled among the rolling hills of the Bluegrass State. A very quite relaxing stay is what you can expect at the Hampton Inn Lebanon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing