We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the most well kept and clean hotel we have ever stayed in.”
Review of The Hatfield Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Hatfield Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leitchfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the most well kept and clean hotel we have ever stayed in.”
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel, clean and comfortable beds to spend several days in. Quiet and respectful staff, willing to help with any question or situation needed.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Segarrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    23
    5
    4
    12
See reviews for
25
12
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Thomas, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This is a nice little hotel in an out of the way place. We were here for a funeral and luckily called ahead of time and found out not to stay at the Countryside Inn as there is often trouble there where the police has to go. The Hatfield was nice, not anything fancy at all but the staff was very nice, breakfast was better than expected, beds were comfortable. the only problem was that there were no bathtubs only showers which really wasn't that big of a deal. They let us have late checkout and were quite accomodating to my family and me.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fordja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Stayed here recently and could not have asked for better accomodations or staff. We were in town due to a death in the family, we arrived at 9:00 a.m & needed to attend services at 2:00 p.m. There were 5 of us & we needed showers and time to dress before the services. The staff was most helpful, had a room ready for us by 10:30 a.m., allowing us time we needed. The continental breakfast exceeded expectations and staff exceeded their service extended to us.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This facility, located off I-24, was a diamond in the rough of independent hotels during our two-month cross-country trip. Room was spacious; bedding was attractive and co-ordinated with wall colors and carpeting and rivaled that of a more expensive accommodation. Room included micro and fridge, dryer, and wall-mounted flat-screen tv. Internet connection was good and speedy. AC in rooms and hallways. Downside to stay was breakfast. Waffles (featured with fresh fruit on the hotel's website) were not available; desk clerk admitted wafflemaker had been broken "for some time". Offerings that were there -- biscuits (hard around the edges); sausage patties (mediocre-tasting); danish (low quality and pre-packaged) and juices and milk ("served" in pre-measured containers) didn't jibe with the setting which included a "hearth", wall art, sconces and a horse's head. With attention to the minor downsides of breakfast, this stay could be quite memorable. Facility does not include either a pool or exercise room.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelers-R-US-246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2009

The last room available! Traveling with my 5 year old granddaughter, I was grateful to be there before it was gone! As soon as we opened the door, the strong odor of stale smoke was overwhelming! When I would wake up in the night , the pillows and bedding smelled like an ashtray. I wish we had drove 45 minutes to the next town. Front desk staff was nice, breakfast was filling.But for over $100 I expected better.They need to work on the smells!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LadyL59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2008

We just stayed at the Hatfield Inn for two nights this week. The room was clean (not perfect but good). Free wireless internet made this motel a good value at $59. They boast a free breakfast in the morning but it was definately lacking. Not even any milk for the kiddies in the morning. A BIG drawback were the pillows. TINY TINY TINY and when we asked for more we were not given any. :-( Overall a decent stay and since there isn't any real compitition in Leitchfield I don't imagine anything will change.

OK and safe if you have to stay in the area.

  • Liked — Location and cheap rates.
  • Disliked — Pillows, breakfast, no desk...
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank FLGirlOnline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2008

Maybe I'm a snob but this place seriously grossed me out. It's quaint and seemingly cute for a tiny town - but I would rather drive the 30-45 minutes to a bigger city to stay at a hotel chain with better standards of cleanliness. If you must stay in Leitchfield (as I had to), this place sadly appears to be your best bet... For under $100/night, perhaps various sized human hairs on the bed and a dirty remote control are to be expected??? YUCK.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Lin-z-b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leitchfield
15.4 mi away
Rough River Dam Lodge
Rough River Dam Lodge
#1 of 2 in Falls of Rough
85 reviews
25.0 mi away
Super 8 Munfordville KY
Super 8 Munfordville KY
#1 of 1 in Munfordville
195 reviews
12.5 mi away
No photo provided
Nolin Lake Lodge
#1 of 1 in Clarkson
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hatfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hatfield Inn

Property: The Hatfield Inn
Address: 769 White St, Leitchfield, KY 42754
Region: United States > Kentucky > Leitchfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leitchfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Hatfield Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Hatfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hatfield Hotel Leitchfield
Hatfield Hotel Leitchfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing