We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Hatfield Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Hatfield Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leitchfield
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great hotel and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel had a sprinkler system mishap so the entire hotel has bee remodeled and looks great. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast was good and the staff was great!! There was still work being done and some furniture still unwrapped, but there was no disruption for us. We will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wncmtngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    19
    5
    4
    12
See reviews for
23
9
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Had a absolutely wonderful stay! Clean rooms, friendly staff, nice hot breakfast and priced very reasonable. Stayed for Thanksgiving the lady(Marie) who works nights and the breakfast area has the best smile and so nice, she cleared our table and helped us out with our luggage,she even took the time to write HAPPY THANKSGIVING on all the receipts that she puts under door so thoughtful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Will be staying on our return trip. Also they have the best beds

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oscar b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times and this time I was really disappointed at how much it has declined. The room smelled really musty and I had ants and a lone cockroach in the room. I told the desk and the next day they did come in and spray. Then, for the rest of the trip I smelled a strong chemical smell. I think they might have offered to move me. Everything else is still ok. The breakfast is very nice and the people that work there are very friendly. It is a bit over priced for the quality.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PASCaliforniagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
772 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

I normally drive on down to Falls of Rough and get a room there. Sometimes I choose to stay in Leitchfield because there are more restaurants and places to shop. When I do decide to stay in Leitchfield, I stay at The Hatfield Inn. The rooms are always clean and the service has always been great. The price is reasonable as well as being next to Western Kentucky Parkway. The staff has always treated me with good ole southern hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Decided to stay at the Hatfield Inn in Leitchfield, Ky after reading reviews of another hotel across the way of people complaints of getting bed bugs! Not knowing what condition the hotel was in or what to expect, we we're VERY pleased!! I returned to this town, after not being there for 12yrs for a childhood friends funeral.... The receptionist at the front desk was very nice & outstanding in costumer service!!! Great breakfast too...The rooms are quite small, but all we needed. Everything up to date & nice. Had a flat screen TV. Mini fridge & microwave. Comfy bed & a stand up shower with glass sliding door. Good fast food restaurants close by... Would stay again :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShellyTinker27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

I was in town for business and spent 2 nights in this surprisingly delightful little inn. The beds were so comfy and the pillows were great as well, and it takes alot for me to say great pillows:-) The staff was exceptional, catered to me on everything, down to ensuring I had strawberry yogurt on the 2nd morning bc the 1st morning they only had straw/bananna which was fine, so the 2nd morning I was met with a big smile and told that she had my strawberry yogurt. Ha!! Its the small things that count! Would def recommend this gem to anyone visiting and if I ever return to the area, would def stay again!! Thank you!!

Kim Black

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kblack49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful. You couldn't ask for better. The room was very clean. The room was very small. The bathroom houses a shower and toilet, with a large vanity in the walkway into the room. There was a curtain for privacy between the entry/vanity and bedroom. This creates a traffic jam while getting around in the morning. TV reception was pretty sketchy. Lots of static. Discounted, it's an okay value, but nothing special. It does appear to be the only lodge close to the parkway.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conspicuous_consumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leitchfield
15.4 mi away
Rough River Dam Lodge
Rough River Dam Lodge
#1 of 2 in Falls of Rough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
25.0 mi away
Super 8 Munfordville KY
Super 8 Munfordville KY
#1 of 1 in Munfordville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
12.5 mi away
No photo provided
Nolin Lake Lodge
#1 of 1 in Clarkson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hatfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hatfield Inn

Property: The Hatfield Inn
Address: 769 White St, Leitchfield, KY 42754
Region: United States > Kentucky > Leitchfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leitchfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Hatfield Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Hatfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hatfield Hotel Leitchfield
Hatfield Hotel Leitchfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing