We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is THE Chinese restaurant in Lexington”
Review of Panda Cuisine

Panda Cuisine
Ranked #298 of 910 Restaurants in Lexington
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“This is THE Chinese restaurant in Lexington”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Panda Cuisine has an excellent Schezuan chef and a huge menu of Chinese delights. Lexington is filled with Chinese-American places; Panda Cuisine is where the Chinese community goes to eat. The atmosphere is standard Chinese restaurant, but the service is excellent. The Saturday seafood lunch buffet is amazing (and very popular with Chinese students.)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MARKL55_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    14
    5
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Lexington”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

I've never been to China to verify but I would guess they have some very authentic dishes here. I've only tried the more "mainstream" items and everything I've had has been great. They do have some exciting choices too that include chicken feet, pork intestines, etc. This is a nice clean restaurant, it's not a hole in the wall place.

Helpful?
Thank wamzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
“Northern Chineses Food”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This restaurant is the best Northern Style Chinese food in Kentucky. Go for Saturday lunch
buffet. All you can eat for $13. All varieties of appetizers, hot spicey dishes and my favorite
hot and spicey Pig Knuckles. It is the Down to the earth Northern style commom people's food.
I enjoy the food every Sat. All Chinese and other Asian from Lexington and surrounding
counties eat here. You feel like you are eating in the Chinatown, NY .

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank henry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great authentic Chinese restaurant!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This is a really good place for people who enjoys hot and spicy dishes. My friends and I all love to eat in this restaurant and it should be one of the best Chinese restaurant in Southeast area. The weekend buffet is also a must go. It is not like other Americanized Chinese buffets but has the authentic Chinese taste!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Yunchao L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
“Great Sichuan Style Chinese Food”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The dishes in Panda Cuisine are amazing. I love the "panda’s fish & tofu" best! And on weekends, they also serve buffet. Have a try! I recommend it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sinkle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panda Cuisine also viewed

 
Lexington, KY
 

Been to Panda Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing