We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast
Ranked #21 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

Great customer service at the check in. Sanjay and John were great in helping us find places to eat. Will definitely be back again

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    60
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
115
65
9
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2012 via mobile

Have stayed here many times while visiting Lexington and will stay no where else. This is the best!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinley Park, IL
Level Contributor
90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

When we arrived, I was concerned because there were literally people just hanging out in the lobby and outside the front doors, but it soon quieted down and we had a great stay. Beds are very comfortable and the rooms were nice and quiet. Kids loved the pool (would have been nice to also have a hot tub, but oh well) and the breakfast in the morning was very good for this type of hotel. Like everyone else mentioned, there are a lot of restaurants and other things nearby, and it is in a good part of town. I would definitely stay here again. Not sure it deserves the 5 star rating, but if I could give a 4.5 here I would.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason_Tinley_Park
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Lexington is conveniently located as a stop-over for a trip we've made a number of times. I initially chose this hotel because of its high ratings on tripadvisor as well as its very convenient location when just passing by Lexington. I keep coming back because it's a great hotel. I have no doubt that the we-aim-to-please attitude of every staff member comes from the top down and from a genuine, individual pride in the service they provide. Everyone is friendly, caring, and attentive. I recently reported a small issue (rattling A/C) and got exactly the reaction I expected: a genuine we-care reaction that said fixing even that little problem matters to the staff. The facility is very clean and very well-kept; again reflective of people who care. I can heartily recommend this hotel to others, and I will without doubt continue to stay here whether I'm visiting or just passing through Lexington. My only complaint: I'd love to have a hot tub next to the pool! (smile)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
165 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012 via mobile

The Holiday Inn Express in Lexington proudly proclaims that during the last two years, it has been selected as one of that chain's ten best hotels (out of more than 1800 separate locations). It is to easy to see why! The HIE is simply an excellent establishment, excelling in every area. It is serious about staying among the best of the best and it shows in both little things as well as those of major concern. As so many others have done previously, we are delighted to rate it as highly as possible and to say, without qualification, that it is clearly the best place to stay anywhere in the Lexington area.

To list all the "pluses" of the HIE would take, literally, several pages. Here are but a few of the many. The young front-desk personnel are among the most polite, thoughtful, and helpful we have experienced anywhere in the United States. We needed extra pillows; they were rushed down to our room. I asked for directions to a location on the far side of the city; not only did I get directions but without asking, I also received a detailed written print-out of those directions which was complied on the spot. When we questioned the Inn's lack of bacon to go with its scrambled eggs, one of the young fellows quickly volunteered to cook some for us. We had not been in our room more than an hour or so before we received a call to inquire if everything was up to our satisfaction and whether we might need anything else.

The rooms -- at least our room -- was large and accommodating with both a comfortable bed and easy chair, and oversized refrigerator, two luggage racks (a rarity these days), a useful desk, and more. One could quibble that the bathtub was on the small side or that the flat screen TV was only modest in its size or even that the bathroom, for whatever reason, has no ventilation fan but none of these "drawbacks" are more than fleeting in comparison to the many positives.

Put simply, we loved the Holiday Inn Express in Lexington! It is, as others have noted, located somewhat off "the beaten path," far away from either the I-75 or the I-64 freeways which intersect nearby but travelers are foolish if they allow themselves to stop anywhere else "because it was convenient." My wife and I are Gold Club members because we stay so often in HIE hotels. This Inn is, as its rating attests, extra-special. We're glad we stayed and we'd encourage everyone to make the added effort to find and enjoy all it has to offer as well.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BigP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennington, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

One of the top hotels I have stayed in! Extremely impressed with all aspects of this hotel. Outstanding staff and facility.
Great pool!
Very good breakfast--attendent Very nice!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHIEF9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeast U.S.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I came to Lexington, Kentucky for business this past weekend. It was my photographer and I and we shared a single suite. Well first off, the hotel is away from traffic (a plus), and the highway (another plus), and is surrounded by everything a guest would need (gas station, restaurants, pharmacy, you name it)! Although I found out the hotel has been in service for 4 years it looks and smells brand spanking new! There's an interactive flat screen in the lobby that tells you where restaurants and attractions are located and updates you on flight activity at the airport. The rooms are gigantic. We must've had a super king bed in our room plus 2 separate pillows, both marked as well! One said "soft" the other said "firm". These little things are difference makers when your traveling and exhausted and the first thing you think of is rest. There was a microwave, refrigerator, and a flat screen. Not to mention cocoa butter for lotion, a silent fan in the bathroom, brand new heating/AC units, and a cozy desk/office space tucked in the corner. Everyone was extremely accommodating without problems or issues. Whilst inspecting the lobby I overheard the assistant manager ask 3 different sets of people the same thing "did you enjoy your stay? Was there anything we could do to make it better? Our goal is to make our guests feel like family so please tell me if there's absolutely anything we can change or do better." I overheard all of this and I know it wasn't for show because he couldn't see me, and the 3 sets of people walked up individually, not at the same time. That's the kind of dedication and kindness that a paying customer should get at an IHG property. This was beyond "southern hospitality", this was just honesty & care in it's most pure form. There are multiple things I'd like to note because they are very important. They take pride in being ADA compliant and I saw something I had never seen before. In the handicap rooms, on the inside of the door they have contraptions to cover the peep hole (management explained to me that they heard of people using devices to see inside a guest's room from outside their door through the peep hole) and in the pool area they have a mechanism that can actually lift a guest in a wheel chair and safely place them in the pool! Wow! Last but not least, one of the big things I hate about hotels is their hours of serving breakfast. The hours are from 6am-9am. I arrived at 825am. At most hotels within the last 30 minutes the staff is already cleaning up because the hours are almost over. You know what I arrived to? "Good morning sir, is there anything you don't see that I can get for you?" I was speechless. I saw her ask another guest the same thing and she didn't know what to say either. But beyond the kindness and accommodation, they kept breakfast running and continuously replacing food until 11:05am. 11:05am! That is 2 hours and 5 minutes past their posted hours! I had never seen such a thing by a hotel. If you ever and I mean EVER have to come to Lexington, Kentucky stay at this hotel.
Clean rooms, clean hotel, beautiful location, walking distance from pharmacy, Firehouse Subs, gas station, Applebee's, and just a few miles from the airport and downtown. I will be coming back and I will stay here.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and offers 2 sets of windows for viewing (north and west). It's only a 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EasyTraveler35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lexington
Staybridge Suites Lexington
#25 of 71 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington- Downtown / University
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lexington
Candlewood Suites Lexington
#33 of 71 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Lexington North
Courtyard Lexington North
#30 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast
Address: 1780 Sharkey Way, Lexington, KY 40511-2028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lexington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#14 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Offers Comfortable Accommodations in Lexington, KY Take a Take a virtual tour of the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Lexington Northeast is located near many of Lexington s corporate centers and horse racing facilities. Just a few miles from Lexington Bluegrass Airport (LEX), corporate travelers will find our hotel in Lexington close to many businesses. Within one mile, there are 23 major companies including Amazon.com, Coca-Cola Bottling, TAC AIR, FedEx and UPS. Within two miles, you'll find Rupp Arena and the University of Kentucky, the Lexington Convention Center and downtown Lexington.Our hotel is near the Keeneland Race Course, Red Mile Race Course is also nearby. The Kentucky Horse Park, located 10 minutes from our Lexington accommodations, offers museums and exhibits about horse racing, as well as a venue for equestrian and racing competitions. Downtown Lexington boasts museums, historic homes and unique shops. No matter what brings you to Lexington, our hotel offers guests premium amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a free hot Express Start breakfast. You'll enjoy the lovely new rooms along with the well-equipped Fitness Center and heated pool that are open every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lexington Northeast
Holiday Inn Express Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing