We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for an event!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast
Ranked #16 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had an event here a few days ago and it was nothing short of remarkable. First the hotel is quite a gem and lovely to see.Staff at the hotel whether associated with the event or not, were so kind to the organizers all the way through the process and continued with their high standard of customer service to attendees the night of the event.Participants raved about the hotel - it was the first time many had stepped in their doors. The management and sales team plus the entire staff made sure everything was perfect and checked in often. I'm so proud of this treasure in Lexington Kentucky!We did not stay overnight, but I had the good fortune to stay here last year and I can only commend them.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mermaid1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walkerw2, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you so much for that glowing review! Hearing about your stay both this year and last year was certainly a treasure. It is our goal to make sure your every comfort is satisfied and it is wonderful to hear that was definitely the case with you and your party. We can't wait to see you again the next time you pass through Lexington, Kentucky. Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Northeast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night. It is located in a good area - near the by-pass and close to Walgreens, Wendy's, Appleby's, Zaxby's plus a couple of other restaurants that I do not remember the names of. There is plenty of parking.

When I booked the room I asked for a quiet room on the top floor. What we got was a room on the main floor near the back door. No real biggie. The room was huge and because it was an end corner unit, we had huge windows on two sides which brought in a lot of light. That was great. The only real negative was the fact that people going in and out the back door were not very quiet and I could hear the people walking around in the room above. In the morning, you could hear the person next door having his/her shower. So obviously the rooms are not very well insulated. That is as bad as it got.

The good part was that the people at front desk greeted us warmly upon arrival. There was a guest reception beginning at 5:30 - this night the food came from Zaxby's which is close by. The food consisted of about 6 different types of chicken tenders (no bones), celery and carrots, macaroni salad and ripple chips. There was also beer and pop. There was enough food so this was supper for my husband and me. Saved us a meal out. Now if you are a big eater, this may not be enough for you.

Breakfast in the morning was the normal Holiday Inn fare. I did try the sausage and they were surprisingly good. The coffee was excellent.

The area seemed to be in a safe area so you could go for a walk around the buildings. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We were put in room 101 - as I said very large and 2 sides with windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly5_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walkerw2, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you for the nice review. It was nice to hear about your good experience. I do apologize for the confusion with the room location. I'm afraid that tripadvisor cannot guarantee any special requests. And for this reason the hotel is not notified when special requests are made. However, you can call the hotel directly to verify any special requests that you might have. We are always happy to make whatever accommodations necessary to make your stay with us a pleasant one. Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Northeast here in Lexington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel through TripAdvisor and reviews are right on. As soon as we entered the lobby we were greeted by a friendly staff. They work hard to make your stay excellent and met the challenge.

Room was clean. Breakfast was good with good selection. Holiday Inn cinnamon roles are always really good.

Pool was really cold but kids enjoyed it. A hot tub would be nice. Fitness room is basic treadmill and elliptical.

Great location for the Kentucky Horse Park. Drive toward downtown and try Billy's Bar B Q.

You will not be disappointed at this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Irishrover1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walkerw2, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

It was great to read the review you posted. I'm glad to hear that your experience was so enjoyable. All of the staff here certainly will always try to make every stay of yours as special as the last. Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Northeast here in Lexington, Kentucky. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel after a trip to the Rupp Arena. Very pleasant check in, the hotel was clean, the room itself was clean and tidy. Great breakfast in the morning as well. Beds and pillows were comfortable and clean (my biggest worry in hotels)! We will definitely stay here again if we make a trip that way. Only one complaint was the room above us was making a lot of noise during the night. But that's all in who is staying there. Other than that it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jusdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walkerw2, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review. It's always nice to hear when our guests get everything they needed and more during their stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Northeast here in Lexington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

If you are in Lexington for a ballgame, concert, or visiting the horse parks, this hotel is a nice place to stay. The room was very nice and clean. The king size bed was comfy and believe it or not, the pillows were big! The breakfast was well stocked and even open after breakfast hours for those that wanted coffee or hot chocolate (which was nice since the weather was freezing!) We arrived early and the staff was more than accommodating on getting our room ready. We were in town for a Luke Bryan concert, which got postponed. The hotel was close to 2 malls, a movie theater, and plenty of places to eat, so we had no problem finding something else to do.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walkerw2, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

We are very happy to hear about your pleasant experience staying in Lexington with us at the Holiday Inn Express Northeast. It will be wonderful to see you again the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I began to frequent this hotel about 6 months back. I'm in the area for medical purposes and upon my 1st stay was offered a discount (that I was unaware available) because of my medical situation. Every stay the room gets better (and bigger) without me asking. Now that's customer service. I travel with my dog and they are very accommodating without additional charges. You won't go somewhere else and get that. The people are friendly and always willing to assist in any manner. The rooms are clean, spacious and have all the amenities one could want when traveling. Thank you to the staff!

Room Tip: *Breakfast buffet, no restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christleann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walkerw2, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for the great review. It has always been our goal to be as accommodating as we can to people of all lifestyles. We want you to feel at home away from home and it's good to know that you have found that here. Thank you again. And as always; Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Northeast here in Lexington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Thanks Tripadvisor for steering me to this place. It lived up to its reputation. Only glitches: the pool had a ton of chlorine. I don't think it's the pool's fault but my swimsuit faded signficantly after swimming in it.
Also had a super-early wake-up call I didn't ask for, Annoying. All else perfect. Great location - walking distance to an Orange Leaf too!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjustman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walkerw2, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for the review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay over the holidays. We do apologize for the chlorine levels in the pool and will look into more organic options such as sea salt for keeping the pool sanitized. Thanks again for choosing Holiday Inn Express Northeast in Lexington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington- Downtown / University
3.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lexington
Staybridge Suites Lexington
#27 of 71 in Lexington
113 reviews
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast

Address: 1780 Sharkey Way, Lexington, KY 40511-2028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lexington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#14 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: £86 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Offers Comfortable Accommodations in Lexington, KY Take a Take a virtual tour of the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Lexington Northeast is located near many of Lexington s corporate centers and horse racing facilities. Just a few miles from Lexington Bluegrass Airport (LEX), corporate travelers will find our hotel in Lexington close to many businesses. Within one mile, there are 23 major companies including Amazon.com, Coca-Cola Bottling, TAC AIR, FedEx and UPS. Within two miles, you'll find Rupp Arena and the University of Kentucky, the Lexington Convention Center and downtown Lexington.Our hotel is near the Keeneland Race Course, Red Mile Race Course is also nearby. The Kentucky Horse Park, located 10 minutes from our Lexington accommodations, offers museums and exhibits about horse racing, as well as a venue for equestrian and racing competitions. Downtown Lexington boasts museums, historic homes and unique shops. No matter what brings you to Lexington, our hotel offers guests premium amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a free hot Express Start breakfast. You'll enjoy the lovely new rooms along with the well-equipped Fitness Center and heated pool that are open every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lexington Northeast
Holiday Inn Express Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing