We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Lexington
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Nice place. Clean and well kept. The staff is very friendly. The only issue I has us because it sets on a hotel drive, when i was packing the car early in the morning, I had a pick up truck stop behind me, kept the motor running and the guy started to approach me looking to get money or to roll me for it. Quick thinking got me out of trouble but I will not go back there unless they find a way to separate the traffic to keep vagrants from their property.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flytying1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    178
    76
    36
    18
See reviews for
276
134
31
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
university mo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2013

First time using Hyatt Place chain of hotels. Location is good for travelling around Lexington. Courteous check in staff, asked for a super quiet room and got one; no complaints
Layout and size of the room was excellent and super clean.
Breakfast has many very tastey items, enough to keep you satisfied until dinnertime. Detail paid to keeping the breakfast area cleared and clean.
Nice pool and workout room, towels were provided.
Great value!

If all Hyatt Place locations are like this one, we will seek them out for future travel

Room Tip: rooms facing away from hiway 75 are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank friend662013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitesburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I have stayed at several hotels in Lexington, KY and this one is by far the best one that I have ever stayed in. I stopped at the Hilton to get a room but they didn't offer a free breakfast. The lady at the Hilton suggested that I go to the Hyatt and I am glad that she did. Check-in was smooth, the entire hotel was clean and smelled good, the pool was very warm and breakfast was good. The best part was the rooms have 2 beds plus a pull out couch bed, so my kids didn't have to sleep together. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MistyC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The staff, attention to details (request for hypo allergenic pillows, blankets fulfilled), decor, amenities, and breakfast were all outstanding. It's a great value and close to restaurants, shopping, and the interstate. I plan to stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My husband and I stopped here with our 3 year old son on the way home to GA. We were very impressed with the room size, view, and room in general. We were positioned right by the elevator and didn't hear a thing all night. The beds were comfortable. The room was very clean and I was very impressed with the free breakfast. Eggs with spinach and mushrooms, sandwiches, french toast- it was wonderful. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romantic10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. This was the first Hyatt Place we have stayed that had a pool. Room was very nice and modern. Suggest adding for guests some empty, bedside electrical recpticals for charging phones. The ones provided were already being used by clocks and lights. They had a nice desk area for charging but not close to bed. Check in was slower than we have ever experienced as there was only one clerk who was responsible was serving at the bar area (which is a great addition) and checking in guests. Overall, great stay, nice room and enjoyable complimentary breakfast.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank loverofcats22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
122 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

My husband and I decided at the last minute to stay overnight on a road trip, so as not to make my elderly grandmother stay up late waiting on us to get to her home. We decided to stop in Lexington, Kentucky and the Hyatt Place was conveniently located to the Interstate. The price was very reasonable - especially considering breakfast was included. When we arrived, we asked at the front desk if they had any suggestions for dinner and they - without hesitation - suggested Malone's (which happens to be within walking distance of the hotel). Thinking they were just recommending the closest place, I was a little hesitant, but was more than pleasantly surprised with my dinner (see review of Malone's in Lexington - best steak I've ever had and excellent service, too).

Our room was very spacious, the furniture was comfortable, and the bed was wonderful. The rooms are set up great for business or relaxation. The facilities at the hotel were clean and in good shape. The free breakfast was very good - lots of selection and enough to fill us up for the rest of our road trip.

If you are driving on I-75 or I-64 and need a place to stay - even if for just one night - don't overlook the Hyatt Place - you won't regret it.

Room Tip: You can get a room on the interstate side, but it's quieter away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
1.8 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
968 reviews
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
5.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Lexington

Property: Hyatt Place Lexington
Address: 2001 Bryant Rd, Lexington, KY 40509-9427
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Lexington
#16 Business Hotel in Lexington
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place - Lexington will be the second Hyatt Place location in the state of Kentucky. The hotel is located off Interstates I-64 & I-75 in the new Hamburg Pavilion area of Lexington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Lexington Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing