We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front Desk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Lexington
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed there for 2 days last week and had the pleasure of coming back this week and I can't give enough praise to the staff. Amie went above and beyond. Sandra, Misty and Lillian were all there both trips and were very pleasant and always smiling. The rooms were well kept and extremely spacious. The free breakfast was full of both cold and hot options. A+ was and understatement. The entire staff were friendly and very accommodating. The meeting rooms were also well supplied with our needs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

Room was nice, fairly quiet for being next to an interstate, it wasn't loud enough to bother me, but you could hear the traffic somewhat. Breakfast was very good, fairly decent options for a free breakfast (hot sandwiches, cereal, bread, fruit, oatmeal, etc). Staff was friendly, I saw them on several occasions try and help people who didn't have reservations find a hotel to stay since they were booked. I'd definitely stay here again when in town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yitbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Hotel staff was friendly and the hotel room was clean. Only issue we had was not a major issue but we had a two queen bed room and one of the beds had a huge worn out indent, we're the mattress was worn out. Every time you payed down you rolled to the whole!

I do like the lay out of the hotels rooms and the large screen television.

We left too early for breakfast, wish we could of tried it.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Chris40181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

First, the good. I really liked the room style at this hotel. Great for a family to comfortably spread out. I really liked the location. We were able to walk to several restaurants and a great ice cream shop. We really liked Malone's and Graeter's ice cream.

But there were several things about the hotel that I didn't like. I requested a room on a low floor when I checked in. I was booked on the top floor. They were able to move me a few floors down, but we could not get the 1st or 2nd floor. The breakfast times are inconvenient. On Friday morning we had hoped to sleep in. But breakfast ended at 9 and everything was promptly removed at 9 sharp. We were there on Labor Day and expected the same and woke up early so we could eat.. But they did stay open later, but failed to notify anyone in advance.

I had 2 small complaints about the room. There is no microwave, which would have been useful. And there were only 2 working electric outlets outside of the bathroom which required juggling to charge our 3 phones.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyf_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Great location near interstate, restaurants, and shopping. We had a king suite and it was just what we needed. The only thing that would have made it better would have been a microwave in the room.
We really appreciate the cleanliness and the friendliness of the cleaning staff. Breakfast was nice and the ladies replenishing the food were really nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodieatheartinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I like the hotel, have stayed there many times, but will never deal with Hyatt again. I made a simple mistake and booked the wrong night. Manager would not put me in a room, which they had available, even though I had paid $135 and not stayed yet. Did offer me a slight discount, but I took it as a slap in the face. Some people can't afford to pay $235 a night for a 3 star hotel sir.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Drewser320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Drewser320,

I apologize for the issue with your reservation booked through Expedia.com. Sadly, I do not have the ability to issue refunds from 3rd party sites like Expedia.com or Priceline.com. I tried to offer a substantial discount for the issue with original booking. I would be happy to speak with you again regarding this prior booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Easy check-in. Everyone was professional and courteous. The beds were amazingly comfortable. Coffee maker and refrigerator in room. The free breakfast was really well-done with good food and lots of variety. Close to everything. Will stay here agin when in Lexington.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzyperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
1,120 reviews
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
6.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Lexington

Address: 2001 Bryant Rd, Lexington, KY 40509-9427
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Lexington
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#16 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: £82 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he Hyatt Place Lexington is located just minutes from the University of Kentucky, Blue Grass Airport and downtown Lexington. The hotel is ideally located off I-75 and south of the I-64 & I-75 interchange at Exit 108 (Man-O-War Boulevard). The hotel is nestled in the Hamburg area of town and within walking distance to the city’s top restaurants and shopping as well as near popular area attractions such as Keeneland Race Track and The Kentucky Horse Park. For bourbon fans, the hotel offers easy access to many bourbon distilleries including Buffalo Trace and Woodford Reserve. If you bleed blue, you’ll also love our convenient location to Rupp Arena and the University of Kentucky Wildcats. Hyatt Place Lexington is the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers. The hotel is conveniently situated near local companies including Ashland/Valvoline, Link-Belt, Lockheed Martin, L3 Communications, Lexmark, and IBM, and only minutes away from the Downtown Lexington Convention Center. The ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Lexington Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing