We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Lexington
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stay here!”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Being "drop-in" guests, we weren't sure what we would find, but the risk worked out. The staff was courteous and cheerful, and offered us a better rate than we saw online. Our room was exceptionally clean and nice. Our room was next to the elevators, but we heard nothing of them or other guests. The room was set up like a suite and the beds were very comfortable. It is located near great restaurants and good shopping. I am unable to "gush" enough about this hotel. My only complaint is that we could hear the highway noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the building away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccarney52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    178
    76
    36
    18
See reviews for
276
134
31
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Second time staying at this Hyatt Place. Quick check in and room was on requested high floor. Room was clean and modern. Enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and staff did a great job. Nice to have bar available for evening drink or snack. Nice experience, will stay again.

Room Tip: If you are bothered by highway noise, be sure to request you not be put on that side of the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loverofcats22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Kentucky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We found Hyatt Place by accident for a quick anniversary getaway.
We had no complaints.
I made the reservation online and found an excellent rate. I included an additional note that it was our anniversary and we wanted a specific location and they actually read the note and responded. (They also gave us a little gift bag!)
If we needed something, we asked and it was taken care of.
The room and bathroom was clean. ( The shower was wonderfully large but needs a bench. )
Whoever designed the room did not check the doors for the closet & bathroom, they collide.
The breakfast was different with breakfast sandwiches, cereals, fruit, etc. it was definitely one of the better free breakfast we have had at a hotel.
They have a 24hr casual restaurant/lounge which is located where they have the free breakfast. We did not sample the menu but I heard several guests say it was good.
There are sofas, chairs and tables everywhere for folks to sit for business or relaxation. (The business center is also there.)
I didn't check out the pool but I noticed the fitness center was open 24 hrs, which is great and the hotel is pet friendly.
The photos are deceiving concerning the room divider, if you need one, ask.
There is no complimentary coffee, you have to buy the Starbucks at the restaurant/lounge or perk your own in the room. (I'm one of those who likes coffee). In addition, there are no microwaves in the rooms but there is one downstairs.
As for the staff, they were great, especially the night staff. Everyone was friendly.
When we return to Lexington, we will stay here.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tpdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placida, Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Right off I75 and a block or two from all kinds of shopping and restaurants, location is great.
Unlike some other Hyatt Place hotels, this has a nice indoor pool. Rooms and common areas are clean as a whistle and nicely updated. Some noise from the highway so ask for a room on the other side.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CiteeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Great amenities and super friendly staff. I would highly recommend this hotel for business travelers would want the comforts of home but also need a space to concentrate on work. My only complaint is that the walls need more insulation as I could hear the conversation in the room next to me.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed there for 2 days last week and had the pleasure of coming back this week and I can't give enough praise to the staff. Amie went above and beyond. Sandra, Misty and Lillian were all there both trips and were very pleasant and always smiling. The rooms were well kept and extremely spacious. The free breakfast was full of both cold and hot options. A+ was and understatement. The entire staff were friendly and very accommodating. The meeting rooms were also well supplied with our needs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miamisburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Room was nice, fairly quiet for being next to an interstate, it wasn't loud enough to bother me, but you could hear the traffic somewhat. Breakfast was very good, fairly decent options for a free breakfast (hot sandwiches, cereal, bread, fruit, oatmeal, etc). Staff was friendly, I saw them on several occasions try and help people who didn't have reservations find a hotel to stay since they were booked. I'd definitely stay here again when in town.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yitbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
1.8 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
967 reviews
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
5.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Lexington

Property: Hyatt Place Lexington
Address: 2001 Bryant Rd, Lexington, KY 40509-9427
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Lexington
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#16 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place - Lexington will be the second Hyatt Place location in the state of Kentucky. The hotel is located off Interstates I-64 & I-75 in the new Hamburg Pavilion area of Lexington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Lexington Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing