We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
South Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Exceptional Experience”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I stayed at the Lexington Downtown Hilton as I was attending a wedding there. The quality of service from front desk staff to restaurant staff to hospitality staff at the wedding reception was great. The room was very comfortable with excellent linens and a great bed. The fitness center was great with great equipment and very roomy. If travelling to Lexington, I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank agbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thanks for the recommendation! So happy to hear you had a relaxing and hassle-free stay while in town for a wedding. I will pass along your compliments to our Front Desk and Restaurant staff. Thanks again for the Great Review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    326
    198
    71
    29
See reviews for
217
235
52
459
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Have stayed at this property several times in the past and reviewed once before. Still the best business hotel in Lexington. Great location, rooms, furnishings, food and service. But the newly expanded fitness center is worth mentioning. One of the best facilities I have seen in any full service business hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank zmoba96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thanks for letting us know you love our new fitness center! We definitely enjoy hearing our guest say we are the BEST in town. We hope your business travels bring you back to Lexington soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

what a great hotel for a great price right downtown Lexington. Within walking distance to Rupp Arena and many area bars and restaurants. its the only place we stay when visiting Lexington. The walking bridges and terminals allow you to go an entire city block visiting shoppes and restaurants without ever stepping foot outside1 Great for cold weather!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Brad Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Great feedback! Thank you so much for submitting your review for our hotel. We love our location too! Being situated in the heart of downtown Lexington definitely has its advantages. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Once I checked in at the hotel, I encountered the problem with someone else having the same room as me! Than after that problem was corrected my room had no heat for the whole stay. This problem was not corrected and I did not receive any discount. I'm not sure what is going on with this Hilton, but I will not be staying there in the future. Poor Services!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Our property and brand goal is to exceed our guests’ expectations and I am disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations for your stay with us. In your review, mentioned that you had some issues when you first checked-in regarding your room being double-booked. I sincerely apologize and assure you that your experience does not reflect the level of standards we strive to provide all our guests. I hope that this isolated incident will not deter you from visiting us again.

On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your feedback and are truly sorry we did not succeed creating a memorable experience for you. Should you desire to further discuss your visit, please feel free to contact me directly. I would very much like the opportunity to earn your business and have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stay here every year for the Lexington Comic Convention. The location is brilliant, the breakfast is great.

Downfalls: Beds are very uncomfortable (need updated) & no Gold/Diamond upgrades yet after 3 stays. Also, the executive club is closed on the weekends.

Room Tip: Get a King - the doubles are not comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertBreedlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for sending us your review regarding your recent stay. We are currently in the process of updating our sleep number beds with Hilton Suite Dreams mattresses. Please request on your next stay. Thanks again for the helpful feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The Hilton is downtown around the corner from Rupp Arena and near several downtown restaurants - the location is convenient. The hotel is a "tired" Hilton and not to the standard I have come to expect from other Hilton properties. We stayed on the Executive floor which gave us access to snacks, coffee and breakfast - that was a nice perk.

The room itself was very clean and the linens appeared to be fairly new. The bathroom showed the most wear with some peeling paint on the ceiling (I suspect from the water from the shower) and the grout is a bit rough. The bathroom was very clean.

The mattresses were Sleep Number, which we have at home and I like. The issue was that the LCD displays on the controllers no longer worked so you couldn't be sure what number you were setting the bed to....sort of defeats the purpose. This was true for both queen beds so I don't think it was a fluke.

The hotel is safe and looks to be one of the more upscale places to stay in Lexington - the place just needs a good one site manager to go through each room and spruce them up with some TLC. This could be a great property - I'm rating it very good as is.

I also noticed in the elevator that another management company runs the hotel - not Hilton. I'm not sure if that made the difference or not. I like Hilton properties but this one is a bit of a step down from the many others at which I've stayed.

Room Tip: 16 and 17th floor are the Executive floors which gives you access to a lounge area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
We really appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us. Please be assured that we share this important information with our staff and it’s a great tool to help us improve our product and service. Thanks again for the great feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed on 12/20 for UK game. Great location. Walk to game and never have to go outdoors. Used workout room which was great and breakfast Buffett was very good. Only downside was the loud band that played till about 1am which made it tough to sleep. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank wso32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to send in a review on our hotel. I will pass along your compliments on our breakfast buffet to our Kitchen staff. We look forward to your next visit when in town for a UK game. Go CATS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
969 reviews
0.2 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
#3 of 71 in Lexington
258 reviews
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
1.6 mi away
The Campbell House
The Campbell House
#18 of 71 in Lexington
653 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lexington Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lexington Downtown

Property: Hilton Lexington Downtown
Address: 369 W Vine St, Lexington, KY 40507-1834
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#17 Family Hotel in Lexington
#17 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Lexington Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexington Kentucky’s finest hotel, Hilton Lexington/Downtown, is the hotel destination of choice for meetings and weddings, alike. Centrally located in downtown Lexington and adjacent to Rupp Arena, Hilton Lexington/Downtown is just minutes away from Blue Grass Airport, Keeneland Race Track, University of Kentucky, the Kentucky Horse Park and the corporate offices of Lexmark and Ashland Oil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Lexington Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lexington Downtown Hotel Lexington
Hilton Hotels Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing