We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in great location - But...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in great location - But...”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This is the second time we've stayed in this hotel. It's a very nice hotel with a lot of amenities. We were here during the weekend with several activities going on downtown (Dance competition, Comic & Toy convention, St. Patricks festivities Saturday morning run, Christian concert, etc). The walkway to the Lexington Center is very convenient. The parking garage is very congested. It is almost worth the $14.00 a day to have your car valet parked. I do not normally pay as much as I did for this hotel but it was a special occasion and we needed to be in that area. I would have appreciated a refrigerator in the room to keep snacks and drinks for the family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMH1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for sending in a review on your recent stay with us. We really appreciate all feedback and use it to better service our guests. I will let you know you can request a refrigerator for your room prior to your arrival. Our reservations team would be happy to take care of this request for you. Hope to see you again next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    321
    195
    70
    29
See reviews for
209
231
52
445
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel during the Kentucky Boys State High School Basketball tournament. We had a great room, great service, and a great stay. Our room was quiet, clean, and the beds were the most comfortable that I have slept on in a hotel. I highly recommend this Hilton Hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank larrykb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thanks for the Great Review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know you had an enjoyable and restful stay. We just added all new Serta Suite Dreams mattresses to our guestrooms, so we are happy to hear you found them to be the most comfortable bed you’ve ever slept on in a hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, MI
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We spent one night at the Hilton Lexington Downtown on our way home from Florida. The room was very nice. We stayed in a deluxe room that had a king-sized bed and a large "living room" type area. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was a little small but the amenities provided were very nice. Will definitely consider staying here again on our next trip back from Florida.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay while passing thru on your way back home. Thanks for the great feedback! We love hearing our guest’s say they will return and visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Point, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The facility was great. The common areas were beautiful. Gym and pool facilities were excellent. Location was great. However, staff was horrible and downright rude!!! My family will NOT be staying at this hotel again!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Brandi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and our provided amenities. However, we’re very sorry you experienced an undesirable stay and level of customer service with us. The problems you mentioned with the service you received have been addressed with our staff in order for us to improve. We appreciate you alerting us to this issue and we hope you will give us a second chance if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brum
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Good hotel in the centre of downtown within walking distance to plenty of restaurants, bars and shops. Room was clean and well presented. For some reason the restaurant was not open when I stayed there, though the bar did serve food, but as said the location is good for walking to bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sewage68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to send in your review. I’m happy to hear you loved our location and enjoyed our guestrooms. Please come back and visit with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMPERIAL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel while attending the "Ohio Valley Gathering" where we met up with a lot of folks who enjoyed playing mountain dulcimers. The hotel room was comfortable and the staff was very attentive. I would like to commend Mojib and Ethan for helping us in and out of the hotel with all of our luggage, instruments, and instrument stands. The restaurant had great service and the food and prices were great. We look forward to going again next year.

Green Features: We had left our plastic bottles out for recycling but they were not taken. Would like to see this hotel start recyclying.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BILL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Great Review! We love the Dulcimer group. We look forward to their jam sessions every year. I will pass along your compliments to Ethan, Mojib, and the restaurant staff. We look forward to your return as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I spend 2 months planning this weekend away for my husbands birthday...we pay more than we would have liked for a teeny tiny hotel room so we can by within walking distance....so you can only imagine the level of frustration when a group of women keep us awake ALL night laughing after calling the front desk twice...I now know all about their dr. appts, favorite new restaurants, and their poor little 95 year old neighbor. I could hear entire conversations! The front desk called and said "we sent a manager and we can't hear anything, would you like a free breakfast?" No, I would have liked to sleep. We are booked here again tonight and depending on how the day manager deals with this will depend if we actually stay. Our room fee is non refundable, but this night has been THAT miserable that I don't care to go home and lose the money.

DONT STAY HERE if sleep is your goal. If the manager comes back with a solution I may change my review but not for now....

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nhcnsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your special weekend. We apologize if your stay was compromised in any way due to other guests. Your feedback provides insight that we need in order to improve the way we handle such situations. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
0.2 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
#3 of 71 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
1.6 mi away
The Campbell House
The Campbell House
#17 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington- Downtown / University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lexington Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lexington Downtown

Property: Hilton Lexington Downtown
Address: 369 W Vine St, Lexington, KY 40507-1834
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#17 Business Hotel in Lexington
#17 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Lexington Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexington Kentucky’s finest hotel, Hilton Lexington/Downtown, is the hotel destination of choice for meetings and weddings, alike. Centrally located in downtown Lexington and adjacent to Rupp Arena, Hilton Lexington/Downtown is just minutes away from Blue Grass Airport, Keeneland Race Track, University of Kentucky, the Kentucky Horse Park and the corporate offices of Lexmark and Ashland Oil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Lexington Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lexington Downtown Hotel Lexington
Hilton Hotels Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing