We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Springdale, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Room with a View”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were here for a basketball tourney and just happened to be here for the 4th of July as well. Our room faced the park, so our fireworks show was very enjoyable.
The staff was very friendly and tried to accommodate us with all our needs.
We were in walking distance to our venue and places to eat.

The only thing I would warn about our room, is the noise. Sirens are pretty much nonstop, or they were during our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Great to hear you had a happy 4th of July with us! Our hotel has the best views of the fireworks celebration. Thanks for the feedback. I will share your compliments with our Staff. Thanks again, for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    335
    202
    74
    32
See reviews for
225
243
53
476
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is in the center of town. Conference center is close by and there are numerous restaurants in the area. Good for business. Rooms are okay but nothing special. Do not order a hot breakfast. Cook was never there and when he did show there was a line. Ran late for a meeting trying to get some eggs. Bar is open late with a very limited menu. Some value for the dollar but not sure it's worth the price I paid.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PAENVIRON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
We appreciate your feedback and letting us know how your stay was while traveling on business. We love our location too being in the heart of downtown Lexington. Everything is within walking distance. Sorry to hear you ran late for a meeting because of having to wait in line for your omelet. I hope you come back and stay with us again next time you’re in Lexington, KY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakton, Virginia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were here on a week night, touring U of K the next day, then looking at a 9 hour drive back to DC area, so sleep mattered. Tried to fall asleep at 10 am with a pillow over my head as some room around us had a large, loud talking group in it. But it's not 11pm - so can't really complain to management. Until I am awaken before midnight by same group. I call front desk with my room number - thought it was coming from room next door. No problem - will send up security. 12:30 - I am still hearing this group - so I call again. Security had come up - but room next to me was quiet. So I go out into hallway in my PJs to do what security should have done to investigate source and indeed noise was not next door but coming from above my room. So called down again, and they agreed to send security up again. So finally at 1am group is quieted. Up early the next morning, am asked at check out how things went, and I told them through bleary eyes, "loud". No response or apology from clerk - nothing. So we go to the breakfast area and our waitress asks how was our stay - I tell her what happened. She - the lovely Monica, then apologized and says breakfast was on the house after speaking with her manager. So she did what the front desk person should have done and also got me a very strong cup of coffee:) Other than this - the lobby area is very nice, the location is good, parking convenient etc. It's an older hotel that went through a cosmetic renovation, so walls and windows are thin, but the finishes, furniture, etc are nice but I would choose a different hotel if I stayed in Lexington again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send in a review on your most recent stay. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to loud neighbors above your room. I’m happy to hear Monica took care of you and your family in the restaurant. I hope you will come back and give us another try next time you’re in Lexington, KY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelbyville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

There was hair in our bed so we left. The bathtub would not drain properly and we contacted the front desk and they came and unclogged it. They were going to give us another room but we had little faith. They were very nice when we left and the young lady who I think was the front desk manager stated she would put points in our account. The points would have made up for the issues we encountered but she did not follow through with her promise.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crackerjack1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay in our area and we apologize for the problems you encountered. We have fixed the issue and have addressed the other issues with our housekeepers. We assure you that if you give us another opportunity, you won't be disappointed in the future.

Thank you,
Marty Rothchild
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

While we loved the downtown Lexington location and attractive hotel, we weren't so impressed with their beds and the "romance package".

We were told the beds were all "new" as of 3-2014, but there was a visible "wallow" in our bed on one side, which made it uncomfortable.

We were also disappointed in the romance package, which we booked for Friday and Saturday night. The extra expense of about $30/night got us champagne and strawberries and upgraded accommodations and a later check-out time.
The champagne and berries were only for one night.
The "upgrade" amounted to being placed on the "executive" or concierge floor, which isn't in operation on the weekends (no water, snacks, etc. typically present).
The later check-out time didn't exist.
One desk clerk told us the later check-out time was 1 or 2:00pm, but she had to check, her associate said the later check-out time was noon.
We later noted that everyone's check-out time was noon.

Another note: the fresh strawberries were delivered in mounds of whipped cream, which hid that 1/3 of the nine berries were bad and 3 more had small bad spots on them...and it's berry season.

Room Tip: Higher floors aren't quite as noisy as the lower levels. Don't bother with the "romanc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magsdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
We appreciate your review of your most recent stay at our hotel. I’m sorry to hear you were disappointed in our Romance Package. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to an uncomfortable bed. We will use your constructive feedback to better service our guests. Thanks again for taking the time to send in your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richwood, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The room was clean and the hotel was convenient for what we needed. Does not include a breakfast, which we like to have. We had a discount code, if it wasn't for that we would not have stayed. The full price is pricey for a room that doesn't stand out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to send in a review. Great to hear you enjoyed our location being in the heart of downtown Lexington convenient to everything. Also, always nice to hear our guests say they liked their room. Again, thanks for your constructive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Plan to stay every time I am in Lexington! We were there to visit UK and the location is perfect. It was nice to be downtown and very close to the campus. The rooms are very nice and clean. Service was goo. I really liked the coffee in the morning

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank sadams1466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thanks for letting us know you will definitely be a repeat guest! We appreciate your feedback and the 5 stars. I will pass along your compliments to our staff and we’ll look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
1,014 reviews
0.2 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
#4 of 71 in Lexington
333 reviews
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
1.6 mi away
The Campbell House
The Campbell House
#19 of 71 in Lexington
700 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington- Downtown / University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lexington Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lexington Downtown

Property: Hilton Lexington Downtown
Address: 369 W Vine St, Lexington, KY 40507-1834
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#17 Family Hotel in Lexington
#17 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Lexington Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexington Kentucky’s finest hotel, Hilton Lexington/Downtown, is the hotel destination of choice for meetings and weddings, alike. Centrally located in downtown Lexington and adjacent to Rupp Arena, Hilton Lexington/Downtown is just minutes away from Blue Grass Airport, Keeneland Race Track, University of Kentucky, the Kentucky Horse Park and the corporate offices of Lexmark and Ashland Oil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Lexington Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lexington Downtown Hotel Lexington
Hilton Hotels Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing