We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but has a few small issues...sprained my ankle in the pot-hole filled parking garage...STEP CAREFULLLY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
TN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ok, but has a few small issues...sprained my ankle in the pot-hole filled parking garage...STEP CAREFULLLY”
Reviewed 1 December 2010

This hotel is average for a Hilton (pretty similar to other Hilton's I've stayed in but had a few issues...)

The room was noisy and I could hear everything happening in the bathroom above me. I could also hear someone coughing in another room. I feel like it is worse near the door and bathroom, but was ok in the bed area so this didn't bother my sleep.

The room has a sleep number bed, which I was really excited about. It's pretty cool, but I prefer the regular bedding in other Hiltons because the sleep number just doesn't feel like a bed (...on any sleep number setting because I tried them all :) )

The bathroom is pretty cramped because the toilet is too close to the tub and door (door practically touches the toilet when open). The vanity was a nice granite, but the tub was a little dated/stained. Nice Crabtree and Evelyn lotion, shampoo, and conditioner, though!

I really like the one-to-two mug coffee maker with Lavazza coffee, however I only had decaf coffee in my room.

NO FREE INTERNET! Costs 4.95 for 2 hrs, 9.95 for 24 hours. Everybody else has free internet, Hilton Lexington! Get on board!

There is valet parking and free parking in the attached parking garage. I should have valeted because I sprained my ankle when I stepped into one of the many potholes in the parking garage. Seriously, step carefully!

Bottom line: Average Hilton, could be better, could be worse (but should be better, right?!)

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjr83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    326
    198
    71
    29
See reviews for
217
234
52
457
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2010

It's nice to see the hotel renovation complete. Some of the design elements were really quite nice. The phones have a constantly flashing light on them and the front desk couldn't tell me why. The sleep number beds are great, as are most of the views in the higher rooms.

Checkin time is always horrible. This week's trip makes maybe the 5th or 6th, just this year alone, and I have never had a good experience checking in. The staff is nice, but their process is slow. It's obscene how long it takes to get a room. Save yourself a little hassle and leave your bags in your car if you self-park in the garage. The lobby is on the first floor, the entrance for the garage is on the second. Just go register and get the room before you start carrying anything up and down.

I have never seen security at this place though, and with the amount of foot traffic through the building that surprises me.

Everything is within walking distance - entertainment, food, shopping, sports. Don't plan on a diet in this busy little town. There is great food, everywhere. It really is a fun place to visit. The place is super-clean, well-furnished, and updated. No free WiFi, but I can understand given the location.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deedeeiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

The front desk staff was super helpful and friendly, the lounge staff were super busy with the WEG but still provided great service.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelladyAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

This is a pretty good Hilton. My stay was enjoyable. The hotel's location is absolutely ideal! In the heart of everything downtown Lexington offers. No problems with hotel staff although 1 or 2 were inattentive and forgetful. It happens..... Not a big deal. The only negatives with my stay were... At check-in, they had a line for Honor's Members check-in only, yet it wasn't being attended to by a staff member. Waited 25 minutes in line to check-in. Please don't put apart a separate line for Honor's Members if it's only a decoration! Took room service the 3 mornings of my stay. The scrambled eggs were of the powdered / artificial variety. I had to call down repeatedly to have the breakfast "door hangar" card replaced. Maintenance showed up at my door at 10:00pm on my second night and were banging furiously on my door, rousing me from a deep sleep. Never asked for any maintenance.... Not good!!! However, I can overlook these small things since all other aspects of the hotel were in check. Will return again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLexDowntown, Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, 11 October 2010
Thank you very much for your response and bringing these details to our attention. We strive to be the absolute best in service to give our guests a wonderful experience. We will address your concerns with our staff and make sure these details are not overlooked in the future. We value your opinion and thank you for your stay at the Hilton Lexington/Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2010

We stayed in a room that had not been renovated since the switch from Radisson in October last year and couldn't believe Hilton would put their name on the hotel with rooms still in that condition. We returned for a night last weekend and stayed on the Executive floor. I'm not sure if the rest of the floors have been renovated like the Executive floor, but it was on par with any other Hilton in that class range. The service at the front desk was infinitely better this time around (although we didn't have to ask them for anything during our stay). The executive lounge left a little to be desired. The breakfast spread at a typical Hampton Inn is bigger/better than what we were offered. The wine offered at happy hour wasn't worth $4 a glass.

We found parking/valet to be a little confusing. There is no obvious main entrance to the hotel, and we had to circle around a few times because of the one-way streets (and no-left/right turns) nearby. If you're driving, I'd recommend looking up the parking entrance (on the W Vine St side) before going.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNLaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richmond,
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Our daughter and new son -in-law held their wedding reception at the downtown Hilton , Lexington ,KY. It was absolutley wonderful ! The wedding co-ordinator here is the best. I cannot say enough about how helpful she was. These folks pay attention to detail and it shows. I would highly recommend this venue to Brides who want a great reception site . The ballroom was stunning!!!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovely064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

I stay here whenever I'm in Lexington on business, which is several times each year. The staff are incredibly friendly and always remember me, even when it's been several months between stays. I love the renovations, appreciate the shuttle pick up at the airport, and enjoy the restaurant, too!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
968 reviews
0.2 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
#3 of 71 in Lexington
249 reviews
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
1.6 mi away
The Campbell House
The Campbell House
#18 of 71 in Lexington
653 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington- Downtown / University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lexington Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lexington Downtown

Property: Hilton Lexington Downtown
Address: 369 W Vine St, Lexington, KY 40507-1834
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#17 Family Hotel in Lexington
#17 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Lexington Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexington Kentucky’s finest hotel, Hilton Lexington/Downtown, is the hotel destination of choice for meetings and weddings, alike. Centrally located in downtown Lexington and adjacent to Rupp Arena, Hilton Lexington/Downtown is just minutes away from Blue Grass Airport, Keeneland Race Track, University of Kentucky, the Kentucky Horse Park and the corporate offices of Lexmark and Ashland Oil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Lexington Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lexington Downtown Hotel Lexington
Hilton Hotels Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing